-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   What went wrong with Pakistan Cricket Team (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/37281-what-went-wrong-pakistan-cricket-team.html)

rishzzz Monday, August 09, 2010 10:20 PM

What went wrong with Pakistan Cricket Team

[B][COLOR="Navy"]:sadBy some time ago, People were crazy about cricketers, cricket and the stardum they have. Every street used to be surrounded by lotof kids and boys of teen age as wel, shouting all over, and playing cricket.
What caused them to change their preferences?[/COLOR][/B]

[COLOR="Black"][B]PCB- The Headache of all problems, the source of conflict and the bone of contention, truly undemocratic institution which is run by dictatorial and political policies rather legally term-based or merit-tenure-track system. I would not go in debates for HOW DESERVING Mr. Ijaz Butt was for being PCB CHAIRMAN, because everybody is aware of the situation.

If batting flops there is Batting cach next day
If bowling flops they attach bowling coach
fielding coach
physio etc etc

soon, every player will have his personal coaches for batting, fielding, bowling ( though Kamran akmal is an exception he will have four coaches as he needs separate coach for wicket-keeping as well), ultimately Pakistan team will have 11 players in team and 33+1(WK coach)=34 coaches, wow...:vangry

The Crisis is not just upto the Musical chair of Captaincy but board has exceptional telents and it has delployed those telented GUNS to all players, who are now well-versed with politics......:sick[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="navy"][B]The street players i mentioned above, have been seen in football grounds since last april, because they have no time to play and practice somthing already devastated at International level by Pakistan's genuises so they have shown great wisdom by changing their priorities.[/B][/COLOR]

[B][COLOR="Navy"]Ijaz Butt shoud wear some glasses and see the change to come.[/COLOR][/B]

unsolved_Mystery Monday, August 09, 2010 11:13 PM

Yes, the shameful defeat of the team has flared up every pakistani. The onus goes to management. It is beyond comprehension what the management is doing; what is its role and where is it? Every player is LADLA of someone having political clout. Zero Discipline is there. bla bla bla bla even to write on this issue has become annoying for me :oo:vangry:sick

rishzzz Sunday, August 15, 2010 03:56 PM

[QUOTE=unsolved_Mystry;205400]Yes, the shameful defeat of the team has flared up every pakistani. The onus goes to management. It is beyond comprehension what the management is doing; what is its role and where is it? Every player is LADLA of someone having political clout. Zero Discipline is there. bla bla bla bla even to write on this issue has become annoying for me :oo:vangry:sick[/QUOTE]
You re rite
i dont think ppl have spare time to even listen the news of our worst cric team...
Let them enjoy foreign tours.... and take bath in pools and have bar dances....They are better in it rather having a bat in their hands and shaking it in the stadium uselessly, just to wave, how embarassing representatives of pakistan, they are?..

unsolved_Mystery Sunday, August 15, 2010 04:05 PM

[QUOTE=rishzzz;206571]You re rite
i dont think ppl have spare time to even listen the news of our worst cric team...
Let them enjoy foreign tours.... and take bath in pools and have bar dances....They are better in it rather having a bat in their hands and shaking it in the stadium uselessly, just to wave, how embarassing representatives of pakistan, they are?..[/QUOTE]
Yes absolutely right.

Saad Khan Sunday, August 15, 2010 05:47 PM

pak cricket team

kick the present players out of the team..especially the senior players if they
dont play.it is very simple.;)
Sometimes they are at their best and on other day they are at their worst.
now what is this.
consistency bhi koi cheez hoti hai yaar.and this is what our team lacks.
We play cricket in our street and i have seen many good players wasting
their talents without even given a chance of selection..
Because it is Pakistan not Australia.....here sifarish speaks louder than talent...

rishzzz Thursday, September 09, 2010 12:52 AM

[QUOTE=Saad Khan;206621]kick the present players out of the team..especially the senior players if they
dont play.it is very simple.;)
Sometimes they are at their best and on other day they are at their worst.
now what is this.
consistency bhi koi cheez hoti hai yaar.and this is what our team lacks.
We play cricket in our street and i have seen many good players wasting
their talents without even given a chance of selection..
Because it is Pakistan not Australia.....here sifarish speaks louder than talent...[/QUOTE]
Plz read the below link, it is very useful in current scenario!!!

[URL="http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/irfan-husain-the-dark-arts-and-the-media-890"][B]The ‘dark arts’ and the media[/B][/URL]

Sarah shah Thursday, September 09, 2010 01:18 AM

What went right with pakistan time? lolz
this must be the question. I hope discusn ll immediately end bcs no one is optimist

yasir11us Thursday, September 09, 2010 01:27 AM

[QUOTE=Sarah shah;211749]What went right with pakistan time? lolz
this must be the question. I hope discusn ll immediately end bcs no one is optimist[/QUOTE]

as it is more easy to criticize so i think the discussion will continue:dry:
and u cant blame a common pakistani for being pessimist or being mad at the so called heroes!

Sarah shah Thursday, September 09, 2010 10:02 AM

[QUOTE=yasir11us;211756]as it is more easy to criticize so i think the discussion will continue:dry:
and u cant blame a common pakistani for being pessimist or being mad at the so called heroes![/QUOTE]
Yeah the nation turns out to be more of negative but that is also due to consistent failures of these So-called heroes, we cant blame the whole nation but the way these socalled heroes are behaving with us and being managed as well

09:48 PM (GMT +5)