02:27 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, March 13, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 08234

tknw01 will become famous soon enoughtknw01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
There is some method to stop those advertisements on mobile phone or block those ad messages.although i dont know the exact method..bro's use them.i don't.
Can you please ask them & let me know?
Old Sunday, March 13, 2011

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

Gulrukh : It is an obligation, according to Islamic Law, for the woman not to uncover her face except to those who are Mahrams for her (some scholars do say face and hands are allowed, but not more), Similarly, it is an obligation upon a woman not to mix with men who are unrelated to her when she is unveiled (all scholars agree on this) and it is also incumbent upon her not to be secluded in any place with a man to whom she is unrelated (again, all scholars agree) - that is, one who is not a Mahram for her. it causes an infinite amount of corruption.

In the light of the above, I think the answer to your question "WHAT ADV IS BAD THAT IS SHOWN ON TV" has been answered. And also, Your question "Whats wrong if boys and girls talk blah blah" has been answered. If you don't agree to it, you reserve the right to do so however you should also admit clearly that you don't accept Islamic law then
The Following User Says Thank You to mukt For This Useful Post:
Rixwan (Monday, March 14, 2011)
Old Monday, March 14, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

JazibRoomi has a spectacular aura aboutJazibRoomi has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
It is an obligation, according to Islamic Law,
Should this Islamic dressing code be included in law or should it be considered as an advice. And if a part of Islamic Law, what is the penalty of violating this law?

In my opinion dressing should be left up to ones own choice and no one should make such humiliating remarks as those women who wear western dresses should not be respected. As a civilized citizen one should respect women irrespective of whether they wear Burqa or jeans.

Izzat kapro ki nahi insaan ki honi chaheye.

The real problem is that ours is a conservative society which can not tolerate anything new. For instance, most of the people criticize girls wearing jeans but no one bothers about "See Through Lawn ki Shalwar and Qameez" which is our women's national summer dress. Jeans us Lawn Suit say tou bhut he ziada Islamic hay. Then why we always criticize Jeans. Kabhi kissi molvi ko yeah kahtay suna kay aurtoon ko Lawn nahi pahnani chaheye? Islam is not the issue. Issue is our conservative mindset.

Baqi rahi yeah baat kay aurat ko gair mahrum kay samnay nahi aana chaheye or ghar ki chaar dewaari main hi rahna chaheye....ab yeah batain chahay islami bhi hoon laikin mera zahan tou in ko nahi manta... Yeah tou gender discrimination hay or aurat ko mard ka ghulaam bana nay wali baat hay. mujhay tou lagta hay kay aoraat ko ghar say bahir nikal kay mardo kay shana bashana society main apna role play karna chaheye. or muashray main aik muqaam hasil karna us ka maqsad hona chaheye jaisay kay aadmi ki life ka maqsad hota hay.

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

They are doing business, and what is the purpose of business? To earn money more and more, to establish a repute to attract people, the users etc. Girls are not dragged nor the busiessmen put gun on their head to get in those hellish advertisements. Both are in agreement. Now, who is that girl agrees to perform in half dress to promote one item of the company? A bold, rich, educated girl who has got everyting and the only thing left is Fame? OR the girl who has no source of income and is ready to sacrifice his body, honour etc just to feed his family and herself? And, these companies have their own think-tanks who are working to grasp our psyche, our demands, and what they show in their advertisements are the demands of today's generation. You, you and you and ME can protest, rather right now protesting on these sort of advertisements, but the generation is very in the habit of immitating and following those fasions what is being promoted through these ads. And, what to say of Topi Burqa? I know, this is the sign of the dignity of Muslim Woman, but I have also witnessed the prostitutes and common college/university gilrs who use the same Topi Burqa to hide their identity, to have an easy walk in the markets to avoid any interruption by their possible multiple mans. We can just pray to Allah to save ourselves and Mulsim men and women from the evils.

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by JazibRoomi View Post
Should this Islamic dressing code be included in law or should it be considered as an advice. And if a part of Islamic Law, what is the penalty of violating this law?
If You trust in Allah and If you already know that Allah has advised this, why go against it? You mean to say that your advise is more wiser than Allah?

In my opinion dressing should be left up to ones own choice and no one should make such humiliating remarks as those women who wear western dresses should not be respected. As a civilized citizen one should respect women irrespective of whether they wear Burqa or jeans.
All women should be respected regardless of their clothing etc, however the Islamic dress code is advised for the protection of the women. A male by nature is attracted towards a women.

Izzat kapro ki nahi insaan ki honi chaheye.
who said otherwise? but that's not practical, you know

The real problem is that ours is a conservative society which can not tolerate anything new. For instance, most of the people criticize girls wearing jeans but no one bothers about "See Through Lawn ki Shalwar and Qameez" which is our women's national summer dress. Jeans us Lawn Suit say tou bhut he ziada Islamic hay. Then why we always criticize Jeans. Kabhi kissi molvi ko yeah kahtay suna kay aurtoon ko Lawn nahi pahnani chaheye? Islam is not the issue. Issue is our conservative mindset.
well, that's what you think. Anyone who is familiar with islamic law will speak against both jeans and shalwars and qameez through which one can see. Also, Hijab is not only for women, it's for men also (maybe you should read more about islamic law) so don't say that islam is only trying to make things harder for women. Do you even know about the hijab for men?

Baqi rahi yeah baat kay aurat ko gair mahrum kay samnay nahi aana chaheye or ghar ki chaar dewaari main hi rahna chaheye....ab yeah batain chahay islami bhi hoon laikin mera zahan tou in ko nahi manta... Yeah tou gender discrimination hay or aurat ko mard ka ghulaam bana nay wali baat hay. mujhay tou lagta hay kay aoraat ko ghar say bahir nikal kay mardo kay shana bashana society main apna role play karna chaheye. or muashray main aik muqaam hasil karna us ka maqsad hona chaheye jaisay kay aadmi ki life ka maqsad hota hay.
oh bhai no one said aurat ko ghar mai rakho, and please type in English. Your english is not that bad, it's better than mine its just that its easy to read english rather than urdu writen in english fonts :P

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Tuesday, March 15, 2011 at 03:36 AM. Reason: Do NOT post direct and offensive comments about other members.
The Following User Says Thank You to mukt For This Useful Post:
Rixwan (Monday, March 14, 2011)

Andrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really nice

ab yeah batain chahay islami bhi hoon laikin mera zahan tou in ko nahi manta.
@ Jazib

You are ordered not to jump into any discussion that has something religious in it. Your views are absolutely unacceptable in every aspect. Stay away from all such threads and learn to mind your language while communication on such formal forums.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Andrew Dufresne For This Useful Post:
Rixwan (Monday, March 14, 2011), Sociologist PU (Monday, March 14, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

it is very disappointed that we make every matter a religious matter.
why you ppl are attaching morality with religion generally and particularly Islam.
this is a fairly secular question related to morality and ethics and remember it was in the paper of journalism not islamiyat...

i think we should not indulge every matter with Islam....advocating Islam here means that you are saying that ppl belonging to other religions have all the rights to spread immorality...then those mobile companies can be justified in a way..coz
1)they are mostly owned by western non-Muslims..2)they can defend themselves any where against your stance by saying that they only feature non-Muslim ppl in their ads,3)these ads are directed towards non-Muslims..
then how can you prove your point?

the thing is that we should also see the things from others point of view as well.
we think we are the champions of islam and drag our religion in every futile matter as it is a very petty thing..don't degrade religion like this...grow up and give arguments by logic not by being how religious you ppl are.

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

Rightly said by shootingstar.

We are talking about ETHICS involving good business practices but some members are trying to drag the RELIGION in it whereas the good business practices are same in all religions.

HONESTY in dealing is a basic principle in business but they deceive the customers in one way or the other. Apart from ruining us culturally, they are also ruining us financially. The students who used to buy lot of things from their pocket money are now just buying the exciting packages for their cells and it is sheer wastage of their parent's hard earned money.

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Though I dont want to be part of this discussion yet I urge to compel our local comapnies to follow"Ethics" first to set precedence for MNCs.

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

one thing that teases me a lot is that these companies intrudes into my private life and disturbs my privacy..they keep on msging me without taking any prior consent from my side and also that i have not subscribed for any such msgs..it is highly unethical..it should be stopped...