06:57 PM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, August 02, 2012

Thanked 1,992 Times in 631 Posts
zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by chemguy View Post
Science can be wrong, but Agha Waqar can't?

Science is a body of knowledge that is checked, then rechecked, and rechecked until every major expert in the world is satisfied that the information is correct. And here's Agha Waqar who claims to have to sabotaged the very basics of science, without ANY proper verification?

What makes me angry is the way media has portrayed him. People consider him a hero of the nation (when he could just as well be the biggest con artists in the country). Media played this very irresponsibly; playing those minutes-of-fame-kind-of-news: 'experiment to run car on water successful'.

Do you know that cars, air conditioners, boilers (for production of electricity), industries, even your own body is built on the laws of thermodynamics. When you eat an apple you get energy; the sun gave its energy to plants, the plants to their fruit, you eat them and YOU get energy. Apple doesn't create its own energy. That, my friend, is how intertwined our world is with these laws of thermodynamics.

So you're saying everything is wrong, when Agha Waqar says so :P My dear there is no 'catastrophic conspiracy' here; it is far far far far far far far far far more probable, that Agha Waqar is wrong. Why is it so hard for you to accept? I am not pushing my version of truth, this is not faith. This is not my gut feeling. This is science vs bogus claims.

Some Other Answers to Your Questions:

->He thinks he can be murdered? Well, he is paranoid. Let me assure you, every big shot of oil industry is relaxed in his/her office. They know this invention is not sustainable. The 'only' risk he has is from experts like Dr Atta, who can burst his bubble of fraud (In a strange way, his fear is perpetuating his fraud)

->He thinks he will be jailed? Probably because of fraud charges.

->There was only 1 such inventor whose death is questioned by conspiracy theorists. He died of aneurysm. People die everyday from aneurysm!

You think people are criticizing Agha Waqar because he is poor, or illiterate, or because of ethnicity? In science, everyone is equal. I swear by god, even if Einstein were to come out of his grave and make claims of this invention, I would even go against him. I don't care WHO is presenting it; for all I care he could have been a professor at some university. The critics are criticizing his invention. You are making this issue about ethnicity.

P.S.: If checking his claims take as much as 1 rupee, I wouldn't want to waste it on this so-called invention. I would buy a candy instead
Dear, we live in a nation where everyone can believe in his invention.

OK! OK! His invention is wrong or fraud.

I admit your views, he is wrong. But, to prove his invention won't take much time.

Let it be proven first.

It has not told what does he use in WATER KIT. DO you know?

Let some GOOD scientists of Pakistan come and check his invention.

I won't care If he is jailed or whatever.

But, is ki tehkeek zarury hai.

Originally Posted by mhmmdkashif View Post
Are you aware there are people in Pakistan who think old 1 rupee coin was mistakenly mixed with gold, therefore its worth 4000 rupees now , I was shocked how can 1 rupee be 4000 rupees, but then I got satisfied when I saw a deal where a person bought 1 rupee coin for 1000 rupees , miracles do happen, particularly in Pakistan, so don't rule them out
hahahaha! Yes it had happened. Here one had collected more than ONE THOUSAND coins. He bought them . Us nay 2 rupay teen rupay 0r dus rupay main khreeday he found them at huts of beggars. or 20 rupay 30 rupay main bhjay! He earned very much, really.

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, August 02, 2012 at 09:01 PM. Reason: Chain Posts/Merged
The Following User Says Thank You to zuhaib ahmed For This Useful Post:
mhmmdkashif (Thursday, August 02, 2012)

inayat talpur is on a distinguished road

Ooops so many intellctuals??

Do you know guys who invented tyre?

And

which scientist made stamp?

And one thing for all guys theories are not the scriptures which can't be changed, they can b changed. Science is not slave of theories.

Agha sahb ne kuch to kiya paseena bahaya watan k lye, tm log to bs ratta marna ke ye theory es ne di , ye es ne. O bhai utho kuch karo apne mulk ke lye, khali debate se kuch nhi milega, koi age araha h to us ki support karo na k dil azari.

Tell me agar us ka tajruba fail he to kya koi us ko kharcha bhar k dega jo us ne kiya he?

No.

To phir fruad kesa?

sumair shah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mhmmdkashif View Post
well it is already evident he has picked up a theory which is known to be fraudulent . Electrolysis was discovered even before ic engines were invented, if it was that easy why didn't the world start with hho fuels instead of fossil fuels , us waqt to koi petrol mafia nahin thi
absolute right
The Following User Says Thank You to sumair shah For This Useful Post:
mhmmdkashif (Thursday, August 02, 2012)

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

Maybe wind energy is used to charge the battery used for electrolysis , miracles miracles, anything can happen , we really shouldn't comment before the final product comes out
zuhaib ahmed (Friday, August 03, 2012)

sumair shah is on a distinguished road

What is the current status of the said invention? did it undergo any scientific scrutiny??

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by sumal View Post
What is the current status of the said invention? did it undergo any scientific scrutiny??
Its undergoing political scrutiny I guess, does not require any scientific scrutiny

rashidrhb is on a distinguished road
Default Same invention by another engineer in the program of rana mubashir at tv 1 news today

Today I saw Mubashir Rana Driving A car on the road, my 1st thinking was that he is also making a program on the invention by Eng Agha waqar following the foot steps of Hamid Mir and Talat Hussain. But, I was Astonished to find another person on the place of agha waqar. Later by watching closely and attentively i came to know that the story of invention is same but the hero is different one. And his claim was far more better than previous inventor of the kit, i heared him saying that his kit enables u to run THE CAR FOR 2500 Km/Liter. And Rana Mubasher has pledged to call him tommorow in his Program for further details with expert openions !!!
Old Friday, August 03, 2012

zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by rashidrhb View Post
Today I saw Mubashir Rana Driving A car on the road, my 1st thinking was that he is also making a program on the invention by Eng Agha waqar following the foot steps of Hamid Mir and Talat Hussain. But, I was Astonished to find another person on the place of agha waqar. Later by watching closely and attentively i came to know that the story of invention is same but the hero is different one. And his claim was far more better than previous inventor of the kit, i heared him saying that his kit enables u to run THE CAR FOR 2500 Km/Liter. And Rana Mubasher has pledged to call him tommorow in his Program for further details with expert openions !!!
haila! Main wary Jawaan

Is it real? He should be proven too.

any News for Waqar, Today?

The water car fraud

The writer received his bachelor degrees in electrical engineering and mathematics, as well as masters and Ph.D degrees, from MIT

Agha Waqar Ahmad deserves a medal from the people of Pakistan for his great service to the nation. In a few short days, he has exposed just how far Pakistan has fallen into the pit of ignorance and self-delusion. No practical joker could have demonstrated more dramatically the true nature of our country’s political leaders, popular TV anchors and famed scientists.

At first, it sounded like a joke: a self-styled engineer, trained in Khairpur’s polytechnic institute, claims to have invented a ‘water kit’ enabling any car to run on water alone. It didn’t matter that the rest of world couldn’t extract energy from water; he had done it. He promised a new Pakistan with limitless energy, no need for petrol or gas, and no more loadshedding. For an energy starved nation, it is a vision of paradise.

Agha Waqar Ahmad is now a national celebrity thanks to Religious Affairs Minister Khursheed Shah. Federal ministers Mir Hazar Khan Bijarani and Qamar Zaman Kaira have added their commendations. President Asif Ali Zardari has expressed his delight. The cabinet has met three times to discuss the water vehicle, and a fourth meeting is scheduled. Reports suggest millions may be spent on the ‘water fuel kit project’.

The media has rushed in to celebrate the new national hero. For TV anchor Talat Husain, thanks to Agha Waqar Ahmad’s invention, Pakistan’s image can go from a country ravaged by terrorism to one of boundless possibilities. Anchor Hamid Mir and Senator Parvaiz Rasheed drove around Islamabad sitting next to the inventor, wondering how to protect the man’s life from Western oil companies. Anchor Arshad Sharif was euphoric about the $14 billion Pakistan would save on oil imports.

Pakistan’s most celebrated scientists were not far behind. Asked by Anchor Sharif whether a car could run only on water, nuclear hero Dr Samar Mubarakmand replied without hesitation: “jee haan, bilkul ho sakta hai” (yes, absolutely possible). For his part, Hamid Mir asked Dr AQ Khan if there was any chance of this being a fraud. The response was clear: “Main nay apnay level per investigate kiya hai aur koi fraud waraud nahi kiya hai” (I have investigated the matter and there is no fraud involved). The head of the Pakistan Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Dr Shaukat Parvaiz, went further: “hum nay bhi iss pay kam karaya tha” (we had some work done on this too).

So, what is the problem? It’s that the laws of physics, in particular a fundamental scientific principle known as the Second Law of Thermodynamics, impose inviolable constraints. Every machine constructed anywhere uses the Second Law. This is something that I learned in my first year as a student at MIT and have taught for 40 years. No serious scientist would dream of challenging the Second Law. Agha Waqar Ahmad’s ‘water kit’, if one believes science to be right, simply cannot work. What the inventor, the ministers, the anchors and scientists claim on TV is wrong.

To his credit, the only person on TV that seemed to know this elementary principle was Dr Attaur Rahman, a chemist and a former HEC chairman. I have not agreed with all his actions and views in the past, but he alone rejected the claims about the new machine. Sadly, he was not able to hold back the tide of a nation desperate for any answer to its energy woes.

The water fraud will be exposed soon enough and, like a bad posterior smell, will go away. A simple experiment will make this happen faster. Here’s how: take an emergency electricity generator, of which there are thousands in Islamabad. Its engine is similar to that in a car. Remove the fuel tank and make sure the ‘water kit’ contains only water. Then ask the inventor to connect it up and run the generator. Let there be enough sharp-eyed witnesses of intelligence and integrity.

But this episode raises bigger questions. Scientific frauds exist in other countries, but what explains their spectacular success in Pakistan? Answer: our leaders are lost in the dark, fumbling desperately for a miracle; our media is chasing spectacle, not truth; and our great scientists care more about being important than about evidence. It is easy for them all to get away with this. As a nation, we have proven unwilling to do the hard work needed to learn to reason, to be sceptical, to demand proof, to understand even basic science. It is easier to believe the world is run by magic and conspiracies, to wish and wait for Aladin’s magic lamp. We live in the age of jahilliya.

Published in The Express Tribune, August 3rd, 2012.

Source!

http://tribune.com.pk/story/416542/the-water-car-fraud/
The Following User Says Thank You to zuhaib ahmed For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Friday, August 03, 2012)

samibck is on a distinguished road

I agree on everything, Agha waqar is not sound in Phy & Eng even can't answer question well. but we don't have any right to criticize Agha Waqar before checking. We Pakistani nation always looks negatives, never think positives. Even if Agha waqar is wrong we don't need to discourage him for making more experiments. I really appreciate Agha Waqar efforts even he think for Pakistan.
The Following User Says Thank You to samibck For This Useful Post: