11:13 PM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, May 19, 2010
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

@Deadly Doctor,

It's banned in the whole country. I'm in Quetta and Facebook is restricted here. LHC decision was on a constitutional petition and it's affective throughout the country.

Engr.Aftab will become famous soon enough

@DEADLYDOCTOR
divide and rule , hamaray dushman ki policy hai and muslim countries are not united, that is the main problem brother

Thanked 1,143 Times in 374 Posts
DEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really nice

thats how they say it started:
The person who created the primary page, Jon Wellington, reportedly has withdrawn his support of the campaign, Last month, Wellington told Comic Riffs: "I created a Facebook event because that's an easy way to remind myself of upcoming events. ... I am not a cartoonist, and I loved [Molly Norris's] creative approach to the whole thing -- whimsical and nonjudgmental."

Molly Norris is the Seattle cartoonist who last month created the posterlike illustration "Everybody Draw Mohammed Day!" to support what she termed the "censorship" of the creators of the Comedy Central animated show "South Park." In April, "South Park" creators Matt Stone and Trey Parker said Comedy Central censored their attempts to depict Muhammad and edited a speech within the show about responding to fear and intimidation.

Comedy Central's editing of the show followed talk of violence toward Stone and Parker on the website RevolutionMuslim.com. The website posted an image of the fatal stabbing of filmmaker Theo Van Gogh, a noted critic of Islam, with a caption that asked whether Stone and Parker had forgotten what happened to Van Gogh.

News reports said the Revolution Muslim posts were by Abu Talhah Al-Amrikee -- a.k.a. Zachary Adam Chesser of Virginia, a recent George Mason University student, according to a FoxNews.com report.

Some Muslims consider any depiction of Muhammad to be blasphemous.

Within days of drawing her illustration, Norris told Comic Riffs that she was distancing herself from the viral campaign that had risen around it.

This morning, Norris told Comic Riffs: "I will not be drawing Mohammed on May 20."

Norris continued: "I joined 'Against Everybody Draw Mohammed Day' [on Facebook] and folks from there write to me. I never even set up a place where people could send images to. Other people started Facebook pages for this day but I never did. ... My cartoon was the beginning and end of expressing my personal views about Comedy Central's South Park censorship."

The primary "AGAINST 'Everybody Draw Mohammed Day' " page on Facebook now has nearly 60,000 supporters who "like" the page.
good to see that at least someone took some action

@ engr. aftab

what if they are not united,aren't they muslims ? they can individually take actions.at least they can protest.
i cannot hide behind this kind of statement. though no offense meant to you brother

Last edited by Surmount; Thursday, May 20, 2010 at 11:33 AM.
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 29

saba sattar is on a distinguished road

If all the Muslim countries collectively take action and ban fb only then it will

cost facebook heavily.But only Pakistan did this .n this is really sad.

Yes,it is 100% true that the core of this problem is the disunity among the muslims.
The Following User Says Thank You to saba sattar For This Useful Post:
Engr.Aftab (Thursday, May 20, 2010)
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

I warmly appreciate the step taken by CSSForum management by removing the url of Facebook badge and recording protest. CSSForum has more than 35,000 and it will be really helpful to harm the facebook by depriving them of members. May Almighty Allah bless you.

@Members,

Mark Zuckerberg
the owner and President of Facebook is Jewish.

Engr.Aftab will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by dr hinaaa View Post
Dear Members,
Like every decision have its positive and negative impacts...
I think Supreme Court this decision of Ban will support the western countries specially the YAHOODIs (Zionist) in their silent mission and aim.
This is an international game played against Muslims.
so u say that we must not protest! they are also jews and being muslims , its our obligation that we must protest.
But I am not favoring this ban...as FACEBOOK administration could be forced to block those pages which showed the portraits of Holy Prophet (P.B.U.H.). That was best to develop a pressure against the western countries.
so u are not favouring, We only knw that facebook loby is involved in that, so facebook website must be blocked in muslim countries forever.

This is not new...why our Government was silent 7-8 years ago when Denmark published Holy Prophet (P.B.U.H.) images etc.
Why we the muslims were so silent....
who says that muslims were silent? no not at all, protests were being carried out, media, pple condemned the action. punishment was demanded for that reporter..
and why such a swere reaction is showed now on facebook publicity ?
so u say that face book should b allowed to do that?
I just want one thing....Government take action against such acts of western countries... and individual specially Youth should be guided positively in such matters....I am afraid....Youth is getting misguided. I just saw PU students remarks on TV and I am really worried they way, they could be used by the organizations who will just take advantage of such propaganda against Muslims....!
Government should be active at once for immediate positive action against such acts.
youths are not being misguided. its a big issue. such protests must be carried out , now no silence....otherwise we will be no more muslims. we will not allow any org or individual to do any thing against our Holly Prophet (S.A.W). if we are silent and if we dont condemn such acts then we are not muslims, we are no more muslims.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Wednesday, May 19, 2010 at 09:37 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Engr.Aftab For This Useful Post:
Old Thursday, May 20, 2010

DEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really nice

Turkey Kay Hackers Nay Facebook Ko Hack Kar Lia..Saray Khakay Delete Kar Diy Gay…Facebook Ki Intzamia Ko Sangeen Nataij Ki Dhamkian..
Muslims Mumalik Me Pakistan Nay Jurrat Ka Mozahra Karty Howay Facebook Ko Pakistan Me Block Kar Dia Hai.Media Reports Kay Mutabiq Turkey Kay Computer Genius Nay Aik Qadam Aagay Barhaty Howay Facebook Ki Website Hack Kar Kay Ghustakhana Muqablay Ka Link Delete Kar Dia Aur Saray Khaky Bhi Delete Kar Diye Hain..
Is Saray Jurm Ki Facebook Ki Management Bhi Zimadar Hai..Aagar Wo Samjhtay Hain Keh Wo Is Me Shamil Nahen To Unhian Aaisay Pages Aur Groups Pay Pabandi Lagani Chahiye…

source: http://www.columnpk.com/turkey-kay-h...-hack-kar-lia/

but apart from this link i cannot find any link to verify this news.though website from where i took it is a good source. i will update it

Thanked 1,049 Times in 524 Posts
Waqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud of

Facebook is no stranger to protests. But the protest that ripped through Facebook today may be the strangest – and the most pitched – to date. Here's a primer: Last month, under fire from Muslim groups in the US and abroad, the television network Comedy Central agreed to censor an episode of South Park that showed the Prophet Mohammad in a bear suit.

That didn't sit well with the Seattle-based artist Molly Hill, who created a cartoon lampooning Comedy Central's decision. Hill's cartoon features a fake poster declaring May 20th "Everybody Draw Mohammad Day." Hill insists she was not actually calling for a "Draw Mohammad Day," but within a few days, a few folks had taken up the cause, and created a Facebook group called – you guessed it – "Everybody Draw Mohammad Day."

The blowback was quick and furious. Hill was bombarded with angry messages; eventually, she posted a disclaimer on her personal site. "I am horrified! My one-off cartoon that was specifically about Comedy Central's behavior.... is not good for a long-term plan," she wrote. "The results have shown to be vitriolic and worse, offensive to Muslims who had nothing to do with the censorship issue I was inspired to draw about in the first place."
Hill encouraged the founders of the Facebook group to cancel the competition immediately.

Her words did little to quell anger. According to the Associated Press, a group of Islamic lawyers today won a court order requiring officials in Pakistan to block access to Facebook until May 31. Meanwhile, thousands of protesters flocked to the streets of Karachi, carrying placards denouncing both Facebook and the proposed "Everybody Draw Mohammad Day."

Of course, this being 2010, much of the fighting over the proposed event has been conducted on the Web – and more specifically, on Facebook. Two groups – one entitled "Everybody Draw Mohammad Day" and other called "Protest Against Draw Mohammad Day" – each have attracted thousands of fans.

By Wednesday afternoon, the tone of the comments on both group pages had grown so acidic that many users called for Facebook to take action. "Let us all unite against these elements that spread hatred and disrespect in the world. Let's report such pages and groups as abuse, that’s the least we can do to promote love and peace," one user wrote on the "Protest Against Draw Mohammad Day" page.

source :http://www.csmonitor.com/Innovation/...mmad-Day-rages

@deadly doctor

The turkish hacker has also been confirmed over the afore mentioned link where one person stated that the face book site has been hacked by a turkish hacker.

moreover, Bbc has also published pakistans stance over this issue on its offical site :http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/8691406.stm
must take a look at the above mentioned link where in last you will be asked to post your comments however i do request to all pakistani to post their comments in favour of LHC stance and make responsible the facebook owner for not taking any action against this event.

wikipedia and many other websites are banned and on going to these web addresses you get a message
"this site is restricted or acces is denied"
this is probably because of updating about caricature or some proxy servers.
it is also observed that any site having such an element is also restricted
Provincial Civil Service

http://www.drawmohammed.com/ is hacked by Turkish Muslim Hackers.