05:17 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Poetry & Literature > Punjabi Poetry

Old Thursday, October 07, 2010

Maroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the rough
Arrow Heer Waris Shah

Awwal hamd khuda da wird ki jay, ishq keeta su jag da mool miyaan,
Pehlo'n aap he rab ne ishq keeta, ma'ashooq hay Nabi Rasool miyan,

Tillay ja kay jogi nein hath joday, sanhoo'n apna karo faqeer saeen,
Tery dars deedar de veikhny noo'n, aaya des per des main cheer saeen,

Sidq dhaar kay naal yaqeen aaya, aaya ho kay boht zaheer saeen,
Ishq peer faqeer da martaba ay, faqr os de hain wazeer saeen,

neyo'n k jor k hath salam ker da, aseen chelray te tusee'n peer saeen,
Bina murshidaa'n raah na hath aaway, dhudhan bahj na rijh di kheer saeen,

Mera maa'n te baap na behn bhai, chacha taya te saaq na veer saeen,
Duniyaa'n which haa'n boht udaas hoya, Waris shah d bakhsh taqseer saeen,
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Maroof Hussain Chishty For This Useful Post:
Arain007 (Monday, November 22, 2010), ravaila (Thursday, October 07, 2010)
Old Friday, October 08, 2010

ravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of light

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ravaila For This Useful Post:
Arain007 (Monday, November 22, 2010), Maroof Hussain Chishty (Saturday, October 09, 2010)
Old Friday, November 26, 2010

ravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of light

Old Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Glaring is on a distinguished road
Default Bulleh Shah

Chul bandeya fer othay turiye jithay sur, sangeet tay taal,
jithay tu hovay' tera RAB hovay' tay hovan taray khayaal...

Bulleh-a aashiq hoyiyon RAB da, hoey malamat lakh,
Tenun kafir kafir aakhdey, toon aaho aaho aakh......

Jaa Jaa varhdaa mandir, Masitaan kadee mann apne vich varheya hee nahin,
Aiven roz shaitaan naal ladh daa, kadi nafs apne naal ladheya hee nahin.....
qayym (Thursday, February 24, 2011), Shooting Star (Thursday, March 10, 2011)
Old Monday, February 21, 2011

Glaring is on a distinguished road

http://www.youtube.com/v/swheXHlHvJU

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Thursday, March 10, 2011 at 12:55 AM.
Old Thursday, March 10, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

Parh parh kitaban naam rakh leya Qazi
hath vich phar k talwar tun nam rakh leya Ghazi
Makky Madiny kumm aya tun nam rakh leya Hajji
Bully shah hasil ki kita je tun Yar na rakhya Razi
mhmmdkashif (Thursday, March 10, 2011)

Thanked 1,387 Times in 547 Posts
SYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to behold
[list=1]
do gharian ruk ja taqdeeray mainu lagyian torr nibha lain da, aj mukday huay sawaan layee, do dil day bol suna lainday, onhay saari hayati azmayaae, aj manu yaar aazma lainday, main jaan hawaly krday saan, iss jaan da malik aa lainday.

Maza deti han zindagi ki thokerin unko,jinhen NAAM-E-KHUDA le kar sanbhal janey ki adat ho.

Khanewalian will become famous soon enough

jaiN dil wich pyar di ramz nahiN
bass ouou dil kouN weeran samajh
jadouN pyar di jaan sujhaan nahiN
ouou banday kouN nadaan samajh
ee-o pyar aye dars waleeaN da
aye maslak paak nabeeaN da
anmool pyar di daulat aye
ee-koun uqba da samaan samajh
eee pyar di khatir arsh banney
eee pyar di khatir farsh banney
khoud pyar khudda wich wassda aye
meiN sach ahdaa, Quran samajh

[Baba Bhulay Shah]
------------------
O God,

take away the words of the devil
That mix with my prayer...........

If not, then take my prayer as
it is, devil and all.............

[Rabia al-basri]

Old Wednesday, March 16, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future
Default Rubiyat - Hazrat Sakhi Sultan Bahu

Eeman Salamat Her Koi Mangay, Ishaq Salamat Koi Hoo’
Mangar’N Eeman Sharmawan Ishqo’N Maray Dil No Ghayrat Hoi Hoo’
Jis manzal No Ishaq Puchaway, Eemano Khaber Na Koi Hoo’
Mara Ishaq Salamat Rakhay’N Bahoo , Eemano Dawa’N Dohai Hoo’

English Translation

Everyone seeks a perfect faith; rarely some one seeks a perfect Love (Divine Love),
They ask for faith but not for love, for this my heart is filled with rage,
The stage of divinity where one can reach with love, the faith is not aware of that.
O Bahoo! Keep my Love alive, I request you in the name of Faith.

Hazrat Sakhi Sultan Bahu r.a
Call for Change (Sunday, September 18, 2011), Maroof Hussain Chishty (Wednesday, March 16, 2011), qayym (Thursday, March 17, 2011), Shooting Star (Wednesday, March 16, 2011)
Old Sunday, September 18, 2011

Spellcaster is on a distinguished road

Na man behooda girde kocha wa bazaar megardam

Mazaj-e-ashiqee daram paye dildar megardam

Khudaya rahm kon bar man

Pareeshan waar megardam

Khata karam gonahgaram

Ba hale zaar megardam

Sharabe showq menosham

Ba girde yaar megardam
(molana rome)
----------------------------
English Translation: No I am not roaming aimlessly around the streets and bazaar I am a lover searching for his beloved God have mercy on me I am walking around troubled I have done wrong and sinned and am walking around wounded I have drunk the wine of desire and am strolling around beloved Though I may seem drunk I am in my senses...

Sukhan mastana megoyam

Walay hooshyaar megardam...
The Following User Says Thank You to Spellcaster For This Useful Post:
Syed Shahrukh Ali (Thursday, May 25, 2017)