11:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Site Feedback

Site Feedback Give feedback, ask questions, add your compliments,vent your criticisms and complaints,leave your comments. Suggest things you would like to see on the site.

Old Sunday, September 18, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of
Default A few Suggstions

Islah G has rightly pointed out the fact.Forum is looking in a bit disorder these days.I won't blame mods for this because they are doing their best and have their own responsibilities in real world as well.

The problem is mainly occurring because of two reasons:
1)New Members
2)Huge size of forum and less active mods.

Firstly,From the last 1 or 2 months,so many people have joined the forum but i must say majority of them don't like to follow rules.So to tackle this problem,the only solution is being strict.You cannot please everyone so do what is best for the forum.

Secondly,There are almost 20 competent mods on the forum but management must also pay heed to the fact that almost half of them are not active from the last 4/5 months so the other half have to take the burden on their shoulders.

The forum is huge consisting of more than 70 sections and sub-sections with lots of material and hundreds of nasty memebers.So,in my opinion,management must open vacancies for new mods.
Forum need at least 5/7 new dedicated mods.

Another way to choose mods is by selecting willing members among MOA holders.That will be a good choice.
I also second Hafiz Ishtiaq Ahmed.

mazar is on a distinguished road

any 1 plz tell me when result of css 2011 will come?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by mazar View Post
any 1 plz tell me when result of css 2011 will come?
This is an example of violation. Irrelevant post in irrelevant section for irrelevant people. Ain usi thread main violation ho rahi hai jis main sb kuch discuss ho raha hai. Sachi, bachay zyada acha soch samajh letay hain baat ko.

Risky Guy is on a distinguished road

If Moderators abdicate me,then i will use my all resources to get back this forum on the track.There are many people who are philodox but i shall say i am competent for this post.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by Risky Guy View Post
If Moderators abdicate me,then i will use my all resources to get back this forum on the track.There are many people who are philodox but i shall say i am competent for this post.
We dont think so.

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
We dont think so.
what you dont think so

@ Mods

Be strict and dont spoon feed them. Reprove them on the spot and issue them infraction with strict warnings. Delete threads with bad titles.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Risky Guy View Post
i am not giving you opinion,she asked we are humans not rebots,we have our own works,i said if you have works then better to resign.New blood is more energetic then oldy one.Why you Moderators are so aloof?
Do you even know what you are talking about?New blood?Do we seem to be old to you?Ittna faregh koi nahy hota k saara din forum pe betha rhe,still there are 4 to 5 moderators who are clocking 16 hours daily on this forum.Or ye opinion nahy de rhe tw or kya kr rhe hain ap?Aap se kissi ne pucha he k hmein resign kurna chahiye ya nahy?Sorry,but you dont have the privilege to ask us for resignation.Forum moderators are doing there duty well,and YOU know this.
And if we start remaining aloof tw ye forum iss wakt organized manner me na chal raha ho.Ye inquilaab kahin or ja k layen.

@L.I,what should be done to the members trying to ask moderators for 'resignations' and make this a political forum?

Last edited by Hamza Salick; Sunday, September 18, 2011 at 04:39 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Sunday, September 18, 2011)

Once a complainer, always a complainer. Go strict and still you will find them standing against you.

Ask them that if they are not happy with this forum and mods, they can leave and have their own place to run it like they want to run.

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
@ Mods

Be strict and dont spoon feed them. Reprove them on the spot and issue them infraction with strict warnings. Delete threads with bad titles.
to whom you are talking about,i dont want to be paid employee like you.