12:52 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Site Feedback

Site Feedback Give feedback, ask questions, add your compliments,vent your criticisms and complaints,leave your comments. Suggest things you would like to see on the site.

Old Sunday, January 20, 2008
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

prieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura about

At the outset, I decided to keep myself aloof from posting anything in the particular thread, but after having a glance at the comments and remarks by the fellow members, I couldn’t hold back to express a few words…

Dear members it’s an act of great munificence on ur part, that u people along with Admins and other worthy + deserving Mods, considered ME creditable enough to write upon something…

I am not certain whether to write all this or not, coz I don’t want to spoil the real theme of the thread, but still being indirectly acquainted with most of the members who responded in the thread, I hope u people won’t mind if I write some lines off the track…But before that I would like to extend my deepest gratitude to all of u specially

Qayum for initiating the thread;
Marwatone, Talha, Sis Nida, Pharm for appreciative comments;
Suresh for keenly observing me;
Ziakhan thanks dear for encouragement;
& Amy for giving such an honor…

Now coming to the point…Dears no doubt each of Ur words means a lot to me, owing to which I am really indebted to Ur positive reception….But friends apart from appreciation, I want a little more from all of u; something which U all could easily do for me….Though I never intend to get anything in return on behalf of sharing a very little knowledge that I have...Still If U people really want to thank or appreciate minute efforts/contributions I have made for the forum, then please remember me and my parents in ur valuable prayers…Today I am part of this team/forum, yet no one has seen tomorrow…Many people came and left; All I desire from U is to remember Me in good words, even if I am no more associated to this forum…. For me, this kindness of yours will be more comforting and pleasing than any other thing else…

Thanks once again all of u especially thread initiator for providing me an opportunity to put across my feelings…

May ALLAH shower His blessings upon all of U…Inshallah

Take care & Best Regards

A Man Would Do Nothing,
If He Waited Until He
Could Do It So Well
That No One Would Find Fault
With What He Has Done.
Super Moderator
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2008

Thanked 1,764 Times in 818 Posts
Princess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to behold

Walikum Assalam sis Prieti,
Your words touched my heart. You seem to be, as sureshlasi said, loving & caring. From today, Inshallah, you & your parents will be included in my prayers.

Originally Posted by prieti
even if I am no more associated to this forum….
Never say this again. It is a great pleasure to have company of a person like you, at forum. And, Inshallah, you will stay with us for hundred more years.

May Allah bless you with abundant happiness, fill your life with different colours of joy & happiness & fullfil each & every desire of your heart, ameen.

Come on! Give me a smile.
The Following User Says Thank You to Princess Royal For This Useful Post:
prieti (Sunday, January 20, 2008)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

Nonchalant is a jewel in the roughNonchalant is a jewel in the roughNonchalant is a jewel in the rough

Hello All!!!
hmmmm nice work by qayym-the thread starter-for giving us a chance to say something in honour of our moderaters,admins and staff members..
ok...first come the Admins...

Leonidas and Argus:
We are all very thankful to you two for providing us this precious forum...Hats off to you guyz for managing all this perfectly!!!

@All the staff members
Zia khan,Muskan Ghuman,Tabasum shabir awan,AJ...
thankyou for your help whenever we needed it..you guyz are undoubtedly valuable members of this forum...
and i specially want to thank A.J. for his support and help

@Mods
Aaaaahhh~ here comes some nice and helping fellas
Khushal,Preiti,Wounded Healer,Amy,Aarwa,Sureshlasi,Tauqeer kurd,Qurraulain,Last Island.....
words can not express my feelings(is it,ohhh??)(hehehe) but apart from joking...you guyz are the ladlaas of this forum..and laadlees too...(i support gender equality)..

I want to thank specially...
LAST ISLAND...You are simply the OXYGEN of this forum...REALLY...i dont know how to thank you for your help and all..when there was no member online and only we two were here in the middle of the night..heheehe
But i can only say one thing..THANK YOU SIS FOR BEING THERE!!!

And Qurratulain...hmmm aap ki to kya baat hai...thanks for helping us out and for your precious posts...

Here comes Suresh Lasi....the most precious and valueable mod...REally i mean it...when one looks at his posts and how he helps us in our subjects...anyone would say that ...SURESH!!! YOU ROCK!!!

I hope im not forgetting anyone...hmmm???

@Preiti
My prayers are with you sweetheart...and as PR said ke dont say again that..even if I am no more associated to this forum…. Damn!!!pher iss forum me mazaa nao ayega if you are not here...May you get what you desire..in this world and akhirah..and may Allah shower his blessings on your mum and dad...come on cheer up!!!

Thankyou all for helping us..i know Allah will reward you all..
And hey Qayym...wese aapas ki baat hai...kitne reputation points miley mods say???hehehe..just kidding bot thank you too for this thread..

PEACE
Aano

Last edited by Princess Royal; Tuesday, October 06, 2009 at 02:50 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Nonchalant For This Useful Post:
Last Island (Sunday, January 20, 2008), prieti (Tuesday, January 22, 2008), qayym (Sunday, January 20, 2008), Qurratulain (Sunday, January 20, 2008), Sureshlasi (Sunday, January 20, 2008)
Old Sunday, April 06, 2008

diamahgillani is on a distinguished road

Respected moderators are managing the site very well . they are managing different sections. But the thing I have noted is that they are not managing the minds of people. just see in a day only 5 to 7 threads are replied while if u see the users of this site you will be completely shocked that 10 to 20 users are members and abt 70 to 90 guests .it is good . point to be noted is that what they are doing?
See the section A,B,C and whatsoever they are not participating well.threads concerning to these sections are almost not replied. if so many users are using this site at every moment ....then what they r doing? oh yes ....see fun and gup shup corner, threads of these sections are replied most.

If u don't agree...see today's posts and check how many are replied and their nature.
we are not here to make gup shup.this is secondary thing. we have forgotton the original soul of this website.our secondaries are primary Y? and it is duty of moderators to manage people.

sorry I have to leave for an urgent piece of work . I will extend this thread further and I will tell u abt u People
Old Sunday, April 06, 2008
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

@diamahgillani

Dear, modes are not the supernatural forces, they are like us, ordinary persons, what material they have they post it on the site. They are voluntarily working for the aspirants of CSS. You can say they have devoted all of their precious time for the welfare of the aspirants of the CSS. I found every mod very sincere, devoted and helpful.

I studied the whole forum thoroughly and I have no query regarding the CSS exam, I request to every member, please before posting any query read it in detail, most of your answers will be available.

It is the moral responsibility of every member to help the whole community. I will tell you a fact, that a moderator or a member post a useful thread after hard work and the other members get benefit from it and can become successful and after getting the success, he ignores all the contribution of the mods/members, launches own site by copying the cssforum instead of paying the debt of forum, is it fair?

We have made css a very sacred thing. It is not so as we made. Preparation of css doesn’t mean that we get rid form the social life. CSS or other exam is secondary in life, while our primary aim is to spend our life according to the teachings of Islam and get the pleasure of Almighty Allah.

The time is in your hands; it depends upon you that you spend your time in gup shup or in other sections. No one is restricted and there is no force upon any one, do what your heart wants.

So every member, if he knows regarding the query of any member, he must reply immediately (Allah help those who help others) to solve his problem don't wait, Allah will reward you.
Aarwaa (Monday, April 07, 2008), Hurriah (Tuesday, April 08, 2008), Last Island (Monday, April 07, 2008), Sureshlasi (Wednesday, April 09, 2008)
Old Monday, April 07, 2008

diamahgillani is on a distinguished road

dear zia khan ! i think u have not read carefully what i have written in my previous post. there is no doubt that this site provide a valuable information about css exam.respected moderators are working well.

Do u know Y r u here....on this forum? just to share our knowledge and it will be better if we start informative thread and all the other members should share their views with reason.it will broadened our mind and we will have the ability and chance to think on different concepts, rather than posting poetry .
sharing our poetry and other things like that is not the bad thing but they are secondary things.
U r a senior member , I respect u and all other senior members and moderators.I am apologizing if I have said something wrong but it was my personel observation so I said it.
U have said about others platforms and that they are copying this site,it is ok.U can copy anyone if anyone is superior to u.personally i have not seen any other site as useful as this is.but this is not the end of quality we have to improve more.this is why i said all this .
I apologize again if I have said something wrong.sorry for that...............
Old Tuesday, April 08, 2008

habibrahet is on a distinguished road

@diamahgillani

salam

first of all thanks for appreciating the quality of the management of this forum, I do agree with you, on this point, and I (on behalf of junier members) warm welcome you as it is dier need of a member like you with your new concepts, with your strange ideas, so that we can let our imagination our will and our ambitions vast n wide and find the way in some other dimensions.

My GoaL is to be a Failure! If I reach my GoaL, I'll be Successful and if I don't reach my GoaL, I'll still be Successful.
________________________________________________________________________________________________
Habibrahet

Mariya is on a distinguished road

For All mods!

Thanks there always for helping me out and making things easier for me....... providing with answers I needed....

Thank you,May Allah Bless you all with happines here and hereafter.... You all are permanent part of my prayers.....

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. When I have your hands in mine nothing can debilate me.

Hurriah will become famous soon enoughHurriah will become famous soon enough

@diamahgillani
Salaam
Dear , its your way of thinking and you shared it so you dont' need to apologize i guess .
Well, If a person posts poetry or what ever you call it as secondary thing it doesn’t mean that he/she is on forum only for that particular thing , he/she might be contributing in other sections too. You just joined recently , I wonder how you could observe everything in few days or weeks.
Anywayz , you said about copying ,Ofcourse there is nothing bad in copying if the source is mentioned too.

You are right this is not the end of quality and many respected members ,staff members and moderators are making their efforts to improve its quality.

Well previously you said that its duty of moderators to manage , yes no doubt it is their duty and they are managing very well and about managing people's mind ,i think they try their best to do but they can't enter into people's mind because they are normal people like us .

Some more to add....
They cant ban people only for the reason that they are not taking part in discussion aur not posting useful information there must be strong reason for doing that , so in short its not their fault weather members take part or not in contributing to forum.

And if for Example 100 out of 30 or 20 maybe , members take part in so and so thread (u call it as secondary threads)You cant blame moderators for that neither the administators.
Old Wednesday, April 09, 2008
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

@diamahgillani

Apologizing for what? It is your personal view and you have the right to express your views. Criticism and pointing out the flaws of a system is very good for smooth management. Every one has own ideas and viewpoints. You discussed yours and I expressed my idea.