-   Islam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/islam/)
-   -   Say No to Valentine (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/islam/90038-say-no-valentine.html)

Bilal Hassan Friday, February 14, 2014 02:24 PM

Say No to Valentine

[center][color="green"][size="4"][b]جو لوگ چاھتے ھیں کہ ایمان لانے والوں کے گروہ میں فحاشی پھیلے وہ دنیا اور آخرت میں دردناک سزا کے مستحق ھیں۔ اللہ جانتا ھے اور تم نھیں جانتے۔ اے لوگو: جو ایمان لاے ھو شیطان کے نقش قدم پہ نہ چلو اس کے پیروی جو کرے گا تو وہ اسے فحش اور بدی کا ہی حکم دے گا۔[/b][/size][/color][/center]
[color="darkred"][size="3"][b](سورتہ النور-١٩-٢٠)[/b][/size][/color]

ADIL KHESHGI Friday, February 14, 2014 04:14 PM

"Love is the foundation of my existence" (The Prophet of Islam)

Rashid rind Friday, February 14, 2014 07:00 PM

then why prophet muhamad(s.a.w) loved hazrat aisha and married her?

Bilal Hassan Friday, February 14, 2014 07:12 PM

[QUOTE=Rashid rind;694922]then why prophet muhamad(s.a.w) loved hazrat aisha and married her?[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="blue"][B]Brother, Prophet (PBUH) married Hazrat Ayesha (R.A) first and then loved her. Stay corrected. Loving your wife is allowed and stressed by Islam but all that is done in the name of valentine is not allowed.[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="blue"][B][SIZE="3"]P.S: This is not a[/B][/COLOR] [U][COLOR="DarkRed"][B]"discussion"[/B][/COLOR][/U] [COLOR="Blue"][B]because I haven't given an opinion of mine, this is what Allah says. Now if someone has any doubt or questions, he would bear its responsibility.[/SIZE] [/B][/COLOR]

ADIL KHESHGI Friday, February 14, 2014 07:14 PM

"All foundations that you see are defective except the foundation of love which is without defect" (Faiz Ahmed Faiz)

Last Island Friday, February 14, 2014 08:21 PM

Abu Sa’eed al-Khudri (may Allah be pleased with him), narrated that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: “You will certainly follow the ways of those who came before you, span by span, cubit by cubit, until even if they were to enter a lizard’s hole, you would follow them.” We said, “O Messenger of Allah, (do you mean) the Jews and Christians?” He said, “Who else?!” [Sahih Bukhari]

mhz99 Friday, February 14, 2014 09:33 PM

Agreed but how will you ascertain the real value of money? After taking into account the inflation that is around 8%. This is a complex issue in modern world as we have paper currency.

ADIL KHESHGI Friday, February 14, 2014 10:05 PM

People often say that Islam is a religion which is fully in compatibility with nature then how can I consider Valentine's Day as fahashi day (as JI have been calling it and to counter it they have been celebrating it as Haya day). And how ridiculous that today in my university they changed it into the day of terror in which 3 students sustained serious injuries. Islam demands from us its application in each and every sphere of life so cherry picking wouldn't do. Even the person who's started this thread is one with a clean shaved face isn't it a sin?. Spreading and collecting love is not a crime neither in Islam nor under the law of the land. Regards

qasimk Friday, February 14, 2014 10:36 PM

First of all as i am junior here so i wud say sorry before i say sum harsh words to you guys....why did u create this Valentine day Topic??? i blv this forums belongs to Pakistan?? and every pakistani knows their festival... this aint our festival why you even started here in Pakistani Forum....and after you started everyone get started even though he/she don;t know how to offer proper prayer.......but jisay dekho apnay ma harfaan molaaa hai...o bhai Aj tak kabhi kisi molana Mufti ne in baaton py fatway diay jo ap log in chizon ko apas ma ly k discuss kartay rhtay ho..Hassan Bhai ne ALLAH in ko hidayat day pta nahi kahan say AYAT utha ly likh di or bas behas shuru bhai hamin islaam ki Alif bay to maloom nhi fatway dena start kar detay hain oupaar say ham main Mashallah kafi goron k followers hain jin ko Islam say chirh si ho gai ha sirf isi waja say kyun k ham bina kisi fatway k kisi ko b tok detay hain kaam karnay say.......i wud say once again sorry and wud say k stop this topic

Comm Friday, February 14, 2014 11:40 PM

Assalam o Alaikum:
If we're not bound to the use of word 'love' to an ordinary relationship of a boy and a girl then the love of parents for their child and of a child for his parents, brothers and sisters is probably a brighter but most neglected aspect of this day.

06:30 AM (GMT +5)