Thursday, April 18, 2024
06:38 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Site Feedback

Site Feedback Give feedback, ask questions, add your compliments,vent your criticisms and complaints,leave your comments. Suggest things you would like to see on the site.

Old Tuesday, September 29, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future
Default Recent trend in our Forum

Dear Members:

I am thankful to you for sending me friendship invitations giving a sense of reverence and honor. I am indeed glad to receive these invitations from my valued members. I have same respect for you all. We all are friends in this forum.

I apologize for I haven't accepted your requests yet. Reason behind this lethargic behavior is my inner resistance. The unique features which distinguished this forum from the other forums were its decency, discipline, sense of responsibility, library like environment, and an online academy. Regrettably, future of these unique qualities is in doldrums by dint of our recent chat, grouping, and extra curricular activities. We are losing a best study environment by letting our trivial wishes to supersede our serious goals.

We can share such views, opinions, and like matters on our private mails. Converting this forum into hello, hi, and why group may badly affect our vigorous efforts. In fact, results have been observed within few days. It would have been much better if we had continued with the same past practice. Going forward I envisage a deteriorating trend in the performance of our most favourite forum.

Dil to mera bhi chahta hy ky gupy marain, idhar udhar ki batain karain, ik dosry ky qareeb ain lakin mery dosto kia zarori hy ky har khawahish ko poora kia jay aur kia zarori hy ky har jaga poora kia jay. Har cheez ky liy maqsoos ooqat aur manzilain muqarar hain. Kia hi acha ho gar hum ye bat samaj pain.

Normally; self control is not an easy task we can hardly control ourselves without external check and balance. Likewise; the academies which follow strict discipline in their functioning are mostly disliked by their students / candidates but these disciplinary restrictions prove beneficial in long run for the same aggrieved members. Same is the case with this forum.

I hope, we all will strive for the betterment of this forum because it is ultimately in our benefit to preserve the same conducive learning and sharing environment.

Note: My comments are not directed at any cluster, or any individual rather my reservations are against the system of which I am also a part.

Raz
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
AATISH (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Artemis (Tuesday, September 29, 2009), Faraz_1984 (Monday, October 05, 2009), fidamah (Monday, March 08, 2010), hira imam rizvi (Thursday, October 01, 2009), irshadsod (Sunday, March 07, 2010), Islaw Khan (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), jadoon khan (Thursday, October 01, 2009), Kamran (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), kinzacss (Monday, March 22, 2010), marwatone (Tuesday, September 29, 2009), Only_Breath (Saturday, November 07, 2009), ravaila (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), sameen (Tuesday, December 22, 2009), Saqib Riaz (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Zoyee (Wednesday, September 30, 2009)
Old Tuesday, September 29, 2009
37th Common (1st FATA)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 17th

Vivre sa vie sans regret has a spectacular aura aboutVivre sa vie sans regret has a spectacular aura about

Every system has something good and something bad. Css forum is not a socialising forum. People come here to seek guidance and are subsequently given guidance. Things are tested out here and feed back is welcome from all members. That is how things progress and that is how this forum should progress.

The people who visit here are of various hues and natures. Some have time on their hands, while others anxiously wait for any bit or scrap of news to quench their anxieties of given exams. still others look for a ray of hope, and jobs and scholarships. There are sections devoted to help in computers , places to unwind and places to express your mind.
This is all in the same package. I believe the management took the right decision in this regard as they have left the choice to each individual in their own capacity. One cannot police the morals and thoughts of every individual. I have seen the mods try their best to curb and root out such tendencies.

Every new innovation should not be rejected as a knee jerk reaction. Deterioration and advancements are two opposite extremes. people appreciate change. and this change is certainly positive.

My advice to anyone looking for "getting closer" as you say is to go find a life in the real life. There is social interaction undoubtedly, but it is going the same way as that of technology. Facebook and others provide much more room and place for socialising to people who want to.

You have an option of not accepting friends requests. The tide of time will only make those recalcitrant obsolete. It is a time to test this software. You have the choice to restrict who sees what in your profiles. Feel free to use that. And if the forum remains just a two dimensional place, it will go down the route of a two dimensional place in a four dimensional world. So lets be happy about it. and find the best way ahead instead of objecting to something nice.

No body can force someone to give or pass the exams. Those who want to, they will always have a wide choice of things to utilise here.
Those who dont want to, you never can expect them to do that in the first place.
So the social experiment is appreciated and hope people will appreciate the new changes. To those who dont, take it with a pinch of salt.

Adios
floydian (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Future (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), jadoon khan (Thursday, October 01, 2009), Lord AvaLon (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Only_Breath (Saturday, November 07, 2009), Princess Royal (Tuesday, September 29, 2009), ravaila (Wednesday, September 30, 2009)
Old Wednesday, September 30, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

@RAZ

Thanx brother for bringing the matter into the front. i am agreed with you in this regard and about it i talked with LAST ISLAND. she said that we will observe these new features for some time and if it dont comply with our aims then we will stop these.

and i think that uptill now the management might have observed what is going on. and i also request them to plz finish the private messges option plus friendship corner as it is of no value to us. one can have friends and such like activities on orkut and facebook like sites also. we want the forum to be only for acedemic purpose.

thanx
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 275

Syed Saadat will become famous soon enoughSyed Saadat will become famous soon enough

i agree with Raz to an extent

friendship requests are pointless,you dont make friends just like that

private msgs are ok ,provided you dont start msging every tom,dick and harry.Having fun is not bad but be a bit discreet.the advantage is that you dont get useless threads,private msgs absorb that extra energy

So I agree to Vivre sa vie sans regret to an extent as well

@ all above me in this thread

its nice that you brought this thing up,people using the new features should use them in light of what you ppl have written.I think admn should let things take their course and let responsibiity permeate members by free will rather than forcing some kind of sanctions on msgs.frnship requests etc etc

sS
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Syed Saadat For This Useful Post:
ravaila (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), sameen (Tuesday, December 22, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Strange Enough!

Private Messages and Visitor's Messages:

This forum once had Private Message facility and no body ever complained. Whats the difference if Private Messaging facility is replaced by Visitor's Messaging Facility? I can bet if PM Facility is restored, no one will say a word against it.

Friends List and Buddy List:

Buddy list is changed into Friends list. Thing is that its visible now in profiles whereas it was not visible before upgradation.

Forum is still the same.
Future (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Hina 11(MISS Einstein) (Friday, October 23, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Only_Breath (Saturday, November 07, 2009), ravaila (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Red Flower (Thursday, October 01, 2009), Syed Saadat (Wednesday, September 30, 2009)
Super Moderator
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2008

Thanked 1,764 Times in 818 Posts
Princess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to behold

ahm! ahm!

First off, this new software hasn't got anything to do with the performace of our forum. It is and will always remain for the sole purpose of CSS. Secondly, admins have already disabled the 'album' feature and if those currently enabled are abused then they'll also be removed.

And don't worry, CSS Forum will never turn into a social community.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 01:02 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Princess Royal For This Useful Post:
Future (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Hina 11(MISS Einstein) (Friday, October 23, 2009), kinzacss (Monday, March 22, 2010), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), ravaila (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Syed Saadat (Wednesday, September 30, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

For every job that needs to be done, there is an element of fun

Well, this can be an interesting discussion, die-hard fans of the oldie goldie CSS Forum would certainly be reluctant to accept the change as our very dear Raz Bhai and Islah_G seem to be. At least this shows that people love and care for this place and this a great feedback in itself. Thanks a bunch.

However, let's see if I have a point to make here. In my humble opinion, we were already facing more or less the same issues that we expect to counter now in this new interface.

People (especially beginners) wanted to be guided at a personal level, so every now and then we had threads created for some specific members and that too for just a simple answer but the thing is that only the answer from that specific member was required. We also had 'dedicated' threads for other general purposes as well.

Similarly we had many good threads turning to gup-shup and eventually the mods had to intervene and delete posts etc. which often caused discontent and was our (the mods') prime source of earning a bad name here. This was because we had not channelized the so called gup-shup to vent out at some place.

The latest 'value addition' (if you allow me to term it so) is not only channelizing the necessary gup-shup sentiment but can also be used as a tool to communicate something useful and personal at the same time. I think it's a little early to term these features as useless, they have a great potential to be opposite. All depends on the usage and yes, we have good degree of control over the features as well.

All said, these are my personal views in the light of my few months of experience here, you can surely disagree
Future (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), hira imam rizvi (Thursday, October 01, 2009), Princess Royal (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), ravaila (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Surmount (Sunday, October 04, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Wait for admin's reply.
Administrator

Thanked 1,084 Times in 209 Posts
Leonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud of

Every improvement and change is made for the betterment of this community and I highly doubt the recent change can affect the decency and descipline of this forum. The managemnt heared you loud and clear. Now let's get back to work..
AFRMS (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Hina 11(MISS Einstein) (Friday, October 23, 2009), hira imam rizvi (Thursday, October 01, 2009), Last Island (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Only_Breath (Saturday, November 07, 2009), Predator (Thursday, October 01, 2009), Princess Royal (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), ravaila (Wednesday, September 30, 2009), Surmount (Sunday, October 04, 2009), Vivre sa vie sans regret (Wednesday, October 07, 2009), wshaikh (Wednesday, September 30, 2009)