-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   Is Beard A Hurdle In CSS Pursuit .. ? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/46906-beard-hurdle-css-pursuit.html)

Stunner Saturday, March 26, 2011 08:48 PM

Is Beard A Hurdle In CSS Pursuit .. ?

Assalam o Alaikum ..

Just wanted your remarks on whether a person having beard faces any problems in his pursuit to be a CSP, or not .. ? Plzz also discuss the prospects of such people during interviews and career later on .. Thanx

Regards ..

Last Island Saturday, March 26, 2011 08:56 PM

Wa Alaikum Assalam

Beard is not a hurdle at all. Aspirant having beard underwent all the stages as smoothly as did aspirant sans beard.

Hafiz Muhammad Khurshid Saturday, March 26, 2011 09:01 PM

aa bro. I personally know many young guys who qualified n r now on training in csa.during interview not even a single candidate has been discouraged only bcz of beard.so b optimistic.anyhow the interview panel may ask some current affairs related issues e.g. the issue of DIYYAT in islam keeping in view raymond Davis case etc......after qualifying css,no one wl dare to interfere in ur personal life provided u being a govt.officer didn,t favour some extremist religioyus group......

Pakistaniguy Saturday, March 26, 2011 09:12 PM

[QUOTE=Stunner;282466]Assalam o Alaikum ..

Just wanted your remarks on whether a person having beard faces any problems in his pursuit to be a CSP, or not .. ? Plzz also discuss the prospects of such people during interviews and career later on .. Thanx

Regards ..[/QUOTE]
I think you were not required to ask this question if you have kept beard to follow the Sunnat of our Holy Prophet (P.B.U.H). Will you remove it if anyone says here that it will create problem for you ?

Stunner Saturday, March 26, 2011 09:18 PM

Thanx a lot both of you ..

Hafiz Sahab, its just been a month I have kept beard on my face .. I just took permission from my parents and wife .. I don't know if it was compulsory or not but just felt like asking them before i went for that decision ..
I didn't have time for discussing this with someone, so it will be really helpful if you can guide me to the points which I don't know yet about keeping beard on one's face .. I mean if there are any formal do's and don'ts attached to it ..
Thanx ..

[QUOTE=diligentguy;282479]I think you were not required to ask this question if you have kept beard to follow the Sunnat of our Holy Prophet (P.B.U.H). Will you remove it if anyone says here that it will create problem for you ?[/QUOTE]

No Sir .. Cant even think of that .. Just wanted to get myself ready for whatever consequences i might have to face in the future ..

Silent.Volcano Saturday, March 26, 2011 09:25 PM

They can ask few questions regarding this in interview.

I have heard that once a candidate was asked regarding his beard.He answered that Karl marx had a long beard also,but he was an atheist.

unsolved_Mystery Saturday, March 26, 2011 09:34 PM

[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=black]@ Stunner[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=purple]Walaikum salam[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=#800080]Not at all. . I have never witnessed it. However, there is a usual practice, especially in govt departments that if you are beard person, your colleagues make fun of it, tell different jokes on mulvis, etc. and even the person also enjoys it. Though it is not a good thing, it is very common. [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

Stunner Saturday, March 26, 2011 09:39 PM

[QUOTE=unsolved_Mystery;282486][FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=black]@ Stunner[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=purple]Walaikum salam[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=#800080]Not at all. . I have never witnessed it. However, there is a usual practice, especially in govt departments that if you are beard person, your colleagues make fun of it, tell different jokes on mulvis, etc. and even the person also enjoys it. Though it is not a good thing, it is very common. [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/QUOTE]

You are right bro .. Already a victim, though its not as long as yet .. People have started calling me Molvi and halwa jokes will follow soon too .. But u know what, what goes around comes around .. :D

unsolved_Mystery Saturday, March 26, 2011 09:44 PM

[QUOTE=Stunner;282488]You are right bro .. Already a victim, though its not as long as yet .. People have started calling me Molvi and halwa jokes will follow soon too .. :)[/QUOTE]

[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=purple]Yes, dear! But don't take it to heart. You'll enjoy if they don't go beyond the limits. You need not corner yourself. ;)[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

mani1 Saturday, March 26, 2011 10:06 PM

There will be no explicit hurdles or obstacles but as you probably know, masses consider young people with beards as 'moulvis' and stereotype and develop certain feelings and reservations. I will not go into the reasons or merits/demerits but I will say that it is no reason to get rid of the beard. Your religion is above anything and I can assure you that if your intentions are pure and you are devout muslim, Allah will always help you and choose the best for you. All you need to have is faith in Allah alone, not your neighborhood Mullah or some Islamic organization.

09:53 PM (GMT +5)