12:40 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, March 27, 2011

Mahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura about

I am Amazed that you people have time to talk about it

About Last Island I just wanna say

Ma'am !!

Famous words of Lincoln and Lydgate – “…you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.

I felt at the beginning that she is rude but then i keep on thinking about her attitude & my Posts in which i felt she is Rude !

By the passage of time i realized that she is Right !

If she would behave as softly as a Rubber everyone would like to use this rubber !

If she would behave in a manner of a good Moderator this would be in favor of This STUDY forum

Kindly try to understand the purpose of this Forum, this is different from other ordinary communities (I was an Admin in that kind of forum so, i can say that)

And for the members (good & educated) who has been banned.
I think they should give three chances before banning them from this Forum !

(Its my view you 've right to agree or disagree with my post )

And kindly Stop doing Personal attacks LI is also a human & this would hurt her !!

Peace !!

Old Monday, March 28, 2011

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

Since I joined this forum, I have been observing some people inveighing against Last Isand for his alleged rude behaviour. I don't see any truth in the allegation sparked against him. She does what she is suppose to do, and what she has been authorized for. The problem which actuated the victim to initiate this thread is that we are not in the habit to follow rules whether on any forum, on roads, streets, schools, colleges, home, parliament, courts etc. etc. etc.
While following rules, it seems sky is going to fall on us.
This Forum is CE-centred. I sometimes observe Administrations ignoring our useless threads (or atleast irrelevant threads), which has nothing to do with CSS/PMS etc.
The working of MODS is really loudable. I have been victim of the warning from the MODS, definitely something went wrong from my side, and as far as I remember, I admitted my fault immediately without arguing (because I knew I had not gone through the Rules, and the Notice of the MODS indicated that there is definitely wrong I had committed). Last warning I received from Mr.Andrew. The tone was little insulting (maybe not for him), but I admitted my fault.
We ought to thank the Administration and Staff of this Forum. We won't find in books and lectures what they are providing us by this Platform.
I am not going to praise LI, or any other mod individually. Their collective efforts and hardwork is making this Forum more famous and useful. The publicity of this Forum can be observed by the fact that more and more people are getting themselves registered on this Forum, even those who are not intending to do CSS.
I vehemently condemn and discourage the intentions of the people going against LI for merely her behaviour. All the mods are very cooperative, polite, and friendly.
Its our duty to first read the rules and follow them accordingly. If we don't, we'll have to face the music.
One thing I would like to support - No Permanent Ban. please. If the person commit anything wrong, You MoDs being elders and Head of this Family, do not let her/him sever from this Island of Knowledge.
Aur end mein ek mazay ki baat bataun sab ko? ye post likhnay kay doraan mein 2 dafa chair se gira, or aaisa gira k sath walay room say meri mother aur upper portion say mera bhai bhag kay aaye k "kia hua"
Old Monday, March 28, 2011
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold
Thumbs down

Hello and Aoa

Couldn't stay aloof from this one for sure.

To be honest when I came across this thread I failed to understand that why was even this thread still there I mean why wasn't it deleted outrightly? I mean there are certain rules and regulations which have to be followed and then they have to be enforced by someone and what's the harm in it??

I've been here since 5 years I think and such trivial matters do come up every now and then and to tell the new comers most of the times by the same old members through new ID's and their front men.

My dear ladies and gentlemen every where you go you'll find the person who is responsible to enforce some kind of rules and decorum loathed and loved at the same time. The reasons are obvious they are liked by those who don't wish and want to disturb the peaceful routine at an organization but those who are egoist and want to have their views and ideas implemented loath these individuals who try to stick to the traditions.

Here are cssforum I've seen many such individuals. Ranging from those who were common members then qualified and all of a sudden they felt like each of their words were holly and hence they couldn't be differed to. And others Who wouldn't have another way except theirs.

But I'm afraid this is not how it works. This is a place where we all Come share our experience and try to benefit from what others have. This is not the place where I would try to assert my ego or authority at the cost of things that I might learn from the experience of others.

Hence all I can say , though it might seem harsh to others is that if one wishes to stay here and interact with other members, teach or learn it'll be according to the rules perescribed. Moderators and administration Is accountable to any one and in short " it's either our way or the Highway " .

As far as Last Island is concerned she has given more to this forum than anyone else. Her blood, sweat and time. Therefore her services for this community are commendable and countless. We should support her and honor her rather than bring complains about her.

Case closed.
Arain007 (Monday, March 28, 2011), Invincible (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Mao Zedong (Monday, March 28, 2011), mjkhan (Monday, March 28, 2011), Pakistaniguy (Monday, March 28, 2011), Rixwan (Monday, March 28, 2011), Silent.Volcano (Monday, March 28, 2011), SYEDA SABAHAT (Monday, March 28, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, March 28, 2011)