04:54 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Islam

Islam Invite to the Way of your Lord with wisdom and fair preaching, and argue with them in a way that is better. Truly, your Lord knows best who has gone astray from His Path, and He is the Best Aware of those who are guided." Holy Qur'an 16:125

Old Friday, February 14, 2014
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold
Default Say No to Valentine

جو لوگ چاھتے ھیں کہ ایمان لانے والوں کے گروہ میں فحاشی پھیلے وہ دنیا اور آخرت میں دردناک سزا کے مستحق ھیں۔ اللہ جانتا ھے اور تم نھیں جانتے۔ اے لوگو: جو ایمان لاے ھو شیطان کے نقش قدم پہ نہ چلو اس کے پیروی جو کرے گا تو وہ اسے فحش اور بدی کا ہی حکم دے گا۔
(سورتہ النور-١٩-٢٠)
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
aneeqawaheed (Friday, February 14, 2014), anum balouch (Friday, February 14, 2014), mhz99 (Friday, February 14, 2014), Qacc (Friday, February 14, 2014), Roqayyah (Friday, February 14, 2014), sahar abbas (Sunday, February 16, 2014), shajiya (Friday, February 14, 2014), uzmauzi (Friday, February 14, 2014)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

"Love is the foundation of my existence" (The Prophet of Islam)
sahar abbas (Sunday, February 16, 2014), shajiya (Friday, February 14, 2014)

Rashid rind is on a distinguished road

then why prophet muhamad(s.a.w) loved hazrat aisha and married her?
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Rashid rind View Post
then why prophet muhamad(s.a.w) loved hazrat aisha and married her?
Brother, Prophet (PBUH) married Hazrat Ayesha (R.A) first and then loved her. Stay corrected. Loving your wife is allowed and stressed by Islam but all that is done in the name of valentine is not allowed.

P.S: This is not a "discussion" because I haven't given an opinion of mine, this is what Allah says. Now if someone has any doubt or questions, he would bear its responsibility.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
leadsmalik98 (Saturday, February 15, 2014), sahar abbas (Sunday, February 16, 2014)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

"All foundations that you see are defective except the foundation of love which is without defect" (Faiz Ahmed Faiz)
sahar abbas (Sunday, February 16, 2014)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Abu Sa’eed al-Khudri (may Allah be pleased with him), narrated that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: “You will certainly follow the ways of those who came before you, span by span, cubit by cubit, until even if they were to enter a lizard’s hole, you would follow them.” We said, “O Messenger of Allah, (do you mean) the Jews and Christians?” He said, “Who else?!” [Sahih Bukhari]
mhz99 (Friday, February 14, 2014), sahar abbas (Sunday, February 16, 2014)

mhz99 will become famous soon enoughmhz99 will become famous soon enough

Agreed but how will you ascertain the real value of money? After taking into account the inflation that is around 8%. This is a complex issue in modern world as we have paper currency.

People often say that Islam is a religion which is fully in compatibility with nature then how can I consider Valentine's Day as fahashi day (as JI have been calling it and to counter it they have been celebrating it as Haya day). And how ridiculous that today in my university they changed it into the day of terror in which 3 students sustained serious injuries. Islam demands from us its application in each and every sphere of life so cherry picking wouldn't do. Even the person who's started this thread is one with a clean shaved face isn't it a sin?. Spreading and collecting love is not a crime neither in Islam nor under the law of the land. Regards

qasimk is on a distinguished road

First of all as i am junior here so i wud say sorry before i say sum harsh words to you guys....why did u create this Valentine day Topic??? i blv this forums belongs to Pakistan?? and every pakistani knows their festival... this aint our festival why you even started here in Pakistani Forum....and after you started everyone get started even though he/she don;t know how to offer proper prayer.......but jisay dekho apnay ma harfaan molaaa hai...o bhai Aj tak kabhi kisi molana Mufti ne in baaton py fatway diay jo ap log in chizon ko apas ma ly k discuss kartay rhtay ho..Hassan Bhai ne ALLAH in ko hidayat day pta nahi kahan say AYAT utha ly likh di or bas behas shuru bhai hamin islaam ki Alif bay to maloom nhi fatway dena start kar detay hain oupaar say ham main Mashallah kafi goron k followers hain jin ko Islam say chirh si ho gai ha sirf isi waja say kyun k ham bina kisi fatway k kisi ko b tok detay hain kaam karnay say.......i wud say once again sorry and wud say k stop this topic

Comm is on a distinguished road

Assalam o Alaikum:
If we're not bound to the use of word 'love' to an ordinary relationship of a boy and a girl then the love of parents for their child and of a child for his parents, brothers and sisters is probably a brighter but most neglected aspect of this day.