-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   A Bad Experience (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/83095-bad-experience.html)

Mohammad Asghar Tuesday, August 13, 2013 09:41 PM

A Bad Experience

Brothers, i am starting this thread to share my bad experience at SPSC Regional office karachi..

i went SPSC karachi office today to submit my form. i entered in a crowded room where only one clerk was submitting the forms. The room was surrounded by a mob of candidates. i tried my best to reach near to the Clerk`s table, but i fail in doing so after wasting some minutes, i requested 4-5 people to make a line, 3 of them encouraged me. then we made a line and requested all the people over there to make a queue, some how most of them agreed and made a line by force but some of them resist, and when i asked them to make a queue and prove yourself an educated one. he threatened me and called me with bad names. and said "****** saray imran khan banay ajatay hain." at the same time SPSC official entered the room and yelled " who was saying to make a line, tell me who ?? he was also a friend of the same person who argued me.

At that time , I controlled over my anger and didn't reply him. but i have a thought at the same moment if he got selected for the Post of Assistant Commissioner or any other, how he is gonna serve the nation ? Are we really educated ? whether a degree is enough to call ourselves educated ??

its very pity that the people who wish to appear at the top exam at provincial level, are showing illiterate mindset.

incounternable Tuesday, August 13, 2013 09:50 PM

[QUOTE=Mohammad Asghar;636679]Brothers, i am starting this thread to share my bad experience at SPSC Regional office karachi..

i went SPSC karachi office today to submit my form. i entered in a crowded room where only one clerk was submitting the forms. The room was surrounded by a mob of candidates. i tried my best to reach near to the Clerk`s table, but i fail in doing so after wasting some minutes, i requested 4-5 people to make a line, 3 of them encouraged me. then we made a line and requested all the people over there to make a queue, some how most of them agreed and made a line by force but some of them resist, and when i asked them to make a queue and prove yourself an educated one. he threatened me and called me with bad names. and said "****** saray imran khan banay ajatay hain." at the same time SPSC official entered the room and yelled " who was saying to make a line, tell me who ?? he was also a friend of the same person who argued me.

At that time , I controlled over my anger and didn't reply him. but i have a thought at the same moment if he got selected for the Post of Assistant Commissioner or any other, how he is gonna serve the nation ? Are we really educated ? whether a degree is enough to call ourselves educated ??

its very pity that the people who wish to appear at the top exam at provincial level, are showing illiterate mindset.[/QUOTE]

Very sad to know this... Allah knows what will be of this nation...:sad:

very special 1 Tuesday, August 13, 2013 11:44 PM

this is indeed a sad side .........
this is also true that our focus is to get degree, get good grades to get good job.

but what is real education? what is purpose of education? we never focus on this matter.

Farrukh Aziz Wednesday, August 14, 2013 01:22 AM

[B][SIZE="2"]Dear, it is very disgusting, but unfortunately it has been the order of the day; we often encounter such incidents where educated people behave like an illiterate, even much worse than them....If their behavior is such with the educated people like you, then certainly what will they do to a common man in case they get selected for Assistant Commissioner or any other post related to the public dealing....

G.M Sayyed truly said, [B][FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="4"]"If the purpose of education was to get a good lucrative job, and to earn wealth, then I would like to remain an illiterate."[/SIZE][/FONT][/B]

Yaar, is qism ke log apko har jaga milenge. Universities/school/colleges etc, matlab zindagi ke har sho'be men... jinko bolne tak ki tameez nahi hoti.. Ye haal hai hamari Qaum ka.......[/SIZE][/B]

lunalove Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:24 PM

You told the sad side of education
I do not want to evaluate the current education

HASEEB ANSARI Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:32 PM

[B]Barking dogs seldom bite[/B];)

aneeqawaheed Tuesday, August 20, 2013 02:22 PM

According to my thinking and opinion..........untill you cant create a sense among people of giving answer of your each and every single deed to ALLAH ALMIGHT on the day of judgment........you cannot put anyone on right path........A person who doesnot has an internal fear of ALLAH no matter what ever post or degree he or she get doesnot change his/her attitude in life......If some one has internal fear of giving reply to ALLAH ALMIGHTY one day for all his/her deeds will always keep a check and balance in his/her deeds no matter on which post he/she is......

03:53 PM (GMT +5)