03:07 PM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, January 27, 2014

Muhammad Ijaz Malik is on a distinguished road
Post If You were a Prime Minister of Pakistan..

AoA,

dear fellows, Often in interview the question is asked that if you were a PM of Pakistan then how would you solve the problems of Pakistan specially current scenario,,

If I were a PM of Pak , I would solve the problems of Pak like corruption, Terrorism, energy crisis, Law and order condition,
But How, Please discus and give your own comments..
Irtika (Tuesday, January 28, 2014)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Very simple: I would have developed the sense of patriotism among the people of Pakistan by convincing them that Pakistan belongs to them and I am just their servant. This is the only solution for all our problems. Today, we have mathematicians, lawyers, politicians, political scientists, doctors et al. but we don't have a citizen (in the real sense of the term) amongst us. Develop citizenry and you would have all you need to tackle the prevalent problems. You bet; All the actors in all spheres of our national life are self-centeric to the excess......... The rest is history.

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by ADIL KHESHGI View Post
Very simple: I would have developed the sense of patriotism among the people of Pakistan by convincing them that Pakistan belongs to them and I am just their servant.

It's a vague statement. Everyone says that and I can see a little contradiction in how it unfolds, as a Prime Minister there will be many times when you need to make decisions and enforce them however not all the people may like those decisions and they might get agitated their 'servant' is bossing them and sense of patriotism vanishes . Try to speak the truth, give out your ideas how you identify the problem and what strategy you have as a Prime Minister to bring the country out of problems. Where do you think the fault actually lies and see if the majority agrees with your ideas . That is the democratic way to go.

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Thanks Man! Do you know that democratic system is in itslef undemocratic?? Public opinion is engineered too. So if a person like me becomes a PM, it's sure that it would not be through the ignominious practices your leaders are indulged in. So this is obvious that the people would have confidence in me and I would be their true leader. If you're asking about elaboration of the public policy I'd apply then that is not possible to share through this space, sorry.

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by ADIL KHESHGI View Post
Public opinion is engineered too.
That is what I am asking, in what direction would you engineer the public opinion and then meet expectations . If before becoming PM you engineer it that I will be your servant but after success you act like I am just a servant so just pay me for my services I can't do anything , that is just like what everyone does and doesn't make you any different .

You would need to mention your ideology and how will you exercise authority to enforce the public policy you are to bring about. Who will suffer and who will gain from your PM ship, things like that

Razzi will become famous soon enoughRazzi will become famous soon enough

i were a PM i enforce rule of law, not rule of people. and provide justice to every one, which is right of the people. i provide equality in society ank make people a real citizen. make them civilized nation by providing quality education and proper training.

and main aisa mahol create karta k jaisi jis ki ability ho waisa hi us ko kam dya jay na k jo ab ho rha hai M.A/MSc pass unemployed hain aur uneducated ministers bany hain.
Old Tuesday, January 28, 2014

SA Haider will become famous soon enough

1- Strengthening the Police and Judicial System
2- Free food to the needy through Mosque system
3- Energy Production and in turn employment generation
4- Enforcing Islamic Values into culture
5- Banning unethical movies dramas from neighboring countries

And there are many more
wasif786 (Tuesday, January 28, 2014)

wasif786 is on a distinguished road

If I were a president of Pakistan I would have dramn an equality based judicial system for rich and poor.

Irtika will become famous soon enoughIrtika will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Muhammad Ijaz Malik View Post
AoA,

dear fellows, Often in interview the question is asked that if you were a PM of Pakistan then how would you solve the problems of Pakistan specially current scenario,,

If I were a PM of Pak , I would solve the problems of Pak like corruption, Terrorism, energy crisis, Law and order condition,
But How, Please discus and give your own comments..
MUhammad Ijaz Malik thank you for putting this topic. This topic is worth discussing and will bring various viewpoints.
Lets all give their honest opinions. Following is mine.
In management we have learned that leadership can ruin an organization or can make fortune. Our Country is like an organization so its leadership which is now PM can also solve and have capacity to solve many problems with pure dedication and hard work. We have potential to do wonder...........................

If I would PM i would solve bring changes in following sectors with the help of following strategies.
1. Reform in education. Poor state of education is main cause of various problems like terrorism, poverty, population backwardness. Increase in GDP for education and utilization of available resources can do wonders which will have snow ball effect. It could be done by reducation of gap between private and public schools, collages and universities. Teachers and educationists must be hired on merit and our texts should be brought upto international level.
2. Reducing population growth.
Population in our country is ignored sector. Unemployment, terrorism, poverty, ingnorance all problems are also due to lack of education and population. Even Muslim countries like indonesia and Bangladesh have suceeded to control their population. We can adopt campaign and learn from other countries like china for solving this issue.
3. Zero tolerance against Terrorism
I would spread a campaign against terrorsits and would bring them to our empty prisons. Terrosrist have kills more than 40000 Pakistanis. This can be done with the help of media and international community. Lets give peace a chance.
4. Job creation.
Job can be created by reduction in demand and supply. With the help of education and required traning jobs can be created.
5. Heaving investment in HRD.
We have low Human resource development index. It is alarming that even having huge support from other countries we have failed to provide due investment to this sector. Human Resouce of a country can only solve problems. So it is important to educate and give traning to human resource so that our human resource can achieve its potential.
6. Reduction in corruption
This as we all know is big issue which can be solved with good governance.

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about

Interesting question. If I were the prime minister I would do the following:

1- Make regional languages compulsory till high school esp. Punjabi because unless Punjabis respect their own language and culture they won't appreciate to respect other languages. Hindko and Siraiki would also be promoted and students would have the choice to study any of the variants. Similar approach would be taken in other provinces. Urdu would continue to be lingua franca. Translation boards would be established.
2- Would disband O/A levels. There would be a uniform system of education. Madressahs would be reformed and their certificate awarding status nullified. Only government boards would issue certificates of education up till higher secondary education.
3- Issue Mosques and madressahs a code of conduct against hate speech and sectarianism.
4- Bring Shia and Sunni Ulemas closer to fight the menace of sectarianism and to reach a consensus to curb it. Terrorists would be dealt with an iron hand.
5- Strengthen Judiciary and short term and long term actions would be taken to end Jirga and Panchayat culture. A witness protection program would be started.
6- Promote a free market system and privatize SOEs. Government would stop supporting inefficient industries and businesses and no bail out packages would be given. Tariff barriers would be lowered to increase the purchasing power of masses.
7- Ban hunting of Houbara Bustard.
8- Demand partition of Jammu and Kashmir to end the deadlock over this issue. Convince Kashmiri leaders about it.
9- Call FC and Rangers back to barracks in Balochistan and Karachi respectively. Police would be organized on modern lines.
10- Reform FPSC. CSS would be taken along modern lines. The exam would be more transparent and its subjective nature would be curtailed. Public Administration, Economics and Law would be compulsory for it. Only one liberal arts or science subject would be allowed.
He that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow (Ecclesiastes 1:18)