Thursday, April 18, 2024
10:24 AM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, January 27, 2011

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light
Default Doctors and Engineers should be officially banned to appear in CSS

i have the following reasons to defend my statement.

1)they are selected in medical/engineering college through open merit,Quota,need based scholorship,talent scholorship ect and when they join civil service of Pakistan they actually commit social crime and it prevails social injustice eg. they waste the seat of college,Government money in case of need base or any scholorship,Qouta of most deserving students.
2)they have technical mind and can perform better in there respective fields rather than join civil services.
3)unemployment and injustice increases because they occupy designation of most deserving candidates.
4)they have already an Occupation and still after their selection in civil service they are running there private clinics and jobs etc.which had a negative effect on performance of civil service.
5)after selection they are still Doctor/engineer and call them doctor/engineer frist and then civil servant.they are not dedicated CSP's.they are not afraid of being removed from services as they could find better jobs any time.and it is a proved fact that doctors/engineers are far more corrupt than a common CSP.

Ain Ullah is on a distinguished road

I don't agree with your arguments as such both of the subject categories are the civilians of the same country to which we belong and therefore enjoy the same rights as we do.
People alway choice and go there, where they feel, they can bring best of them. On the other hand, most of the Doctors/Engineers are jobless and find very difficult to find jobs in the present scenerio of the country. We being the disciplined class of the society shall appreciate them for their efforts rather criticizing.

Armghaan is on a distinguished road

Bhai sahab the beauty of CSS is k ap ko MERIT pe larnay ka moqa daita hai, regardless of race,enthnicity, and your professional field. yeh muqabla hai ap ki mature and smart approach ka, na k doctory,wakeeli ya masonry ka...kuja yeh pabandi or kuja CSS ki shaan? kya yeh khula tizaad nahi?

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

Originally Posted by imbindas View Post

1)they are selected in medical/engineering college through open merit,Quota,need based scholorship,talent scholorship ect and when they join civil service of Pakistan they actually commit social crime and it prevails social injustice eg. they waste the seat of college,Government money in case of need base or any scholorship,Qouta of most deserving students.
2)they have technical mind and can perform better in there respective fields rather than join civil services.
3)unemployment and injustice increases because they occupy designation of most deserving candidates.
4)they have already an Occupation and still after their selection in civil service they are running there private clinics and jobs etc.which had a negative effect on performance of civil service.
5)after selection they are still Doctor/engineer and call them doctor/engineer frist and then civil servant.they are not dedicated CSP's.they are not afraid of being removed from services as they could find better jobs any time.and it is a proved fact that doctors/engineers are far more corrupt than a common CSP.
It is not fair that we should deprive engineers and doc's from joining civil service.They are the most intelligent people out there.you know its not easy to get admission in medical colleges and engr.uni's but they do it.
Every man/woman has right to pursue career of his/her choice.If they are interested in civil service then who we are to deprive them.
It is our parents who force us into these professions but at least at this stage ham log apni marzi kar saktey hain..

So I am in favor of docs and engr's to join civil service.Equality for all.simple.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gulrukh For This Useful Post:
wahabfahad (Wednesday, November 06, 2013)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 8

Saad Qaisrani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Gul Niazi View Post
It is not fair that we should deprive engineers and doc's from joining civil service.They are the most intelligent people out there.you know its not easy to get admission in medical colleges and engr.uni's but they do it.
Every man/woman has right to pursue career of his/her choice.If they are interested in civil service then who we are to deprive them.
It is our parents who force us into these professions but at least at this stage ham log apni marzi kar saktey hain..

So I am in favor of docs and engr's to join civil service.Equality for all.simple.
Well put by Gul Niazi. Not all doctors and Engineers even know what Medicine or Engineering is all about when they do the HSSCs and qualify for Engg or Med School. Many realise once they are through professional colleges that they are better able to serve in other fields.

Plus this too cannot be ruled out that the brightest minds here go either towards Engg or Medicine. So what is wrong if the brightest minds like to join the Civil Service and serve the country that way? Or would you prefer ''Brain Drain'', these brightest minds leaving the country once and for all and settling in Europe or the Americas?

Docs and Enggs are equal Pakistanis and must have an equal opportunity towards any avenue in PAKISTAN.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all
Default @imbindas

log doctors se itnay jealous ha...mujhay to aaj pata chala ha...medical or engineering professional does not make u corrupt..its ur mentality tht makes u corrupt..u r blaming to doctors and engineers there....really shameful...improve ur mentality brother.u hav a dream to serve civil service of pakistan aur aisi soch aik csp ko suit nhi karti...
kehnay ko to buht kuch ha laikin itni batain hi kaafi ha..think with cool mind u wl find da answer either u r correct or not.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

Originally Posted by imbindas View Post

well,How about those who are directly inducted in three prestigious occupational groups without any written examination? Despite the fact that millions from taxpayers' money is spent on training in their respective academies.

And in the light of above,how can you deprive doctors and engineers from all pakistan competitive exam? No Offence meant!

tx_ned has a spectacular aura abouttx_ned has a spectacular aura about

@ guys

imbindas presented logical reasoning for his point of view so better to put same argumentative replies.

Ain Ullah presented valid reason "joblessness" and Gul Niazi added a logical response "Parents force their children to join Medical / Engineering fields" to thread initiater that covers a bit of his arguments, but not to satisfactory extent.

Saad Qaisrani shared nice point about brain drainage by putting a query to opt one option in between "Migration or CSS" but can't you think drainage been going on even they were allowed to join the said institute of policymaking ?

My fellow Kamran did highlight a stinking curse of our system that must be dealt with full aggression. Armaghan put the reason of open competition and Honourable drvalentino beautifully guided us that it s menatlity not profession who make you corrupt but they cant be valid and logical arguments in response of initial post, in my very personal opinion, no offense !

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

:@Ain Ullah
i havnt seen any doctor jobless.let me explain what u call jobless,what u think jobless is a person who is not working in any public or private sector.what about their private practice and clinics.so the guys whom u called jobless are running their private clinics and their average income is more than BSP-20 CSP Officer.
and secondly engineers/doctors are lacking leadership,managerial and presentation skills.CSS is just not about intelligence and hardwork.CSS is a passion,a craze.and i dont think so these guys have it.
they have already achieved their Goals. they need CSS for authority and to strengthened themselves in their respective fields(engg/doc).they are mentally engineers/doctors they can never be a good bureaucrats.

i am also an X Engineer .

Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

Fundamental rights don't debar Doctors and Engineers from joining Civil Service. If the govt. spend huge amount from exchequer on their education then similarly LL.B comes in the same category and also veterinary doctors, pharmacists, B.A/B.Sc honors, BBA/MBA, CA etc.

Moreover, if doctors or engineers pass the exam then it is their intelligence and hard work: there are thousands of doctors and engineers why then can't pass the css exam? You could call for banning private practice of doctors at evening.