06:44 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Site Feedback

Site Feedback Give feedback, ask questions, add your compliments,vent your criticisms and complaints,leave your comments. Suggest things you would like to see on the site.

Old Saturday, October 31, 2015
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Roll no. 13961

Tupac Shakur is on a distinguished road
Default Question regarding publicising Facebook group name

I am trying to understand why mods delete my thread when I try to invite all qualifiers to a Facebook group. Qualifiers will get a chance to know who their competitors are, in real life, and not in avatars. I don't intend to spam. I'm not forcing anyone to leave this forum. In fact one does not replace the other. It's just a more feasible way to communicate, Facebook has an app.

Why wouldn't you let me help everyone communicate more freely?
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Tupac Shakur View Post
I am trying to understand why mods delete my thread when I try to invite all qualifiers to a Facebook group. Qualifiers will get a chance to know who their competitors are, in real life, and not in avatars. I don't intend to spam. I'm not forcing anyone to leave this forum. In fact one does not replace the other. It's just a more feasible way to communicate, Facebook has an app.

To run every institution, there are rules and policies to be followed. These policies and rules are and have been applicable to CSS Forum, that have made this forum what it is today (a platform which helps people in every way possible). Why do you think this forum has been so helpful for members here ? It is because of these groups you want to share ? or because of the members who help fellow members within the specified ambit of this forum ?

These policies have been equal for each and every member of this forum and such threads have always been deleted, so why would we, out of the blue, change it for you ? Wouldn't that be a biased decision on our behalf ?

These policies have been in use and will be used in future. The point here is not easy communication for you guys, but following policies. You can easily communicate here and you always have, haven't you ?
The decision is final and no further queries will be entertained in this regard.

JazakAllah
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Roll no. 13961

Tupac Shakur is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
To run every institution, there are rules and policies to be followed. These policies and rules are and have been applicable to CSS Forum, that have made this forum what it is today (a platform which helps people in every way possible). Why do you think this forum has been so helpful for members here ? It is because of these groups you want to share ? or because of the members who help fellow members within the specified ambit of this forum ?

These policies have been equal for each and every member of this forum and such threads have always been deleted, so why would we, out of the blue, change it for you ? Wouldn't that be a biased decision on our behalf ?

These policies have been in use and will be used in future. The point here is not easy communication for you guys, but following policies. You can easily communicate here and you always have, haven't you ?
The decision is final and no further queries will be entertained in this regard.

JazakAllah

All rules, regulations, policies and contracts are means to an end, they are not an end in themselves. Anyway, thanks for nothing.
abidturk (Sunday, November 15, 2015), Alexkahn (Sunday, November 15, 2015)
Old Sunday, November 15, 2015

Machiavelli is on a distinguished road

You failed i believe in the 2015 exam? The vicariousness of your justification borders along apathy and to some extent conformity. I do not wish to challenge the mandate entrusted to you, but only wish to comment on the tone used to address a genuine grievance. As a senior member that exudes a bit of power, the lack of tact and blatant disregard was astonsishing. The hypocritical and "testing" stance was unwarranted for.
I do understand that the rigidity of this forum's notions pertain towards a finacial perspective. I only lament on the nostalgic wish of the reemergence of previous, better suited and much more competent moderators.
Once again, this is not meant to be a personal attack, nor is it a suggestion. It is a correspondning and relevant post in relation to the ongoing conversation.
Thank you.

Last edited by Machiavelli; Sunday, November 15, 2015 at 11:38 PM. Reason: Missed a.word.
The Following User Says Thank You to Machiavelli For This Useful Post:
abidturk (Sunday, November 15, 2015)
Old Monday, November 16, 2015
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

I apologize for that. Let me make things clear. What is this forum for? To give and to get guidance, tips and to share experiences. You must have seen new members not getting proper guidance from the successful candidates who cleared the exam in last 2 years. What could be the reason? They made their own "dairh eent ki masjid". Instead of coming to this forum and leave their marks for future aspirants, they kept it all hidden in a secret and closed facebook group. What are Psychology and Interview subforums for? Do members have any access to those facebook groups? No. Even if they get the access, how can they search for the required information? Are there proper sections? Or any Search Feature? No! Why can't they share here? That would be a treasure for would-be CSPs. Think big; be generous. Be a guiding star.

There are people like Usman Khalid who, even after getting allocated, helped everyone and earned Member of the Year and Elite Award. Let me say that most members are quite self-centered now. They get and they leave. No one earned even Medal of Appreciation last year. I dont see anyone eligible this year too. Whatever we do, we do for members. There is no personal interest involved.

PS: If you think Incounternable has not allowed facebook link just because he failed, let me tell you that before deleting those threads, he sought for my permission. And, for course, I have nothing to do with CSS exams. Neither I am paid nor I am concerned about the finances. If anyone has issues with the rules, one must contact the Administrator. We are only mods. We do not devise rules.
incounternable (Monday, November 16, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Monday, November 16, 2015), ursula (Saturday, April 23, 2016)
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Machiavelli View Post
You failed i believe in the 2015 exam? The vicariousness of your justification borders along apathy and to some extent conformity. I do not wish to challenge the mandate entrusted to you, but only wish to comment on the tone used to address a genuine grievance. As a senior member that exudes a bit of power, the lack of tact and blatant disregard was astonsishing. The hypocritical and "testing" stance was unwarranted for.
I do understand that the rigidity of this forum's notions pertain towards a finacial perspective. I only lament on the nostalgic wish of the reemergence of previous, better suited and much more competent moderators.
Once again, this is not meant to be a personal attack, nor is it a suggestion. It is a correspondning and relevant post in relation to the ongoing conversation.
Thank you.
So basically you are saying that we do not allow posting FB group links here on forum because I failed CE-15 and that's why I'm showing apathetic response to qualifiers ? Right ? Kamal ki soch hai apki janab.

I don't know about the financial gains or profits of this forum. I am a volunteer here. I, like all other Mods, am not paid for this job. I follow what rules and policies are. I think I made it clear already but wait... now I realized I'm doing this because I failed CE-15 and that I hate to see qualifiers getting along with each other through FB....

I see almost every other tom dick and harry lashing at Forum Administration for the profits they earn from this forum's advertisement policies. You all are using this forum for free, you have not been charged for anything here. What this forum provides can not be matched by Facebook Groups and other social networking platforms.

I won't further drag this issue. I have explained that I follow what rules are and policies suggest. If policy here on this forum forbades me to allow such threads, I wouldn't allow them to exist.

@Tupac, coming to policy measures, if you are that much desperate to know all qualifiers in real life through FB then you can post link of this group in your profile but not in your posts, just like you can't share contact info on-board.

JazakAllah
ursula (Saturday, April 23, 2016)

Aamish Bhatti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tupac Shakur View Post

I agree with Tupac Shakur. I request the administrators to change the rules.

Here on this forum a particular group can not make a secret thread. Written qualifiers who at this crucial moment of their exam will surely want to discuss solely the things about psychological test and interview. If someone like me disturbs them by asking the questions like how to pass written exam will not by liked by them. They can help us after their exams on this forum. No body is leaving this forum. Please allow them to know one another in real life with real names, not in avatars and with fake names.

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
There are people like Usman Khalid who, even after getting allocated, helped everyone and earned Member of the Year and Elite Award. Let me say that most members are quite self-centered now. They get and they leave. No one earned even Medal of Appreciation last year. I dont see anyone eligible this year too. Whatever we do, we do for members. There is no personal interest involved.
Hello madam,

The Medal of Appreciation is awarded for member's contribution on forum. But how much contribution is exactly required to be eligible for this medal? Is contribution measured in reputation points earned?

Last edited by incounternable; Monday, November 16, 2015 at 08:46 AM. Reason: chain posts merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Aamish Bhatti For This Useful Post:
Tupac Shakur (Monday, November 30, 2015)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by Aamish Bhatti View Post
I agree with Tupac Shakur. I request the administrators to change the rules.

Here on this forum a particular group can not make a secret thread. Written qualifiers who at this crucial moment of their exam will surely want to discuss solely the things about psychological test and interview. If someone like me disturbs them by asking the questions like how to pass written exam will not by liked by them. They can help us after their exams on this forum. No body is leaving this forum. Please allow them to know one another in real life with real names, not in avatars and with fake names.
No one is stopping them from knowing each other. There is a space in every member's profile to put facebook profile link. But, we do not allow anyone to promote any kind of facebook page or group in any case.

About rest of the things, time will tell you.

Originally Posted by Aamish Bhatti View Post
Hello madam,

The Medal of Appreciation is awarded for member's contribution on forum. But how much contribution is exactly required to be eligible for this medal? Is contribution measured in reputation points earned?
Commendable contribution is required in terms of guidance, notes and tips. Reputation points play no role for MOA. Only Gold Medal is awarded on the basis of reputation points.
Aamish Bhatti (Monday, November 16, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Monday, November 16, 2015)

Machiavelli is on a distinguished road

One of the many requirements out of many in qualifying the css exam is the ability to comprehend content. The fact that my comments were taken by you in a personal sense depicts the prowess you hold in that particular aspect. As i previously mentioned, my post was not addressed to victimise anyone. The self conceived notion both the moderators took was based upon presumption; alas the bane that confunds many in attempting the question papers. One may question as to why i chose to highlight a particular and significant fact. Well, even though i am not required to offer justifications, i'll make an exception in this case.
My ALLEGED vilifications were based upon 4 particular aspects. 1) the caveat by the initial moderator that signified a sarcastic and autocratic stance.
2) to give this post a bit of.....well, gumption. As it can be seen with the involvement into the fray by the "heavy weights" of this forum.
3) when you choose to disclose personal aspects of yourself on the internet which may or may not be faliures to you, don't expect them not to be used against you.
4) as a constitutional freedom, i can use my right to express my opinion, as do most of the moderators use theirs, mandated to them by self interpreting rules that are unique to this forum.
I'm sorry that it was taken the wrong way, even though it may or may not have been my intention. Rest assured, you're all doing a fantastic job...keep it up.
For those reading between the lines, my caveat may or may not have been written with a sarcastic notion in my mind.
Peace y'all. Keep the dream alive.
The Following User Says Thank You to Machiavelli For This Useful Post:
Tupac Shakur (Monday, November 30, 2015)
The TechGeek

Saying this,
You failed i believe in the 2015 exam? The vicariousness of your justification borders along apathy and to some extent conformity.
and adding this at the end,
Thank you.
doesn't nullify what you said and that for sure is a personal attack. Anyone with even slightest understanding of English language can amount it as a personal attack.

One of the many requirements out of many in qualifying the css exam is the ability to comprehend content. The fact that my comments were taken by you in a personal sense depicts the prowess you hold in that particular aspect. As i previously mentioned, my post was not addressed to victimise anyone. The self conceived notion both the moderators took was based upon presumption; alas the bane that confunds many in attempting the question papers.

WOW another compliment for me. Now I can not comprehend english that's just WOW.

One may question as to why i chose to highlight a particular and significant fact. Well, even though i am not required to offer justifications, i'll make an exception in this case.
My ALLEGED vilifications were based upon 4 particular aspects.

1) the caveat by the initial moderator that signified a sarcastic and autocratic stance.
2) to give this post a bit of.....well, gumption. As it can be seen with the involvement into the fray by the "heavy weights" of this forum.
3) when you choose to disclose personal aspects of yourself on the internet which may or may not be faliures to you, don't expect them not to be used against you.
4) as a constitutional freedom, i can use my right to express my opinion, as do most of the moderators use theirs, mandated to them by self interpreting rules that are unique to this forum.
So this is your justification for the personal attack. I though you never meant it to be a personal attack but now your justifying your statement clearly shows it was.

To give your post a gumption you would start a personal attack and later render it as a inventiveness.

No one is forcing them to share personal and sensitive info on this forum. As a matter of fact sharing such type of info is not allowed on-board.

I'm sorry that it was taken the wrong way, even though it may or may not have been my intention. Rest assured, you're all doing a fantastic job...keep it up.
For those reading between the lines, my caveat may or may not have been written with a sarcastic notion in my mind.
Peace y'all. Keep the dream alive.

Well after insulting someone twice, a sorry wouldn't make any difference unless you really mean it but I really doubt that. But who knows may be I can not understand english that's why I took it as a personal attack.

All I have ever wanted on this forum was and is to help aspirants, be it a junior or a senior and I have done that in every way possible, but its hurting to know that you have the respect of a senior until the result is announced. If you are pass, all will be the same but if you fail suddenly people think of you as nothing but a failure and they surely don't want your guidance anymore because you couldn't pass. Pathetic human nature.

I was doing my job here by following rules and regulations but looks like doing that reflects my apathy for qualifiers.....

JazakAllah
ursula (Saturday, April 23, 2016)