Wednesday, April 17, 2024
04:23 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, June 11, 2017

NameKKK is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Salary in FSP

Assalamoalikum dear members!

I would like to know the exact pay of a 17th grade officer in FSP. I am aware that one's main objective should be to serve the country but for some people other factors like pay matter alot too. So if you are aware of the pay, please quote the figures for following circumstances (for 17th grade officer).

1) Officer serving abroad (Basic pay+all types of allowances)
2) Officer serving in Pakistan (Basic + all types of allowances)
3) Lump sum take home for both the above cases.

This will extremely helpful for many members aspiring to become css officers. Please quote proper figures for abroad since they are the most confusing ones.

Your cooperation will be highly appreciated!

Thank you!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NameKKK For This Useful Post:
Duxbux (Sunday, June 11, 2017), hazelnut (Wednesday, June 14, 2017)

Xing Lee is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NameKKK View Post
Assalamoalikum dear members!

I would like to know the exact pay of a 17th grade officer in FSP. I am aware that one's main objective should be to serve the country but for some people other factors like pay matter alot too. So if you are aware of the pay, please quote the figures for following circumstances (for 17th grade officer).

1) Officer serving abroad (Basic pay+all types of allowances)
2) Officer serving in Pakistan (Basic + all types of allowances)
3) Lump sum take home for both the above cases.

This will extremely helpful for many members aspiring to become css officers. Please quote proper figures for abroad since they are the most confusing ones.

Your cooperation will be highly appreciated!

Thank you!
I guess its your lucky day becasue I'm online & have some free time today.

I'm the guy jis ne dasht tou dasht darya bhi na chorai years back to find the answer to the ever elusive question of salary of an FSP officer while posted inside and outside the country. So brace yourself, my child, for the answer that you seek is a bit complicated.

OK enough of the theatrics. Here we go:

1. Officer serving in Pakistan:

BPS: 17

Current Basic: 30,340 (This is figure that the finance ministry will announce this July taking into account the raise announce by Ishaq Dar last month. You're getting this latest updated figure because, as I said before, its your lucky day )

Conveyance allowance: 5,000
Medical Allowance (15% of 2008 basic): 1,478
Adhoc Relief-2016 (10% of Running basic): 3,034
Adhoc Relief-2017 (10% of Running basic): 3,034
Special Allowance (20% of Current Basic to the Employees working in the Federal Ministries/Divisions):6,068
House Rent (45% of 2008 basic pay): 4,433

Total Gross Salary: 53,386

Deduction of GP Fund: 2,240
Deduction of Benevolent Fund: 195
Deduction of Group Insurance: 182
Deduction of Income Tax: 1002.63

Total Net Salary (Take Home): 49,766

2. Officer serving abroad:

In addition to the above Rs. 49,766, the officer also gets a foreign allowance and an entertainment allowance which depends on the city of the country in which he/she is serving in. Foreign allowance keeps changing for all these countries depending upon the cost of living in any particular city. I'll give you two examples:

A)

Duty Station: London
Foreign Allowance: $2,281
Entertainment Allowance: $291

Total FA + EA = $2572

Total Salary: (2572 * 104.80) + 49766 = Rs. 319,312

B)

Duty Station: Geneva
Foreign Allowance: $2,737
Entertainment Allowance: $349

Total FA + EA = $3,086

Total Salary: (3086* 104.80) + 49766 = Rs. 373,179

Disclaimer: The figures used for Foreign allowance and Entertainment allowance are from 2011. They should be about 10-20% higher now due to increase in cost of living in these countries.

Entertainment allowance cannot be used for personal expenses. Its for expenses related to job like parties, refreshments etc and one has to account for it with receipts to the Auditor general of Pakistan.

There are some more details as well which I'm not going into at the moment.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Xing Lee For This Useful Post:
Duxbux (Sunday, June 11, 2017), hazelnut (Wednesday, June 14, 2017), NameKKK (Monday, June 12, 2017)

Duxbux is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Xing Lee View Post
I guess its your lucky day becasue I'm online & have some free time today.

I'm the guy jis ne dasht tou dasht darya bhi na chorai years back to find the answer to the ever elusive question of salary of an FSP officer while posted inside and outside the country. So brace yourself, my child, for the answer that you seek is a bit complicated.

OK enough of the theatrics. Here we go:

1. Officer serving in Pakistan:

BPS: 17

Current Basic: 30,340 (This is figure that the finance ministry will announce this July taking into account the raise announce by Ishaq Dar last month. You're getting this latest updated figure because, as I said before, its your lucky day )

Conveyance allowance: 5,000
Medical Allowance (15% of 2008 basic): 1,478
Adhoc Relief-2016 (10% of Running basic): 3,034
Adhoc Relief-2017 (10% of Running basic): 3,034
Special Allowance (20% of Current Basic to the Employees working in the Federal Ministries/Divisions):6,068
House Rent (45% of 2008 basic pay): 4,433

Total Gross Salary: 53,386

Deduction of GP Fund: 2,240
Deduction of Benevolent Fund: 195
Deduction of Group Insurance: 182
Deduction of Income Tax: 1002.63

Total Net Salary (Take Home): 49,766

2. Officer serving abroad:

In addition to the above Rs. 49,766, the officer also gets a foreign allowance and an entertainment allowance which depends on the city of the country in which he/she is serving in. Foreign allowance keeps changing for all these countries depending upon the cost of living in any particular city. I'll give you two examples:

A)

Duty Station: London
Foreign Allowance: $2,281
Entertainment Allowance: $291

Total FA + EA = $2572

Total Salary: (2572 * 104.80) + 49766 = Rs. 319,312

B)

Duty Station: Geneva
Foreign Allowance: $2,737
Entertainment Allowance: $349

Total FA + EA = $3,086

Total Salary: (3086* 104.80) + 49766 = Rs. 373,179

Disclaimer: The figures used for Foreign allowance and Entertainment allowance are from 2011. They should be about 10-20% higher now due to increase in cost of living in these countries.

Entertainment allowance cannot be used for personal expenses. Its for expenses related to job like parties, refreshments etc and one has to account for it with receipts to the Auditor general of Pakistan.

There are some more details as well which I'm not going into at the moment.
how could adhoc of 2016 and 2017 be same, the 2017 adhoc can be calculated only after merger of adhoc 2010 in Basic pay and Benevolent Fund is also not correct, Kindly shed light on this please.

Originally Posted by Duxbux View Post
how could adhoc of 2016 and 2017 be same, the 2017 adhoc can be calculated only after merger of adhoc 2010 in Basic pay and Benevolent Fund is also not correct, Kindly shed light on this please.
OK so apparently there has been a mistake. But even if we calculate adhoc allowance 2016 on 2016 basic pay the overall decrease in the salary is just Rs. 490. I urge people to subtract Rs. 490 from the above.

And I have already merged adhoc 2010 in basic pay. That's how it became Rs. 30,340.

How is benevolent fund wrong? Care to shed some light?
Old Monday, June 12, 2017

NameKKK is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Thanks!

Thank you so much Xing Lee for your prompt reply!
A complete and satisfactory answer at last!

OK so apparently there has been a mistake. But even if we calculate adhoc allowance 2016 on 2016 basic pay the overall decrease in the salary is just Rs. 490. I urge people to subtract Rs. 490 from the above.

And I have already merged adhoc 2010 in basic pay. That's how it became Rs. 30,340.

How is benevolent fund wrong? Care to shed some light?
coz 9 scale persons BF is more than Rs.250

Originally Posted by Duxbux View Post
coz 9 scale persons BF is more than Rs.250
Is this the rate currently followed?: http://febgif.gov.pk/Documents/Notifications/Doc1.rar

If not, then point me to the current rate list so I can update the calculation. In any case though, it would only make a difference of a 100-400 rupees.
The Following User Says Thank You to Xing Lee For This Useful Post:
Duxbux (Monday, June 12, 2017)

Is this the rate currently followed?: http://febgif.gov.pk/Documents/Notifications/Doc1.rar

If not, then point me to the current rate list so I can update the calculation. In any case though, it would only make a difference of a 100-400 rupees.
in government service, this kind of difference matters, each time government revises payscales and merges adhoc, the GP & BF also gets revised as they are directly proportional to basic pay. your chart is from 2013 (4 years back meanwhile 2013 and 2014 adhocs got merged in basic pay last year and in 2017-18 budget, adhoc of 2010 will also be merged in basic pay) so the GP & BF deduction will increase.

this is last year subscription rate of GP

Old Wednesday, July 17, 2019

niazishb is on a distinguished road
Default salary calculation

For example, if the salary of a specific post is written as 32201-2539-113203. what does this mean? Please guide me

foreign services, fsp, pay scale, salary