09:18 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, January 30, 2011

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Silent.Volcano View Post
Na insafi tu aap ne kisi ke saath ki hai, Engineering start ki and Chor di.Agar nahi karna chahte the engineering tu join he na karte,Kisi or ghareeb ka bhala hojata.
Yes Sir i am accepting my mistake.i have wasted more than one million,3 and half precious years,one open merit seat.now i am standing nowhere.
but mistakes say he banda sekhta ha,and i want the cream peoples stay in their respective fields instead of joining civil services.

and one more thing.everyone is asking me work hard to compete engg/doc in exam,still no one actually understood my points.i dont have any personal problem nor am i afraid that coz of them i would fail.jo ALLAH nay meri kismat may likha hoga vahe milay ga.whatever i raised are general and acceptable points.
Old Friday, January 08, 2016

uroooj hayat is on a distinguished road

I truly agree with you. Doctors & engineers shouldn't be allowed to appear in the CSS & Army quota should also be eliminated. But now the medical students have filled a surety bond worth 30 lakh. So that they stay in their own field & work for rural areas as well. I just sometimes wonder why doctors and engineers end up clearing CSS exam easily. What are the reasons behind their success? If you could elaborate, I'd also follow their route.

Danial Naeem is on a distinguished road

For one thing, well we engineers throughout over course of studies get used to handling pressure situations, manage stress effectively, and more important, think and respond rationaly. It does not just happen over night. Takes years to develop these skills. Secondly, universities like the NUST, PIEAS, GIKI and LUMS etc (mostly) get to admit the most intelligent of students. I am sure that any Engineering graduate of these institutes would perform (on average) better than their non-technical counterparts

Danial Naeem is on a distinguished road

And may i ask, why shouldn't a medical or an engineering graduate be allowed to compete in such exams? Yes we are professionals, but surely we too deserve to, and are more than capable of handling the affairs of the state. Infact, shall i say, engineers (mainly) are better off in problem solving and have way better analytical and logical skills than the not-engineers (P.S Might sound biased, but thats my perception. Open to criticism)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Danial Naeem For This Useful Post:
IqbalZafa (Friday, January 08, 2016), kingfalcon (Friday, January 08, 2016)

IqbalZafa is on a distinguished road

Mahathir Muhammad is a doctor. It's rather senseless to ban doctors/engineers based on their profession because CSS Is a generalized exam. It doesn't seek professional expertise. (If clusters are implemented, things may change)
As for the second, much used point about taking up government subsidy,
a) the number of high education acquiring students is increasing day by day. With the employment scenario in the country you can't expect to get jobs in the industry. Consequently alot of good people will be left without job options if you bar them from exams
b) many engineers all over the world (even those from mit) go on to pursue an MBA and work in banks. Thus degree doesn't define domain
c) philosophically, a society doesn't have the power to determine who should do what. It's free choice.
kingfalcon (Friday, January 08, 2016)

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

Those of you against Engineers and Doctors appearing in CSS exams have an inferiority complex or are jealous or too insecure in my opinion. This is the modern age, the age of science and technology, you cannot deny its importance, so much so that they are thinking to introduce Energy and Communication groups into CSS. Go and have a look at China's Politburo, more than 80% are Engineers, so in effect, Engineers have made China what it is today. What is CPEC, it is a major engineering project. Go to US, Engineers and Doctors are highly respected and people think of Engineers as the builder of a superpower that US is today. People in developed countries have role models like Mark Zuckerberg, Bill Gates, Elon Musk (who made Tesla Motors and SpaceX and SolarCity) etc, all of them related to technology and they are billionaires making the world a better place.

Another thing is, people who study Engineering or Medicine on their own expenses, what is the problem with them? They can change careers as they wish. Those who study on government expenses may return it back or serve the public a number of years after graduation.

I myself am an Engineer (with First Class Degree from UK) but I didn't make it in CSS, Cogito Ergo Sum is a brilliant Doctor here on the forum, he couldn't clear it either. Many other brilliant people couldn't clear it because it is not the CSS it used to be.
Old Friday, February 12, 2016

supergenius is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by uroooj hayat View Post
I truly agree with you. Doctors & engineers shouldn't be allowed to appear in the CSS & Army quota should also be eliminated. But now the medical students have filled a surety bond worth 30 lakh. So that they stay in their own field & work for rural areas as well. I just sometimes wonder why doctors and engineers end up clearing CSS exam easily. What are the reasons behind their success? If you could elaborate, I'd also follow their route.
I disagree with you. National institutions are open for all and sundry and there ahould be no discrimination among the incumbents.

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk

Originally Posted by supergenius View Post
I disagree with you. National institutions are open for all and sundry and there ahould be no discrimination among the incumbents.

One must note that engineers dont have the freedom to choose engineering subjects and they are only taught very applied mathematics and physics, and they dont study its theoretical perspective. Now they are left to begin from scratch. Dont blame them and rather be more competitive

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Friday, February 12, 2016 at 11:33 PM. Reason: merge chain posts.
Old Saturday, February 13, 2016

TALHASARWAR is on a distinguished road

What kind of discriminatory thread is this....