-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   Educational system in other provinces (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/58125-educational-system-other-provinces.html)

very special 1 Monday, December 19, 2011 08:18 AM

Educational system in other provinces

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="4"][B]AOA

hope you are doing well

last year i was teaching in goverment college and my 1 student belong to sindh...she told me that text books and way of study is totally different in punjab and sindh.

actully she didnt understand what ever i taught her.....then i inquired from her what is the problem?.....why u are unable to pick my point or any topic?..... so she told me that mine pronunciation. topics and way of teaching is different...........

2nd i read at 2 or 3 places that sindhi are considered as student and later profesional of copy culture.........is this true?

so please forum members what is the difference in educational methods and study material in Punjab sindh KPK and balochistan?:waiting:waiting:waiting

regards[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]

Jugni Monday, December 19, 2011 05:12 PM

[QUOTE=very special 1;387571][FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="4"][B]AOA

hope you are doing well

last year i was teaching in goverment college and my 1 student belong to sindh...she told me that text books and way of study is totally different in punjab and sindh.

actully she didnt understand what ever i taught her.....then i inquired from her what is the problem?.....why u are unable to pick my point or any topic?..... so she told me that mine pronunciation. topics and way of teaching is different...........

2nd i read at 2 or 3 places that sindhi are considered as student and later profesional of copy culture.........is this true?

so please forum members what is the difference in educational methods and study material in Punjab sindh KPK and balochistan?:waiting:waiting:waiting

regards[/B][/SIZE][/FONT][/QUOTE]
Wallikum salam
Well I don't know about other cities and provinces but I do know about rampant:evil copy system in Larkana so I'm telling you few things from which you can estimate the educational standard level of interior Sindh.
In the examination hall your sister, cousin and friend can sit instead of you and no body can dare to detect (kis kis ko pakrin gy).
In the viva (M.A English Literature) teacher was asking only one question "what is the spelling of Shakespeare"? 70 per cent girls confidently told her "Shakespear". Of course she asked further questions from those who gave her right answer.
That's why masters qualified students of interior Sindh can not even compete with matric pass students of metropolitan cities.
But this does not mean that everyone who hailed from interior Sindh is educated ignorant. Of course there are very competitive and intelligent candidates but aaty main namak braber.
Lets see CSS k papers main kia hota hai.
Pray for me

very special 1 Tuesday, December 20, 2011 08:13 AM

thats really a strange thing that just 1 quest in masters viva........and that also a spelling of poet name

and please also elobrate the syllabus difference in different provinces..........means text book of Matric and F.sc.....

1 more thing about the whole educational system is that.........our educational system is a machine which is preparing student for "kon bna ga karor pati".......whole syllabus is just who discover , when discover, what discoover,........no 1 teach us why discover.......
same is the case with css exam.......kis na kha per kya kiya ha.........asa sawal poach kar student ki craming capacity check karni ha.....what else.......

all the very best .........

Abdussamad Chaudhary Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:55 AM

Mentioning the letter; Bhagwandas wrote as Chairman FPSC, to Education Minister Sindh to raise the standard of Education in Interior Sindh, is worth mentioning here. I may comment on system of Education in Punjab, which is good but not best. It, still has a great potential of improvement.

very special 1 Wednesday, December 21, 2011 08:01 AM

[QUOTE=Abdussamad Chaudhary;387899]Mentioning the letter; Bhagwandas wrote as Chairman FPSC, to Education Minister Sindh to raise the standard of Education in Interior Sindh, is worth mentioning here. I may comment on system of Education in Punjab, which is good but not best. It, still has a great potential of improvement.[/QUOTE]
@Abdussamad Chaudhary

that is my question what are the draw backs and deficinces in sindh educational system?

03:35 PM (GMT +5)