12:16 AM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, October 10, 2011
The King of Castle™

Kamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura aboutKamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura about
Default CSS exam without strong educational and family background.

I want to discuss here that somebody who have got his education from govt schools(I mean taat schools here) instead of Sadiq Public School,Eticheson,Lawrence,and Burnhall etc can get allocated?And its a general perception that if a person has such good schooling and strong family background can get good marks in interview.
Its generaly believed that a candidate with such strong educational and family background secures good marks in interview.
It would be quite better,if somebody clear this ambiguity by quoting examples of those CSS qualifiers who hadn't such strong background.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamran Chaudhary For This Useful Post:
Ghulam Muhammad (Monday, October 10, 2011)

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Kamran Chaudhary View Post
I want to discuss here that somebody who have got his education from govt schools(I mean taat schools here) instead of Sadiq Public School,Eticheson,Lawrence,and Burnhall etc can get allocated?And its a general perception that if a person has such good schooling and strong family background can get good marks in interview.
Its generaly believed that a candidate with such strong educational and family background secures good marks in interview.
It would be quite better,if somebody clear this ambiguity by quoting examples of those CSS qualifiers who hadn't such strong background.

there is no such criteria that students only from Etichen,lawrence etc can get allocation in civil services.of course good educational background helps.

and yes who told you that a candidate with strong family background can get good marks in interveiw?this is a wrong belief.anyone capable enough of securing good marks can score good irrespective of family background..
The King of Castle™

Kamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura aboutKamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura about

You can see the ratio of qualifiers,mostly are with such sound backgrounds.

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Dude Keep your head high irrespective of family background.I have witnessed a son of Tailor topping in Sindh.Please go through the inspirational life story of Sir Steve Jobs and erase these uninvited thoughts.

Fading Glimpse (Monday, October 10, 2011), Ghulam Muhammad (Monday, October 10, 2011), Kamran Chaudhary (Monday, October 10, 2011)

Muhammadian is a jewel in the roughMuhammadian is a jewel in the roughMuhammadian is a jewel in the rough

Assalam o Alaikum...well friends i think its a very important issue in Pakistan, and candidly speaking the class difference in Pakistan is the major reason (poor or lower middle class cannot afford such good schools) and it is a fact that in some of these schools the personality building is considered an important attribute. Therefore students in general get a very good chance of building themselves and exploring all avenues, where as in government schools normally such important grooming and confidence building measures are totally ignored, only the students who have the resolve to learn and build themselves make something out of it.

Therefore candidly speaking i think Kamran is right to some extent, no wonder why students from good backgrounds and institutions mostly make it to CTP. Having said that i also belong to a middle class family and i believe in hard work and firm Faith in Allah, and i believe any one who possesses these would insha Allah make it through, and there are many such examples, so never loose hope and just give it your best shot, rest is in God's hands so have faith.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Muhammadian For This Useful Post:
Fading Glimpse (Monday, October 10, 2011), Kamran Chaudhary (Monday, October 10, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 51

Thanked 1,424 Times in 486 Posts
mano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to behold

I think, in interview, instead of focusing on family background, the panel should try to focus on the personality, talent and intelligence of the aspirant him/herself. Although family background is essential to know for many reasons, but it should not be given much importance. But one should have the courage, self believe, faith and confidence to excel in any field of life, regardless their background. I think the candidates with weak family background should be encouraged more than those with the strong family background, because they make their own way out of the way. There are many csps who have an average and even below average family background and they are the shining examples for all of us.
Kamran Chaudhary (Monday, October 10, 2011)

Fading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really nice

You can see the ratio of qualifiers,mostly are with such sound backgrounds.
perhaps the reason behind it is that they are focused and know their objectives from the early age and their families support them to follow their dreams. hard work is the only key to success. if anybody works hard can achieve whatever he wishes and dreams for, no matter how strong or weak his family background is....
Invincible (Monday, October 10, 2011), Kamran Chaudhary (Monday, October 10, 2011), Muhammadian (Tuesday, October 11, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No  1029PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 88

brightstar55 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jiashah View Post
perhaps the reason behind it is that they are focused and know their objectives from the early age and their families support them to follow their dreams. hard work is the only key to success. if anybody works hard can achieve whatever he wishes and dreams for, no matter how strong or weak his family background is....
only hard work n our devotin is key to ctp .i believe. n all should know dat css is a transparent examination. class n background matters nothging...
i qualified css 2010.but marks were not good otherwise i had joined ctp . css 2012 inshallah.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to brightstar55 For This Useful Post:
Fading Glimpse (Monday, October 10, 2011), Kamran Chaudhary (Monday, October 10, 2011)

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

I have known instances of people getting allocated in DMG who come from areas where women still fetch water in 'Gharaa' on their head. But role of education cannot be neglected when it comes to interviews.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xaara~hussain For This Useful Post:
game on (Monday, October 10, 2011), Kamran Chaudhary (Monday, October 10, 2011)
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 175, CE 2013 - Merit 71

ASPZIA is on a distinguished road

kamran i think ...CSS is the only exam in Pakistan apart form ISSB at Inter level...where every graduate has an equal oppurtunity...and dear I think family background agar matter karta hota na to sab ministers k bachy hi bureaucrats hoty......So bhai in cheezon main mat parain just concentrate on the preperation....Best of luck brother...Allah be with you
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ASPZIA For This Useful Post:
game on (Monday, October 10, 2011), Kamran Chaudhary (Monday, October 10, 2011), Muhammad iqbal Serwar (Tuesday, October 11, 2011)