12:48 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Islam

Islam Invite to the Way of your Lord with wisdom and fair preaching, and argue with them in a way that is better. Truly, your Lord knows best who has gone astray from His Path, and He is the Best Aware of those who are guided." Holy Qur'an 16:125

Old Sunday, August 15, 2010

Nek Muhammad is a jewel in the roughNek Muhammad is a jewel in the roughNek Muhammad is a jewel in the rough
Question Respect Them, Follow the Quran

It is strange!!! All these respected Imams don't have consensus on one thing.. some believe it is permissible where as others don't. when they don't have common opinion on Islamic traditions, how can we follow them. It is not necessary to follow any of them rather it is forbidden. Qur'an commands that Muslims should not to be divided into divisions or sections and rather be united under a common goal of faith in one ALLAH alone. Quran teaches us to obey Allah And Prophet (P.B.U.H). "ATIULLAH WA ATIURASOOL"
Shali (Tuesday, August 17, 2010)

sana_krn has a spectacular aura aboutsana_krn has a spectacular aura about

as far as i hv studied n according to my little knowldge if we take last isand's opinion than sorry to say dear most of us are plain muslims they do say we are sunni we are shia but blind followrs they acctully dunt know the diffrencs tell me how many of us study fiqah n then follow one particular imam?
i talk abt myself before doing law i dunt know any thing abt diffrence in fiqah.
n if we talk abt ahadis n quran its not necassary to follow one imam, wat is status of muslims before 80 hijra thy were not following one imam.
one who accept the soverignity of Allah, accept tuhid and accept Muhhamad (S.A.W) is last prophet of Allah, accepts quranas code of life n conduct, accept hadis n sunnah as way of life is muslims its not neccassry to follow any imam
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by sana_krn View Post
as far as i hv studied n according to my little knowldge if we take last isand's opinion
Let me make one thing clear here. I do not say what i believe so I am not giving my own opinion. It am telling what has been decided long ago through Ijtehad. To enlighten you was my duty and to follow or not to follow is your own choice.

sana_krn has a spectacular aura aboutsana_krn has a spectacular aura about

well agreed that wznt ur opinion but we all will take it as ur opinion dear coz u wrote that here n if u follow obviously u must have some logics for tht coz i know u r not blind followr so plz clear us
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Well i think Last Island is right here .. The problem is that Muslims now a days have very little if not proper knowledge of their Peers .. The different schools of thoughts are in no way to be criticized as they have their own background .. Sometime ago i also had the same question in mind and consulted a friend who had good knowledge about the issues .. He said that during the times of Prophet S.A.W many Sahaba were sent to different places for the purpose of preaching .. Some of them never returned to Arabia after that and were committed to their task whole heartedly for the rest of their lives .. So they were unaware of some minor changes in Islam.
The Prophet S.A.W for example had offered his prayers differently .. He performed Rafa Yadain sometimes and he did not do it later ..
And to answer the question, there is no set way of offering Namaz described in the Quran .. The source for us on this is the Sunnah of Prophet S.A.W and later the Imams who had spent all their lives in search of truth ..
If you follow one Imam, u can follow Islam properly .. Taking one from here and the other from there is bound to confuse the follower ..
The rest is that study your faith properly and u will get all the answers .. And pray for all of us that Allah guide us to Siratul Mustaqeem .. Aaameen
Ana (Saturday, December 13, 2014)
Old Monday, August 16, 2010

DESPOT is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
It is necessary for a Muslim to associate himself with one school of thought and he should follow his Imam in all issues. Those who do not believe in following only one Iman or any Iman at all are Strayed Muslims.
I totaly agree with Last Island. It is necessary to associate with one school of thought. While talking about Islam, plz dont qoute just views from Europe or America, talk about authentic sources of Islamic scholers.

'He who dies without giving bayah to the Imam of his time, dies the death of one belonging to the days of jahiliyya'.
Munsub e Imamate (The position of the Imam), by Shah Ismail Shaheed

Allah (swt) tells us in the Qur'an, that the sole reason for creating Man and Jinn is so that they worship Him. We are here to worship Allah (swt), who also says in the Qur'an "Fear Allah and find a wasila to him (5:35)".

Quran mein kahi baar ziker kiya gia hay Imamat ka. e.g Roz Qiamat her ek nafs ko uskay imam aur peshwa kay sath uthaya jaey ga.
is ayat ka matlab yeh nahi k jamia masjid kay imam kay sath. Read its tafseer thoroughly.

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
It is necessary for a Muslim to associate himself with one school of thought and he should follow his Imam in all issues. Those who do not believe in following only one Iman or any Iman at all are Strayed Muslims.
It is a misconception that a Muslim should follow any one of these four schools of thoughts i.e. Hanafi, Shafi, Hanbali or Maliki. There is no proof whatsoever in the Qur’an or any authentic Hadith that a Muslim should only follow one of these four Imams.

By Dr Zakir naik :The only label or title given by the Qur’an and the Sahih Ahadith is MUSLIM

All the Groups have sub divisions
I personally have no objection if someone calls himself Hanafi, Shafi, Hanbali, Maliki or Ahle Hadith. People give different labels to themselves to identify which set of teachings they prefer to follow and to disassociate themselves from those people who follow wrong practices. From history we come to know that all the labels given to different groups, at a later stage the people from that group themselves did not follow their teachings and made new sub-groups. Therefore in all the groups you find a sub-division.But as far as giving a label to identify what a person practices in Islam is concerned, there can not be better label than what Allah (swt) has given i.e. a Muslim.

Our Prophet was a Muslim

“Who was our beloved Prophet (pbuh)? Was he a Hanafi or a Shafi, or a Hanbali or a Maliki ?" No! He was a Muslim, like all the other Prophets and Messengers of Allah before him.

It is mentioned in chapter 3 verse 52 of Al-Qur’an that Jesus (pbuh) was a Muslim.
Further , in chapter 3 verse 67, Al-Qur’an says that Ibrahim (pbuh) was not a Jew or a Christian but was a Muslim.

Qur’an says call yourselves Muslims

There is no Qur’anic verse or any authentic Hadith that says you should call yourselves Hanafi, Shafi, Hanbali, Maliki or Ahle Hadith.
If anyone poses a Muslim the question who are you, he should say “I am a Muslim, not a Hanafi or a Shafi or a Ahle-Hadith”.

In Surah Fussilat chapter 41 verse 33 Allah (swt) says: “Who is better in speech than one who calls (men) to Allah, works righteousness, and says, ‘I am of those Who bow in Islam (Muslim)?' "[Al-Qur’an 41:33]

The Qur’an instructs, “Say: I am of those who bow in Islam”. In other words, say, “I am a Muslim”.

The Prophet (pbuh) dictated letters to non-Muslim kings and rulers inviting them to accept Islam. In these letters he mentioned the verse of the Qur’an from Surah Al Imran chapter 3 verse 64:
Say ye: “Bear witness that we (at least) are Muslims (submitting to Allah’s Will)."[Al-Qur’an 3:64]

Lip Service Muslims

Allah knew that even in the Muslim Ummah there will be many people who claim to be Muslims (i.e. claim to submit their will to Allah) but practically will not follow Allah’s commands.

Allah refers to such people in the Qur’an as lip service Believers (Al Qur’an 5:41). Thus we can conclude that those who claim to be Muslims but do not follow Qur’an and Sunnah are Lip-Service Muslims. Those who follow the Qur’an and authentic Hadith should not change their label, and stick to the best label given by Allah (swt) i.e. Muslim and which the Prophet also called himself.

The Prophet had said that there would be 73 sects.

Some may argue by quoting the Hadith of our beloved Prophet, from Sunan Abu Dawood Hadith No. 4579. In this Hadith the Prophet (pbuh) is reported to have said, “My community will split up into seventy-three sects."
This hadith reports that the prophet predicted the emergence of seventy-three sects. He did not say that Muslims should be active in dividing themselves into sects. The Glorious Qur’an commands us not to create sects. Those who follow the teachings of the Qur’an and Sahih Hadith, and do not create sects are the people who are on the true path.

According to Tirmidhi Hadith No. 171, the prophet (pbuh) is reported to have said, “My Ummah will be fragmented into seventy three sects, and all of them will be in Hell fire except one sect." The companions asked Allah’s messenger which group that would be. Where upon he replied, “It is the one to which I and my companions belong”.

The Glorious Qur’an mentions in several verses, “Obey Allah and obey His Messenger”. A true Muslim should only follow the Glorious Qur’an and the Sahih Hadith. He can agree with the views of any scholar as long as they conform to the teachings of the Qur’an and Sahih Hadith. If such views go against the Word of Allah, or the Sunnah of His Prophet, then they carry no weight, regardless of how learned the scholar might be. A true Muslim will not follow any ruling or teaching of any great scholar of Islam if that particular ruling or teaching contradicts the Qur’an and Saheeh Hadith.
Thus, the only school of thought that a Muslim should follow, is that of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). The only Madhab that a Muslim should follow, is the Madhab of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). And Allah knows the Best.

Only If all the Muslims read the Qur’an with understanding and adhere to Sahih Hadith, Insha-Allah most of these differences would be solved and we could be one united Muslim Ummah.

And Allah Knows the Best......JazakAllah Khair...ws

http://www.youtube.com/v/GwKiCrVC-YY

Shali (Tuesday, August 17, 2010), Sociologist PU (Monday, August 16, 2010)

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by DESPOT View Post
Quran mein kahi baar ziker kiya gia hay Imamat ka. e.g Roz Qiamat her ek nafs ko uskay imam aur peshwa kay sath uthaya jaey ga.
is ayat ka matlab yeh nahi k jamia masjid kay imam kay sath. Read its tafseer thoroughly.
Plz prove your statement correct by qouting any verse or hadith.

42nd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 130

Silent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of light

Let me make things simpler

As ramadan is going on,what times do you follow for sehar and aftar?

Fiqh Hanafia or Fiqh Jafariya?

Firstly,You always need Guidelines to surpass any thing in your life.Otherwise,there are maximum chances that the people will divert.And religion is a very sensitive issue.

Secondly,We see that the method of namaz is different in both of these major school of thoughts.You always follow one of them.it is impossible,when you say that you do not follow any school of thought.

Thirdly,During namaz,it is said that perform namaz behind the imam.what does this mean?

Finally,if we do not follow any school of thought,things will become complicated for us.you have seen in different channels that people seek guidence for different problems.

the people who call themselves "Plain Muslims" will obviously seek guidence when they find any problem in their life.The person who guides them must follow one of the school of thoughts.

it is not the issue of a single person.This comes through inheritance.Obviously,everyone has to follow his/her Parents' school of thought and they inturn follow their Parents.

Who was our beloved Prophet (pbuh)? Was he a Hanafi or a Shafi, or a Hanbali or a Maliki ?" No! He was a Muslim, like all the other Prophets and Messengers of Allah before him.
Well,Do you know when these school of thoughts emerged??

They emerged after Prophet(P.B.U.H).we cannot say that the people who follow other school of thought are non-muslims.the problem is not in the basic knowledge.the problem is in the interpretition of the religion.the imams interpreted the religion in different ways but the major are the four ways that is why there are four school of thoughts.

Simply,the difference amongst the school of thoughts is the interpretition of religion by imams.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Monday, August 16, 2010 at 04:22 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Silent.Volcano For This Useful Post:
Last Island (Monday, August 16, 2010)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Dr. Zakir Naik? Who is this man? He is a ghair muqallid who is not an Aalim e Deen, who is not well versed in the matters of Islam and has no formal Islamic education. He is a doctor but an MBBS doctor, not a Doctor of Philosophy. The injunction of him being on error was passed because on some occasions he was asked about “Sunnah” and “Dress code” etc. and in his response he denied these matters and stated that they have no importance in Islam. His teachings and preachings are not reliable.

“We appreciate the initiative of the UK government to restrict his entry. We do not accept him as an Islamic preacher or scholar,” said the letter submitted to the British High Commission by a group of 12 Sunni ulemas, who alleged that Naik has no degree in Islamic studies and gives speeches designed to make Muslims fight internally.
Dr Zakir Naik is a Da'ii and we give him his due respect for that. He knows himself that he is not an Alim in Deen. Thus Ulema have given their decree that he, not being an Alim in deen, should focus his da'wah to what he is good at (i.e. comparative religion), and leave religious answering to the Fuqaha.

Mufti Ibareem Desai
Darul Iftaa, Madrassah In'aamiyyah
Dr Zakir Naik is an expert on comparative religion and he is known as a good orator, however he is not a qualified Islamic scholar or a Mufti. Furthermore he not only doesn’t do Taqleed (himself) of any of the four Imams of Fiqh but criticises the ones who do Taqleed (of these four Imams).

Therefore the opinions of Dr Zakir Naik in Shariah matters and injunctions will not be deemed acceptable unless they are endorsed by a trusted scholar or a Mufti and general public are advised not to heed his opinions in Shariah matters…
Allah (SWT) knows best.

Khalid Jameel
Darul-Iftaa, Darul-uloom Karachi

Mahmood Ashraf
Assistant Mufti

Abdur-Rauf
Assistant Mufti

Mohammed Abdul-Manaan
Assistant Mufti

Dr Zakir Naik is not an Authentic scholar of Islam and from his external appearance doesn’t appear to be “strictly religious” therefore following him in matters of religion could be detrimental.

However, if the intention of respected Dr (Saheb) is to propagate the Deen then it is advised that he should fulfil this noble obligation (of Islamic propagation) under the guidance and with consultation with Authentic and trusted scholars (of Islam) so that it may become a means of great benefit for all parties involved.

Saifullah Jameel
Darul-Iftaa, Jamia Binnoria Karachi

I will post the detailed reply related to Following one School of thought shortly.