-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   Zindagi Gulzar hai.....Isn't it misleading the girls? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/79136-zindagi-gulzar-hai-isnt-misleading-girls.html)

Hmina Ranjha Monday, May 06, 2013 11:22 AM

Why mostly men are afraid of Kashaf

I am a girl and i also watch drama Zindgi Gulzar ha..This drama caught my attention due to CSS factor..i and mostly girls who are aspiring to to be a csp,are inspired by Kashaf due to many factore like Her hard work,Persistence and then to achieve goal...what i like in Kashaf is her attitude towards life..she thinks nothing is impossible...i remember her one dialogue"mujhay kismat say kuch nai mil sakta kion mari kismat he kharab ha but mujhy hard work say zaroor milay ga aur woh main karon ge...that,s her attitude and it should be..She has very strong character which impressed me and other girls..we the girls took 2 lesson from kashaf
1.Hard Work never go waste
2.Strong Character
But mostly men are afraid of kashaf,s character because their male Chauvinism approach is in threat.they are afraid of independent infact confident girls.when i with my family was watching drama my brother said(yah csp larkio ka tou dimag kharab ho jata ha yah husband ko kuch samjhti he nai)hamari Hamna bhi kashaf jasi he ho ge...
i have a question to all such mentality men what,s the problem they have with this character?
is it because she is dominant?
girls should only be obedient?
they should say yes to everything?

and Mr Bilal its only drama girls have taken it in another way and boys like u have made it a problem of their ego.take it light after all its just a drama.

Neha Atif Monday, May 06, 2013 11:27 AM

shadi me srf aurat hi compromise q kry..?
kshaf is not a egoistic girl...actualy her family background made him to thought that expectations always hurts....she feels like a normal women but she cannot express it that she don't want to give her weak point to zaroon...

lucky11 Monday, May 06, 2013 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=sabahatbhutta;595229][SIZE="3"]Marriage is a mutual contract. Its not about obeying husband or being Run-Mureed. If someone can not give equal status to his wife he should marry a girl with such traits that make her his servant. For the term [COLOR="RoyalBlue"]Majazi Khuda [/COLOR]I would like to clear the concept of being Mijazi Khuda to male fellows. Being Khuda demands being extreme affectionate, extreme loving, extreme tolerant and having extreme quality of pardoning, like real khuda does even when we don't offer prayer a single time in a day. If you really want to become Mijazi Khuda then my dear fellows its extreme difficult for you. :D [/SIZE][/QUOTE]

Dear Alhamdulila we are muslims and follower of QURAN and AHADIS. So we should follow islamic laws regarding rights and duties of husband and wife instead of all social custom,status
e.g independent,authoritative,affectationate etc

Artemis Monday, May 06, 2013 11:50 AM

@Bilal Hassan
Typical mind set-up where people think persecution is not a problem as long as it goes unchallenged.
Same is what happened to minorities in Pakistan, same is the case of Balochs. When someone demands the legitimate rights it becomes a problem because it disrupts the so called, superficial peace created by few at the expense of others.

Envisioning Future Monday, May 06, 2013 01:38 PM

[QUOTE=Hmina Ranjha;595237]I am a girl and i also watch drama Zindgi Gulzar ha..This drama caught my attention due to CSS factor..i and mostly girls who are aspiring to to be a csp,are inspired by Kashaf due to many factore like Her hard work,Persistence and then to achieve goal...what i like in Kashaf is her attitude towards life..she thinks nothing is impossible...i remember her one dialogue"mujhay kismat say kuch nai mil sakta kion mari kismat he kharab ha but mujhy hard work say zaroor milay ga aur woh main karon ge...that,s her attitude and it should be..She has very strong character which impressed me and other girls..we the girls took 2 lesson from kashaf
1.Hard Work never go waste
2.Strong Character
But mostly men are afraid of kashaf,s character because their male Chauvinism approach is in threat.they are afraid of independent infact confident girls.when i with my family was watching drama my brother said(yah csp larkio ka tou dimag kharab ho jata ha yah husband ko kuch samjhti he nai)hamari Hamna bhi kashaf jasi he ho ge...
i have a question to all such mentality men what,s the problem they have with this character?
is it because she is dominant?
girls should only be obedient?
they should say yes to everything?

and Mr Bilal its only drama girls have taken it in another way and boys like u have made it a problem of their ego.take it light after all its just a drama.[/QUOTE]
Mostly men want to be Majazi Khuda and want their wife to be educated,beautiful,and humble and say no to them...they want women of 7th century while living in 21st century.

Mr Bilal want a girl who is educated,buerucrat and like a puppet..Men dont like girls who are authoratative,independent and self made because they are a direct threat to their sovereignity.

Invincible Monday, May 06, 2013 02:39 PM

[B][QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;595061][B][COLOR="Blue"]

I become a bureaucrat (insha ALLAH), i would like to marry an educated girl, she may be a bureaucrat too, if the girls would make their minds just like Kashaf then it would just disturb the married life.....i can't marry a village girl with no education.....even if i don't marry such a girl who is bureaucrat and thinks like Kashaf, someone else will marry.....the purpose of this thread is also to at least make the girls realize that what this drama depicts is somewhat wrong, obeying their husbands is not a bad thing at all and they are their Majazi Khuda too.....so over to you guys... [/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

Dude, U will have to get married twice. :pp

One with submissive, down to earth & slave sort of person.
Other with bureaucrat who could move with you in Social circle.

Itne demands tou ek insaan se pouri nh huskteen. ;)

On serious note: Consider your and your partner’s intellect before tying the knot. Dont pick a random person as your partner.

Good Luck!
[/B]

sabahatbhutta Monday, May 06, 2013 04:14 PM

[QUOTE=lucky11;595241]Dear Alhamdulila we are muslims and follower of QURAN and AHADIS. So we should follow islamic laws regarding rights and duties of husband and wife instead of all social custom,status
e.g independent,authoritative,affectationate etc[/QUOTE]

[SIZE="3"]Dear Alhamdulilah, Islam does not give permission to a husband to make his wife a slave. :) [/SIZE]

The sky watcher Monday, May 06, 2013 04:30 PM

This thread has opened my mind to some extent. We males have to change our mind. We want a highly educated, beautiful and an obedient life partner but we dont like if she get a high position or show talent then we (males) become jealous of her. This is a fact

tehreem ranjha Monday, May 06, 2013 04:40 PM

[B] You said "Many friends of mine (girls) are seeing in themselves a Kashaf, they want to be independent and authoritative just like her....."[/B]

So You are of the view girls should not be independent and authoritative..
then why our parents are giving us lectures to be independent and confident.means their training is wrong.why they are making us strong like the character..

[B]and as it has embroiled bureaucracy as well in that drama and we all are aspiring for CSS, i think it is misleading the girls...we have some values that have to be kept intact, i am in favor of woman emancipation but within certain parameters.....[/B]

and what are those parameters to be a slave?or slave of ur moods?

[B]"I become a bureaucrat (insha ALLAH), i would like to marry an educated girl, she may be a bureaucrat too, if the girls would make their minds just like Kashaf then it would just disturb the married life."[/B]

sorry to say but you have dual standard,it was past when girl was educated,bureaucrat and slave of men..time has changed.so better to adopt yourself with the modern realities.
[B]
"the purpose of this thread is also to at least make the girls realize that what this drama depicts is somewhat wrong"[/B]

So you mean a girl who is aspiring to be a csp she does not know what this drama depicts..Be rational today,s girls are more wise take the example of all fields where women are at top position.

[B]obeying their husbands is not a bad thing at all and they are their Majazi Khuda too....."[/B]

sabahatbhutta is very right that Islam does not give permission to a husband to make his wife a slave.Being Khuda demands being extreme affectionate, extreme loving, extreme tolerant and having extreme quality of pardoning, like real khuda does even when we don't offer prayer a single time in a day. If you really want to become Mijazi Khuda then my dear fellows its extreme difficult for you.

Emotions Monday, May 06, 2013 04:44 PM

@bilal

I understand what you are going to say. In this darama, the Kashf is a sort of unnecessary [B]Zidi Character[/B]. Infact, so far she is seen in inferiority complex throughout this darama. I want to bring in the notice of other girls on the forum that independence, love & respect dont mean you to become too much Zidi & Khabti type of personality. Due respect is demanded at both ends not from single end only. The concept of independence portrayed in this darama is totally negative one.

05:05 AM (GMT +5)