Tuesday, April 23, 2024
04:53 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Site Feedback

Site Feedback Give feedback, ask questions, add your compliments,vent your criticisms and complaints,leave your comments. Suggest things you would like to see on the site.

Old Thursday, January 17, 2008

qayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of light
Lightbulb A tribute to Admin, Mods & Staff members

share ur feelings about mods ( ) ( ) () () and if u want to say somthing special to any of the mods, u have the chance to say it

aap k dil mai jo hai kisi b mod k baray mai, plz share
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to qayym For This Useful Post:
Faraz_1984 (Saturday, May 24, 2008), Last Island (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Artemis (Tuesday, August 26, 2008), prieti (Saturday, January 19, 2008)
Super Moderator
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2008

Thanked 1,764 Times in 818 Posts
Princess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to behold

Here it goes:

1) Wounded Healer, prieti, amy & Aarwaa
Thanks a lot for your healthy contributions in making this forum more valuable. Keep sharing & helping us.

2)Khushal
Hmm, Aap kay baray mein kiya kaha jaye? As your name implies, Khushal is all that I can say for you. Waisay kuch din pahalay aap ban ho chukay thay, haina?

3)Sureshlasi
A complete package of knowledge! Thanks a lot for your healthy contributions at forum. Keep supporting & encouraging junior members. And yes, keep up your benevolent attitude!

4)Tauqeer Kurd
Are not these two words enough to define him: Insouciant Mod? Just kidding. As said, never judge a book by its cover, same is the case with him. He may seem insouciant but you need to explore him to know the kind of person he exactly is. Keep up your work for forum & keep sharing those wonderful poetries.

Finally, here comes my two most favorite moderators:
5)Last Island & Qurratulain
What can be said for you two? You both have inspired me more then anything at this forum. Your countributions at forum are simply marvellous.

Why only moderators? Why not admins & staff members as well?

Respected Mr. Adnan & Mr. Zeb,

Thanks a lot for providing us such a platform where we can share & gain knowledge. Without any doubt I can say that this forum has played a great role in accomodating people who aspire for CSS. And much credit goes to you two. So a bundle of thanks!

@ ziakhan, Muskan Ghuman, A.J., Predator, Tabassum Shabbir Awam & Babban Miyan Ding Dong (I hope that I have not missed any staff member)

Thanks for your contributions at forum in making it more valuable. Keep it up!

Allah aap saab ko buhat si khusyoon say nawazay aur hamaisha aap saab ko apni hefazaat mein rekhain aur aap saab yohin hamari madat kertay rahain, ameen.

I would have never shared my feelings for you all because I am very shy in expressing my feelings towards anyone. So thanks to gayym for staring this thread.

Tata

Last edited by Princess Royal; Tuesday, March 03, 2009 at 10:51 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Princess Royal For This Useful Post:
amy (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Last Island (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Muskan Ghuman (Thursday, January 17, 2008), prieti (Friday, January 18, 2008), Qacc (Friday, April 12, 2013), Qurratulain (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Sureshlasi (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Surmount (Thursday, April 16, 2009), Zirwaan Khan (Thursday, January 17, 2008)
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

Hmmm, what's going on here?

Can't say anything as many people just say anything anytime either just to make fun of others or to destroy the peace of a particular place. On the other hand, Mods here are no special people, they are also members from general forum, just a little more responsible, so they're given an additional responsibility of guiding people, and am damn sure they all (except me ) help their onboard fellows within their possible capacity. At my end, m' really grateful to whole of my team to be so responsible and especially for extracting time for forum out of their extreme stringent schedules.

Besides that thanks for initiating such a thread, but be ready you'll not get cent percent positive response.

@Edit:

Thanks PR for your words!

Last edited by Princess Royal; Tuesday, October 06, 2009 at 02:48 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Qurratulain For This Useful Post:
Last Island (Thursday, January 17, 2008), prieti (Friday, January 18, 2008)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2007Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,082 Times in 760 Posts
Sureshlasi is a name known to allSureshlasi is a name known to allSureshlasi is a name known to allSureshlasi is a name known to allSureshlasi is a name known to allSureshlasi is a name known to all

Let me say something about my fellows. I`m completely agree with PR. We should add Admins and Staff members in this criteria.

Argus:

He is a real guideline regarding every query which can be reason of irritation.

Leonidas :

He always prefers to be straight and forward. He sounds to be strict which is opposite of truth.

Qurratulain :

She is a real leader who broaches almost whole reforms for the community. For me, She is more like my sister.

Last Island :

She is responsible to make everything perfect at the forum. Her efforts are always commendable. Her capacity and willingness of doing best makes me bedazzled. She always support me when i have no way out.

Khushal :

A real source of laughter. He`s a man of benevolence. His posts give courage to do our best.

Prieti :

She is so loving and caring moderator. she never prefer to adapt strictness against any case.

Wounded healer :

He is the only doctor among mods who is himself imperfectly perfect. He keeps all incurable diseases away from forum.

Tauqeer Kurd :

He is a rising star of the community.

Amy :

She has the disconcerting habit of saying exactly what she thought. She alway found in state of confusion....

Apart from joke, She is really innocent and loving fellow.

Tariff for rest fellows will be posted very soon. I`ve to break it coz paucity of Butter and Chunna. Lemme buy some more to continue it.

Take care,

Last edited by Princess Royal; Tuesday, October 06, 2009 at 02:49 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Sureshlasi For This Useful Post:
amy (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Last Island (Thursday, January 17, 2008), prieti (Friday, January 18, 2008), Qurratulain (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Surmount (Thursday, April 16, 2009), Wounded Healer (Tuesday, January 22, 2008)

PHARM will become famous soon enoughPHARM will become famous soon enough

Tatally agreed what PR has said,,

All the members are really helpful, and great,,,

but i m most impressed by LAST ISLAND,, apny name ki tarah hi unique hain,,

Quratul ain is also my great Baji jan,,,,,

and rest of all amy, suresh, khushal, wounded healer, prieti, Touqeer kurd, muskan ghuman, predator, aarwa,, zia khan,, ,, I respect u all from core of my heart,,

and bundle of thanks for administrator,, for such a nice and valueable forum,, which is really a blessing for css aspirants,,

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to PHARM For This Useful Post:
amy (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Argus (Friday, January 18, 2008), Last Island (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Muskan Ghuman (Thursday, January 17, 2008), prieti (Friday, January 18, 2008), Qurratulain (Thursday, January 17, 2008), Surmount (Thursday, April 16, 2009)
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom
Post Mods are Gr8.

Qayyum you have started a very good thread to appreciate the Moderatosr, and Thanks PR for including the staff members in this thread.

First of all it is due to the tireless efforts of the Argus Khan and Leonidas that they provided such kind of marvelous board for the aspirants of CSS. If this forum were not existed we were not be able to acquainted with each other.

The Moderators play key role while running the site and moderation is not an easy task especially when some one is preparing for CSS exam.

@A.J, Arwaa, amy, Kushal, Sureshlasi, Tauqeer Kurd, Wounded Healer.

Thank you, for your great contribution. Keep it up……..!
There would be no complainant; if someone is I think he may be wrong. Very friendly and frank behavior with all of the members. You all are very first-class.

@Qurratulain, prieti, Last Island.

Last Island: Very quick while helping the member, you don’t waste event a moment while helping & and replying queries. Great work on Islam.

Qurratulain: Very good suggestions, critical analyze & a lot.

Prieti: Excellent and very good.

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Xeric For This Useful Post:
Last Island (Thursday, January 17, 2008), prieti (Friday, January 18, 2008), Qurratulain (Friday, January 18, 2008), Sureshlasi (Friday, January 18, 2008)
Old Friday, January 18, 2008

amy has a spectacular aura aboutamy has a spectacular aura about

well well well............... all i can say is that this forum and its moderators,admins and staff members all are very sweet and i found them extremly friendly.
i never hesitate to talk about any matter to both admins Argus and Leonidas . i feel as if im talking to my elder brothers. God bless u !

last island and preiti filled the space of sisters in my life as i dont have any before i met them.

Qurattulain is my ideal and i regard her alot.

I never missed any post by khushal because of uniqueness of his writing.

i'm really inspired by Wounded healer , Suresh and Tuaqeer .

they r my very dear friends and i feel proud of their friendship.

specialy wounded healer.... he is a BIG problem solver. he is always there when i need his help.

Suresh bhaiya ka kia batayen jee ...... feel proud of having him amongst us.

No, doubt that Tauqeer is a rising star of forum and its my heartiest wish to see a blue medal of CSP with his name and INSHALLAH he will get it one day. he is such a suchhhhhhhh a nice person.

i wish all the Admins, Mods and Staff members a very happy and contened life. May ALLAH paak always watch over u (AMEEN)
You people are really a gem and changed my life in one way or other.
thanks!
LOVE U ALL !
Khushal (Friday, January 18, 2008), Last Island (Friday, January 18, 2008), prieti (Saturday, January 19, 2008), Qurratulain (Friday, January 18, 2008), Sureshlasi (Friday, January 18, 2008), Wounded Healer (Tuesday, January 22, 2008), Zirwaan Khan (Friday, January 18, 2008)
Perfectionist!!
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,345 Times in 584 Posts
marwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to behold

I agree to all the members who said good words for mods and staff members. All the moderators,staff members are really very nice. I really respect all the mods and love them.
  • Qurratulain
  • prieti
  • Wounded Healer
  • Sureshlasi
  • Kushal
  • A.J
  • Arwaa
  • amy
  • predator
And rest of all if I missed someone.
Thank you so much to all of you for helping us in really good manner.

Last island
But I want to name some moderators specially, one is Last island. I think I tease her very much And Got a lot of help from her in sending my posts. May be you remember last island.Thank you so much for your help. Thank you so much. You are really like an elder sister.(AAPI).

Tuqeer Kurd
I also want to thank Tuqeer Kurd because he helped me a lot, specially in my early days when I was questioning too much,I find him everywhere to help me. You are really very helpful. Thanks for your help. Also I am very much impressed by your poetry.
I think you are posting your own poetry because I always saw you in the position like Allama Iqbal was.(Avatar picture) (It was a joke yaar).

Last edited by Last Island; Friday, January 18, 2008 at 12:45 AM. Reason: Irrelevant. Marwatone! He isnt a mod dear. That might have created a diversion. Hope u wil understand.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to marwatone For This Useful Post:
Last Island (Friday, January 18, 2008), prieti (Friday, January 18, 2008), Qurratulain (Friday, January 18, 2008), Zirwaan Khan (Friday, January 18, 2008)
Perfectionist!!
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,345 Times in 584 Posts
marwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to behold

Yes I do understand sister. Never mind. It is ok. That's why I like you that you are really very kind.
I forgot one other name in my above post and that is sureshlasi. I was really very much upset for my precise but when I read the posts by sureshlasi in english section, It was really good. Thanks for the useful post. It was really helpful. And now I feel very much OK with my precise.
Last Island (Friday, January 18, 2008), Sureshlasi (Friday, January 18, 2008)
Old Saturday, January 19, 2008

qayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of light

Is this all? Only 7 members shared their views about mods out of which 3 are mods themselves and 1 staff member. Just 3 members? When mods can give their precious time to help the worthy members, why are you reluctant to say few words about them? Aren’t they worth it???