11:33 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, March 15, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

JazibRoomi has a spectacular aura aboutJazibRoomi has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Andrew Dufresne View Post
@ Jazib

You are ordered not to jump into any discussion that has something religious in it. Your views are absolutely unacceptable in every aspect. Stay away from all such threads and learn to mind your language while communication on such formal forums.
Andrew I want say something but you are continuously deleting my post. I just want to know what is wrong with this sentence "ab yeah batain chahay islami bhi hoon laikin mera zahan tou in ko nahi manta." Aasi tou hazaroo batain hain jo kai log kahtay hain Islami hain or kai kahtay hain gair Islami hain. So what is issue here?

In this thread I post a reply only because i found a remark by socialogist pu discriminatory gender wise. That had nothing to do with religion. Even my second reply is related to this social issue and I did not specifically discussed religious view point towards Hijjab.

I wonder when I started thread in islamiat section under the topic Tahzeebi Nargasiat, both my remarks and the book i suggested was kind of you know which a conservative muslim may find radical or even offensive. But you not only thanked that post but also added to my reputation point with appreciating remarks.

I think your concern is not religion because i specifically did not discussed any thing about religion here. Your only issue is that you are against women empowerment.

A matter of further surprise to me is that mukt remarks "either you are a lier or you are a gay" are decent and formal in your dictionary.

I hope that you wont delete this post as this has nothing to do with religion.

Andrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really niceAndrew Dufresne is just really nice

Originally Posted by JazibRoomi View Post
A matter of further surprise to me is that mukt remarks "either you are a lier or you are a gay" are decent and formal in your dictionary.
It was edited as soon as it came to my notice.

In this thread I post a reply only because i found a remark by socialogist pu discriminatory gender wise. That had nothing to do with religion. Even my second reply is related to this social issue and I did not specifically discussed religious view point towards Hijjab.
I sure did observe it and you replied to it and expressed your views. Was it deleted or even edited? Not at all.

There are few things every member should keep in mind. We never claimed to provide a platform where people can come up with whatever controversial topic or ideas they have in mind and discuss it here. The purpose and rules of the forum are clearly mentioned in the relevant sections of the forum.

We try not to interfere in any discussion but when the discussion takes a polemical turn, we have to jump in and edit or delete all such posts. Sure some members dislike this but our aim is to keep the forum's environment academic and we will keep doing it come hell or high water.

We expect members to stick to the topic during discussion. Threads are closed, eidted, deleted usually for the reason that the discussion took the direction of the tangential subject, instead of focusing on the main one.

Then there is also the good old rule about personal attacks and politically incorrect comments. We frown upon them.

Now if some member posts contentious and controversial comments, criticizes the religion and then asks innocently "So what is issue here?" then its my turn to feel surprised.

I wonder when I started thread in islamiat section under the topic Tahzeebi Nargasiat, both my remarks and the book i suggested was kind of you know which a conservative muslim may find radical or even offensive. But you not only thanked that post but also added to my reputation point with appreciating remarks.
As a matter of fact, I didn't just give you reputation point and thanked you, I also downloaded 140 pages of that book, converted it to PDF and uploaded it for general public access. This just reiterates the point: as long as any post does not violate the rule, does not create useless controversy, does not negatively affect the decorum of the forum we do not even touch it.

Its all about the rules. Nothing else! There is no bias at work here. All the posts, from you and other members, which were not related to the thread or had offensive statements have been edited or deleted.

Andrew I want say something but you are continuously deleting my post. I just want to know what is wrong with this sentence "ab yeah batain chahay islami bhi hoon laikin mera zahan tou in ko nahi manta." Aasi tou hazaroo batain hain jo kai log kahtay hain Islami hain or kai kahtay hain gair Islami hain. So what is issue here?
I hope that you wont delete this post as this has nothing to do with religion.
Rule of thumb is we do not entertain any query questioning our decisions. Member do express their disagreement, their argument is considered impartially by the management and then it's either accepted or denied. We do not justify ourselves. We do not convince the disgruntled member at all.
You gave your argument, it's been considered and turned down. Now do not expect any other post from us on this matter. We do what we have to do with no explanation given to any member.

It seems you have difficultly in understanding what would be offensive to the majority of the members. Your comments, your views are out of the scope of this forum. There are plenty of sites on net where you can say things like "ab yeah batain chahay islami bhi hoon laikin mera zahan tou in ko nahi manta." and no one would raise an eye brow. This is not one of those forums.

My previous post still stands! You are not allowed to participate in any discussion pertaining to religion.

This post is directed to all the members. Any other post unrelated to the topic 'Cheap Marketing Tricks by Mobile Phone Cos' will be deleted. Any personal attack from any member will be dealt with strictly.

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Shootingstar View Post
it is very disappointed that we make every matter a religious matter.
why you ppl are attaching morality with religion generally and particularly Islam.
this is a fairly secular question related to morality and ethics and remember it was in the paper of journalism not islamiyat...
I am sorry to disappoint you but all the ethical and moral values are defined and derived from religion(s). For example, for "x", killing innocent people will be moral while for "y" saving their lives will be moral. Who decides whats bad and good or correct & wrong? A Line must be drawn, some rules must be followed.

i think we should not indulge every matter with Islam....advocating Islam here means that you are saying that ppl belonging to other religions have all the rights to spread immorality...then those mobile companies can be justified in a way..coz
1)they are mostly owned by western non-Muslims..2)they can defend themselves any where against your stance by saying that they only feature non-Muslim ppl in their ads,3)these ads are directed towards non-Muslims..
then how can you prove your point?
Minorities can practice and preach whatever they feel like as long as it is according to the Law and as long as the receiver is interested and wants to hear, however if "x" is Not Interested in hearing from "y" while "Y" continuously floods "x" with his word(s), then that's HARASSMENT and not advertisement etc. There is a big difference between HARASSMENT and Advertisement.

the thing is that we should also see the things from others point of view as well.
we think we are the champions of islam and drag our religion in every futile matter as it is a very petty thing..don't degrade religion like this...grow up and give arguments by logic not by being how religious you ppl are.
Religion is a part of our day to day life, regardless you agree or not (that's a fact) At least, for a Muslim. No one is trying to be champion of Islam however the situation sometimes demands quotations and references from it because that's what people believe in. For example, "x" is trying to convince "y" (Assume "y" blindly or reasonably trusts "z") .. "y" refuses to agree with "x" arguments, "x" gives reference of "z" and explains that its point is derived from "z" and that "z" is in compatibility with me i.e "x", this makes it easier for "y" to understand and accept it. Similarly, I gave reference from Islam assuming the opposite person is a Muslim and even If he/she considers me wrong, At least he will give some weight to his/her Religion. On a side note, kindly do point out only 1 illogical and unreasonable argument of mine so that I can justify it because everything I said so far is completely compatible with logic & Reasoning.

P.S plz mods,don't delete this post as you did with my previous one...it is a humble request.
I agree. Please do NOT delete his post, neither mine. Let everyone have a chance to read it and comment.

NOTE : I Apologize for using an unacceptable word i.e g_y. However, My Intentions were not to hurt someone, regardless of my Intentions I figured that my friend "JazibRoomi" Has been offended with it which is why I sincerely Apologize and assure everyone that such offensive word shall never be used (at least by me)

I also would like to say that I agree with Andrew. I only wanted to have an open discussion but considering the nature of this forum, rules & other ethical and moral constraints, I think it's best to stay in limits and use language as polite as possible. So again, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to everyone who were offended with my post(s). Thanks