-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   if i do top..?? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/78813-if-i-do-top.html)

Zaheer Qadri Saturday, April 27, 2013 10:29 PM

[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;592092][B][COLOR="Blue"]
Omera you are right but i guess engagements are made to be broken.....so it would be no issue if he hits the mark, the parents must review their decision.....but i guess that person must look for someone else.....[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

I don't not agree to these words."engagements are made to be broken"
Agreed with you that the person wishing to marry already engaged girl should look for somebody else.:)
why now parent review their decision just for the reason that a CSP is asking their daughters hand in marriage? :)

The man who is aspiring to get position in CSS should continue his efforts for good preparation and with the passage of time things keep on changing, he will have a good life-partner Inshallah. may b may be..agr khuda ne chaha to the very girl now engaged with some body else will/can be of him.Good Luck :)

iranibilly Saturday, April 27, 2013 11:11 PM

If it is something like 'forced engagement' then will obviously be reviewed, if Mr gets in top 20-purpose must be to serve nation as a good csp- and Miss is interested in as well.

Bilal Hassan Saturday, April 27, 2013 11:47 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;592094]This is why our society is declining. We have taken "relationships" too lightly. Engagement is a commitment, a serious commitment, and it is not made to be broken.[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="Blue"]LI Sis i mean to encourage that guy that don't worry, it is just an engagement not a marriage, so engagements can be broken, well just think about it that he would be so much in love with that girl and all he needs is just encouragement, so that he prepares for CSS with fervor and ultimately he wins his love.... :shy BUT yes it would be hurtful for the unfortunate fiancee of that girl....[/COLOR][/B]
[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;592100]
why now parent review their decision just for the reason that a CSP is asking their daughters hand in marriage? :)

[/QUOTE][B]
[COLOR="Blue"]well i just created a possibility that at least in greed they could review their decision so that this guy gets his girl.....[/COLOR][/B]
[QUOTE=iranibilly;592115]If it is something like 'forced engagement' then will obviously be reviewed, if Mr gets in top 20-purpose must be to serve nation as a good csp- and Miss is interested in as well.[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="Blue"]Indeed[/COLOR][/B]

dms664 Saturday, April 27, 2013 11:53 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;591914]Ask your friend to be sensible. She is engaged already. Give her and her relationship some respect and don't spoil her life.[/QUOTE]

Behan pyar andha hota hai

Call for Change Saturday, April 27, 2013 11:57 PM

If the girl also wants to Marry him then he should try. otherwise he should just let her go :(

Muhammad T S Awan Sunday, April 28, 2013 12:00 AM

Love is a strange phenomenon and deepens with the help of contacts with that person, thinking about that person or even through false alarms (a person perceives that the other is giving positive signals for affection/likeness but in fact its not the case). In all such cases, not necessarily the other party is involved in such a mental condition. At initial stages, it is always one sided and at times it turns into a two sided affair.

Anyhow, in this specific scenario, the guy falls in love to the lady, however, the lady is not-at least so far- into any such thing and she is already engaged with somebody else. In case it would had been a forced engagement and girl was not interested there, then there was no harm in working hard (for css or anyother thing) to win her hand. But the lady is apparently interested elsewhere, so it will just be a stupidity to think about her and to spoil her relationship and ones integrity as well. Ask your friend to contribute towards society through some positive steps. CSS is not the only thing to contribute and further the worst catastrophe to the nation has been /being done by our bureaucracy !

Moreover, there are hundreds of thousands unmarried and un-engaged girls in the country, if she is not agreed then keep options open.... Apart from all this, better to leave the option of marriage to his parents!

Last Island Sunday, April 28, 2013 12:01 AM

[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;592125][B][COLOR=Blue]LI Sis i mean to encourage that guy that don't worry, it is just an engagement not a marriage, so engagements can be broken, well just think about it that he would be so much in love with that girl and all he needs is just encouragement, so that he prepares for CSS with fervor and ultimately he wins his love.... :shy BUT yes it would be hurtful for the unfortunate fiancee of that girl....[/COLOR][/B]
[B][COLOR=Blue][/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]
Kisi rishtay to tor denay ka aur rishton ke beech phoot dalwa denay ka gunah aur anjam banda janta ho, to phir kabhi aisay kaam ka na sochay.

mani g Sunday, April 28, 2013 12:12 AM

[QUOTE=ch fakhar;591783]my friend asked me a question , he said ''if i come in top 20 in csS..:roll...can i convince the parents of my LOVE to marry her with me as She is engaged already with someone other...:D..her parents as well as she herself is not accepting my proposal...:oo... ''

whats you say seniors and juniors..?? ...:laugh:..be serious[/QUOTE]

Bhai yeh CSS ha koi rocket science nahi ha or na he dunya ki akhri success css ha, Abdul Sattar Edhi koi csp officer nahi ha per who jo kaam ker rahy ha ager css officer hoty to na ker paty :), as for as engagment is concerned to yeh to ikhlaki lihaz sy bhot he buri bat hoge ager ap csp ban k unhy apni taraf mael karo:ohmy: jab k ap pehly he keh chuky ho woh larki or unki family pehly he apki proposal reject ker chuki ha. Ager css kerna he ha to apny parents k liy karo they need and deserve it, apni sister k liy karo, apny brothers k liy or at least apny liy he ker lo.

Shooting Star Sunday, April 28, 2013 12:16 AM

[QUOTE=the path finder;592135]@ ch fakhar
dear fakhar, the day u land up in top 20 , i am sure the spectrum of your own thinking and immagination will change accordingly.what seems to [COLOR=Red]u[/COLOR] as i deal and classy today ,will no more be as classy tomorrow. i can bet [COLOR=Red]u[/COLOR] will feel much elevated. i dont think [COLOR=Red]u [/COLOR]will even ever miss her.by landing up in top 20 , [COLOR=Red]u[/COLOR] will go to the higher orbit of life.and [COLOR=Red]u[/COLOR] will have new ideals and new objectives...and by the way :paying for love, or buying love, that way is not advisable..her parents and herself rejected [COLOR=Red]u[/COLOR] so let her repent over this decision when she would see [COLOR=Red]u[/COLOR] in top 20. never reward her with a top 20 guy of css ,specially after what she has done to [COLOR=Red]u[/COLOR]..lolz[/QUOTE]
[FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Black][SIZE=2]Avoid r[/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Black][SIZE=2]egular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").
[/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies[/B][/URL]

LOZENGE Sunday, April 28, 2013 12:40 AM

@ch fakhar

Bhai ji Zindage aisy Gulzar torhi hoti hy. dost ko naya Pakistan banany mein hosla do:king "Ghar Main Tha Kya K Tera Gham Usey Gharat Karta.....
Wo Jo Rakhte The Hum Ek Hasrat-e-Tameer So Hai." Ghalib

10:29 AM (GMT +5)