-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   A person who's terminated from government service (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/104671-person-whos-terminated-government-service.html)

mehreen ali Wednesday, October 07, 2015 09:11 PM

A person who's terminated from government service

hello, everyone!!
I wanted to ask that if a person is terminated from government service(Govt. of Punjab) as a result of staying absent from the job, is he/she still able to apply for any other government jobs in future? The reason for being absent might be sickness or some other unavoidable circumstances. kindly let me know if somebody has knowledge regarding the issue. And, if the termination actually does bar the person from applying for any other government jobs, will that be applicable to Federal jobs as well? As in, the termination is carried out by Punjab government, so that affects the federal jobs? Would be really helpful if somebody responds back with solid information.

Raja Gujral Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:57 AM

No one knows about the termination unless a person himself brings that in notice of the hiring authority. One could apply with full confidence and should never expose the previous job even after the selection.

Monk Thursday, October 08, 2015 02:01 AM

[QUOTE=mehreen ali;869664]hello, everyone!!

I wanted to ask that if a person is terminated from government service(Govt. of Punjab) as a result of staying absent from the job, is he/she still able to apply for any other government jobs in future? The reason for being absent might be sickness or some other unavoidable circumstances. kindly let me know if somebody has knowledge regarding the issue. And, if the termination actually does bar the person from applying for any other government jobs, will that be applicable to Federal jobs as well? As in, the termination is carried out by Punjab government, so that affects the federal jobs? Would be really helpful if somebody responds back with solid information.

Regards[/QUOTE]

It all depends upon the content of termination letter

faisal4pro Friday, October 09, 2015 09:37 AM

[B]Rather logical solution is that, go to court, claim and prove that your absence was accidental. And now you are all free and if you are lucky enough, you will get all the amount of salaries as well.[/B]

vital Friday, October 09, 2015 03:00 PM

[QUOTE=faisal4pro;870048][B]Rather logical solution is that, go to court, claim and prove that your absence was accidental. And now you are all free and if you are lucky enough, you will get all the amount of salaries as well.[/B][/QUOTE]

I support Faisal's views

Perhar Friday, October 09, 2015 07:49 PM

Termination, its types and effects on career.

There are types of termination during government service:-
1) Termination of contract (only for contract employees). You can apply for any government job.

2) Removal from service (contract / permanent). You can apply for any govt. job. Appeal-able for permanent employees.

3) Dismissal from service (contract / permanent). You cannot apply for any Govt. job. Appeal-able for permanent employees.

4) Resignation from service (contract / permanent). You can apply for any govt. job. Not appeal-able either for contract or permanent employees.

The reason of termination has nothing to do with new employment either you were terminated on the basis of absence or inefficiency. The decision of the authority against you (whether dismissed / removed etc.) decides whether you can apply for new job or otherwise.

If you have justified reasons for absence which led to your termination, then you better go for appeal to the next higher authority (appellate authority).

If you have been terminated by provincial government, then it will effect for new job in federal government and vice versa. Further, if you will conceal your previous job while applying for a new job then it will be also a criminal conduct so better to resolve your previous issue.

Press Tuesday, October 10, 2017 11:50 AM

[QUOTE=Perhar;870208]There are types of termination during government service:-
1) Termination of contract (only for contract employees). You can apply for any government job.

2) Removal from service (contract / permanent). You can apply for any govt. job. Appeal-able for permanent employees.

3) Dismissal from service (contract / permanent). You cannot apply for any Govt. job. Appeal-able for permanent employees.

4) Resignation from service (contract / permanent). You can apply for any govt. job. Not appeal-able either for contract or permanent employees.

The reason of termination has nothing to do with new employment either you were terminated on the basis of absence or inefficiency. The decision of the authority against you (whether dismissed / removed etc.) decides whether you can apply for new job or otherwise.

If you have justified reasons for absence which led to your termination, then you better go for appeal to the next higher authority (appellate authority).

If you have been terminated by provincial government, then it will effect for new job in federal government and vice versa. Further, if you will conceal your previous job while applying for a new job then it will be also a criminal conduct so better to resolve your previous issue.[/QUOTE]

Can anyone please help me. i am being recently selected as LDC in housing and works department. after that i resigned from Pak Navy as i was working as a LDC in Navy (To be noted i was in probation period, my total service is 6 months) but just because of the shortage of time i didn't followed the process of resignation. and joined my new department. now some memorandum and discipline letters are being issued to me from my previous department, mentioning about discipline action "Dismiss/Removal from Service". kindly guide me what should i do? Thank u

taim231 Monday, November 20, 2017 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=Press;1043719]Can anyone please help me. i am being recently selected as LDC in housing and works department. after that i resigned from Pak Navy as i was working as a LDC in Navy (To be noted i was in probation period, my total service is 6 months) but just because of the shortage of time i didn't followed the process of resignation. and joined my new department. now some memorandum and discipline letters are being issued to me from my previous department, mentioning about discipline action "Dismiss/Removal from Service". kindly guide me what should i do? Thank u[/QUOTE]

Yes, it is true that you can apply for new govt job unless it is revealed. A lot a Navy and Army absconders are doing govt jobs under Punjab Govt.

Press Thursday, November 30, 2017 10:09 AM

Kindly tell me why not to show my new job & what if my new job showed up to any person from my previous department? I am not absconded from any force, i have resigned as per procedure.

junaid sh Wednesday, February 06, 2019 01:26 PM

aoa ,

me ne immediate resignation dia one day notice per or second govt job join ker li but pehle wale govt department ne mera resignation accept nai kiya ab me kia kero koi help regarding de de mujy thanks

[QUOTE=Perhar;870208]There are types of termination during government service:-

If you have been terminated by provincial government, then it will effect for new job in federal government and vice versa. Further, if you will conceal your previous job while applying for a new job then it will be also a criminal conduct so better to resolve your previous issue.[/QUOTE]

09:56 AM (GMT +5)