09:10 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, February 28, 2010

tayyaba is on a distinguished road
Default why do people want to become a css officer?

dear members
i wellcome all of you to answer .( as honestly as possible)
i also wellcome the officer members if any in this forum.(be honest).
thanxs.
i think it will help a lot of ppl understanding our pakistani system in a better way.
and we will also have some idea about the life of these officers.
kyon kay misl mashoor hai kay"har chamkti hovi cheez sona nahin hoti".
aur yeh bhi "mara hova hathi bhi sawa lakh ka hota hai".

so you people r wellcome.

Location: Dadu, Sindh, Pakistan... Now a days in Islamabad for MBA(ITM) from IIUI
Muhiudin is on a distinguished road
Smile some resions

W.salam
CSS officer means some one is competent thats why who has got that job.
mostly people in pakistan do bleave that its not easy to get job unless you have referances..that one of the side of picture if you are compitant you can prove your self by attempting CSS exams ...
now the question is why CSS ....
its because when you are passing CSS exams you can easily get job any where in any department related to your field with good pay and facilities along with an opertunity to sarve the nation.
because when you go throw all these courses you have enough knowladge to support your countary and also to help any organization to grow up with your skills
that all i know about CSS.....
there amy be many other resions....
lets have some answers
thanks ...
Feeamanullah
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Muhiudin For This Useful Post:
ehsan elahi zaheer (Wednesday, March 17, 2010), Frankenstein of css (Monday, March 01, 2010)

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

Every human being has basic needs !
These needs can be divided into two categories according to the theory of NEED GRATIFICATION.
1- Basic needs
2- Social needs
Now basic needs or primary needs are required for the very survival of a human beings like food,water,shelter,clothing and safety etc.
When these needs are fulfilled, the human being looks towards social need or secondery needs, which includes belongingness, respect,authority,recreation etc.
Now the question asked by the poster.
We all adopt a profession that help us in the fullfilment of these needs. The CSS posts gureented that a person will be able to fullfil his/her basic and social needs through this job although with the changing time there are more fields that better fullfil the basic needs of the human beings.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Sociologist PU For This Useful Post:
ehsan elahi zaheer (Wednesday, March 17, 2010), Frankenstein of css (Monday, March 01, 2010), javairia (Monday, May 02, 2011)

Arbab.Danish will become famous soon enough

Yes, agreed with Sociologist, In sociology its better described by fulfillment of basic and social needs, In psychology almost the same thing is described by theory self actualization. The process or feeling in your self that you have done full according to your potential, or you have fulfilled your potential.

One problem in Pakistan is that most people don't follow their potential or talent in studies and hence in profession mostly they follow social pressure (unconsciously). This social pressure makes us biased in selecting our profession. And this is best visible when we come to know that about 99.99 % students of pre-medical who get marks 900 plus do apply for Medical college. Do they all have interest or talent in Medical, nopes its just social pressure, created by social status given to Doctors, and by peers and friends.
Apart from self actualization this social pressure too brings people to CSS.

And there may be also some cases for whom CSS is for fulfilling their basic needs (may be they dont have interest and talent for CSS job but they feel its the most likely place where they can get a job and yes with due respect as well)
Old Monday, March 01, 2010
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 702

rizvan is on a distinguished road

"to change the system u need to be the part of system"
its v easy to blame politicians and bearocracy to b the cause of poor governance in pakistan buh no1 wants to play his/her part in evolving it..so maybe we cud play our part n evolve it for the betterment by joining civil services...?

amme is on a distinguished road

each nd everyone want power 2 rule. in odr words dy say dat v need power 2 change environment. bearocracy has power? bt dy join and wanna join in dis regards.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 8278, CE 2012 - Roll no 12818,

Chosen_One is on a distinguished road

To be honest, changing system was never my priority. Very objectively said, it was only the recognition from the society that "falan shakhs bara qabil hai" and nothing else.

vortex81 is on a distinguished road
Default Vortex

Infact css officer enjoys good place in a society.He has a lot of facilities and opportunties as well.There are two types of people who want to become css officer.Firstly who belong to upper class and others who belong to middle class.Its depends on their mind.
The Following User Says Thank You to vortex81 For This Useful Post:
Frankenstein of css (Monday, March 01, 2010)
38th CTP (CEG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 50

S_Ranjha will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by rizvan View Post
"to change the system u need to be the part of system"
its v easy to blame politicians and bearocracy to b the cause of poor governance in pakistan buh no1 wants to play his/her part in evolving it..so maybe we cud play our part n evolve it for the betterment by joining civil services...?
I seriously doubt this highlighted part of ur statement. I mean u dont fight a system by becoming a part of it. U always first reject the system and fight it out by presenting a better one of ur own. Remem the Prophet(P.B.U.H) struggle in Mecca. Did He ever became a part of existing system??? No!!! He categorically said "We are not among you!!" nd then He proceeded to His mission by replacing the old system by an entirely new one. Take any example from any major revolution n u ll find the same things

You were not born a winner, and you were not born a loser. You are what you make yourself be.
The Following User Says Thank You to S_Ranjha For This Useful Post:
shireenshaikh (Tuesday, March 02, 2010)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 13th in Sindh Urban

Frankenstein of css will become famous soon enough
Cool My reply

i tell you dead honestly
In Pakistan we dont value service. A teacher , a doctor or a social worker would not have the same status as he would be enjoying it in some civilized and developed country. Here people respect and give respect to those whom they fear.
A person, who has grabbed a job where he would be considered to be a powerfull entity, able to excercise his authority at his whim and caprices would be revered.
We love our villians Our folkmare also usually depicts those fellows who have a touch of negativity in him A bully (Dilla bhati And a modern molla jat) who would be maverick in the society.
Administrative jobs especially DMG , Police , IRS are seen with a kind of adulation. No doctor No engineer No petty professor could castigate his generation old enemy , a nemesis of his family like an ASP , an Ac or a tax collector. These people could make the life of any person a living hell. So Join bureaucracy This attitute unfortunately run deep in the psyche of our traditionalist and feudal society .
As far as Moslow heirarchy of need or Agyrus model Well Every seventeeth grade job according to constitution of pakistan has the same previllage , honour and status as well as nearly the same pay structure.
Can you imagine people in eighteenth or nineteenth scale could opt for a seventeen grade job
A judge a Mphill or a person doing specialization in medicine could opt for civil service in any other country if it were simply the heirarchy of need
Well there is a serious attitude problem in us. There is some thing horribly wrong with this country The way we think The way we behave The way plan our career ( monetary factor ? in what aspect or is there a plenty in doing some thing fishy fishy )
Please stop revering power The country long left to the ravenousness of old beaurucratic vultures has nothing left in it. We need people who are service oriented A country standing at the cross-roads simply cannot afford another generation of csps thinking at the old lines sooooooooooo,
Aamish Bhatti (Tuesday, November 03, 2015), fluent_20 (Tuesday, March 02, 2010), jadoon khan (Tuesday, March 02, 2010), javairia (Monday, May 02, 2011), Sumr (Wednesday, November 01, 2017), tayyaba (Tuesday, March 02, 2010), Waseem Riaz Khan (Thursday, March 04, 2010)