-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   Choice between Million Dollars and a Beloved Partner (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/47201-choice-between-million-dollars-beloved-partner.html)

mukt Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:00 PM

[QUOTE=mjkhan;285590]to forget is a blessing

to forgive is a sign of high character

and one should learn to accept things as they are

to make up situations which suits onez stand is not a reasonable approach.[/quote]

Then kindly answer my question I asked to prove this quote wrong? Please scroll up and read and answer.

[quote]to be logical everytime is very illogical.[/quote]

lol, should I even comment on this? I don't think so, I am actually laughing out loud.

[quote]consider a case.

sometimes we need to be sympathetic and sometimes objective during listening to the speaker.but to judge where to be sympathetic or objective is a decision that rests with the listener.

women when speak or listen naturally are more dominated by sympathy(this is by no means an attempt to declare women as illogical) so when a wife to her husband at 1 am says that she is feeling pain in her head she wants sympathies,love affection of her husband whereas men who are more objective(this is by no means an attempt to declare men as emotionless etc) would say,"ok we ill get you checked by a doctor in the morning".this is a wrong answer.that man was needed to be sympathetic during listening and replying to her wife.this imbalance between sympathetic(illogical) and objective(logical) listening and replying is often the very cause of misunderstanding between husbands and wives.[/quote]

What on earth does that even means?

[quote]now coming to the original topic different people have different priorities in life.some favour money some love but apparently money is dominant over money.girls now a days have become very pragmetic in their approach in choosing their life partner.[/QUOTE]

It means, you agree that before they used to prefer money and NOW A days they have changed? lol?

[quote]Ok. But before i narrate any such example you give me answer of a simple question.

If ask you to take 10 million dollars from me and give me your beloved partner what would be your choice. 10 million dollars or your beloved partner?[/quote]

[B]1 - I don't have a beloved partner
2 - No one will offer me 10 million dollars for my beloved partner (Even If I had one)
3 - I am a male, not a female. The topic is being discussed about a women choosing or a million dollars or a beloved partner
4 - beloved partner is NOT necessarily a husband, it can be a boyfriend, lover etc.
5 - it's CHOOSING and not LEAVING. (Choice is made before anything is decided) which means, when you are choosing, you are NOT MARRIED.

Let's get realistic here, you claimed and gave an impression you or your partner have given many sacrifices worth millions of dollars. Please elaborate and put forth some examples and let me analyze them :)

[/B]

Farrah Zafar Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:02 PM

[QUOTE]3 - I am a male, not a female. The topic is being discussed about a women choosing or a million dollars or a beloved partner[/QUOTE]
Then why are you trying to represent women?

mukt Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:06 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;285594]No one pleads you to start post mortem of their posts.Keep posting your own straightforward and logical points.I presented my point of view and I didn't force anyone to accept it by splitting my golden words:pp[/quote]

I also never forced anyone to think otherwise. I only presented my views and straightforward and logical points.

[quote]Quote or saying seems illogical when its perspective is ignored and that's what you did only to hold the flag of your logic high.[/quote]

No, the quote was simple and the English and sense was even more simpler. It can not mean anything else, heh. So, instead of arguing about this you should be more careful with quotes you present while discussing with me as I will bust any illogical quotes and show you flaws in it :) hehe

[quote]Even you can't because a psychologist thinks for others by standing in their shoes.You more sound to be a mathematician:bow[/quote]

Yes Indeed I am a mathematician. That's my field.

[quote]@Jazib surely he will choose 10 million dollars:dd[/QUOTE]

You just criticized me above for saying I shouldn't read other minds and blah blah .. and what are you doing yourself now? double standards or slip of tongue? not that I am upset with what you said, but just another flaw in your statements :D

[quote]Then why are you trying to represent women?[/quote]
Because the question is related to me (as a male). A women cannot have relationship in question with another women as long as she is straight, isn't it? so boys can comment on the issue, can't they? I already proved this in my earlier post, read again my friend :)

JazibRoomi Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:12 PM

[QUOTE=mukt;285599]
1 - I don't have a beloved partner
2 - No one will offer me 10 million dollars for my beloved partner (Even If I had one)
3 - I am a male, not a female. The topic is being discussed about a women choosing or a million dollars or a beloved partner
4 - beloved partner is NOT necessarily a husband, it can be a boyfriend, lover etc.
5 - it's CHOOSING and not LEAVING. (Choice is made before anything is decided) which means, when you are choosing, you are NOT MARRIED.
[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=mukt;285588]But yeah, I'll not respect the person as well [/QUOTE]

The way you tried to escape and also when you said you wont respect a person who prefers money over his beloved partner clearly tells what you ll choose. And since you prefer your partner over money, then tell me why you are standing on wrong side.

Farrah Zafar Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:14 PM

[QUOTE]No, the quote was simple and the English and sense was even more simpler. It can not mean anything else, heh. So, instead of arguing about this you should be more careful with quotes you present while discussing with me as I will bust any illogical quotes and show you flaws in it :) hehe
[/QUOTE]

Sir g mein ne ye arz ki thi k discussion mein,mubahisay mein logon ko joon ka toon qabool kijiye,authority mat banye.ye matlab tha quote ka ager "simple" angrezi samjh nae ayi..!!

[QUOTE]You just criticized me above for saying I shouldn't read other minds and blah blah .. and what are you doing yourself now? double standards or slip of tongue? not that I am upset with what you said, but just another flaw in your statements :D[/QUOTE]

I was trying to think rationally,was making a speculation,was trying to develop logical approach,you know,just learned from you;)

[QUOTE]Because the question is related to me (as a male). A women cannot have relationship in question with another women as long as she is straight, isn't it? so boys can comment on the issue, can't they? I already proved this in my earlier post, read again my friend :)[/QUOTE]

Then you ought to answer the question not my post..!! acha:onesec

mukt Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:16 PM

[QUOTE=JazibRoomi;285606]The way you tried to escape and also when you said you wont respect a person who prefers money over his beloved partner clearly tells what you ll choose. And since you prefer your partner over money, then tell me why you are standing on wrong side.[/QUOTE]

[B]Standing on the wrong side? lol, ok. Assume I am standing on the wrong side, why don't you come up with the sacrifices and help me and others come on the right side? I am still waiting for the sacrifices made by you and your partner which were worth millions of dollars. So?[/B]

mukt Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:20 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;285607]Sir g mein ne ye arz ki thi k discussion mein,mubahisay mein logon ko joon ka toon qabool kijiye,authority mat banye.ye matlab tha quote ka ager "simple" angrezi samjh nae ayi..!![/quote]

agar forget, forgive and accept ppl as they are ki definition us kanon kay tahat ki jayai jo english ka kanon aap nay banaya hai to phir to mujhay bilkul bi samaj nahi aya our agar normal english ka kanon istimal ho to phir to is ka wahi matlab hota hai jo mai samjha, heh!

[quote]I was trying to think rationally,was making a speculation,was trying to develop logical approach,you know,just learned from you;)[/quote]

sorry to disappoint you but a logical approach is 2+2 = 4 and not 2+2 = 22 and then saying I was using the logic and concatenated 2 and 2. lol, so come on :P

[quote]Then you ought to answer the question not my post..!! acha:onesec[/QUOTE]

I already answered the question, my friend.

JazibRoomi Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:25 PM

[QUOTE=mukt;285610][B]Standing on the wrong side? lol, ok. Assume I am standing on the wrong side, why don't you come up with the sacrifices and help me and others come on the right side? I am still waiting for the sacrifices made by you and your partner which were worth millions of dollars. So?[/B][/QUOTE]

Don't take tension bro I ll surely tell you examples from my personal life. But first let me clearly understand what is your thinking about this topic so that I may know what exactly to tell you. Choice is between million dollars and a beloved partner. Even if you are confused you say it clearly that you cant choose.

mukt Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:29 PM

[QUOTE=JazibRoomi;285615]Don't take tension bro I ll surely tell you examples from my personal life. But first let me clearly understand what is your thinking about this topic so that I may know what exactly to tell you. Choice is between million dollars and a beloved partner. Even if you are confused you say it clearly that you cant choose.[/QUOTE]

I am not confused at all, I already told you I am a male and not a female and in question is a female. So, it is completely illogical to ask me what I will do in such a situation, my dear friend :)

Also, I think you've consumed enough time to think of and make up an emotional story of your sacrifice worth a million dollars, or do you still need more time to think over it and are delaying it? lol, whatever the case might be, no matter when ever you spout it out, be sure I am waiting to analyze it ;)

JazibRoomi Sunday, April 03, 2011 04:33 PM

[QUOTE=mukt;285618]I am not confused at all, I already told you I am a male and not a female and in question is a female. So, it is completely illogical to ask me what I will do in such a situation, my dear friend :)
[/QUOTE]

I ll prove you what is logical. I know you are a male. But the question is the same. As a male what you choose beloved partner or money or you are confused?

08:56 PM (GMT +5)