06:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Site Feedback

Site Feedback Give feedback, ask questions, add your compliments,vent your criticisms and complaints,leave your comments. Suggest things you would like to see on the site.

Old Wednesday, October 05, 2011

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light
Default Attention Mods

first of all, I would like to appreciate the moderator who instantly deleted the controversial thread on Yazeed, along with the pleading thread to delete that thread.

secondly, its time to warn such initiators on a serious note.

I also would like mods to see the following thread, as it stays as a controversial topic in history, so the purpose of initiating thread by same person imbindas is nothing, but to highlight the issue, welcome the debate or at least to enjoy the monopoly he is trying to create in Islamic History's thread. Me being a student of Islamic History and Culture, regardless of my sect feel no need of this thread at all.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optio...sufyan-ra.html

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to xaara~hussain For This Useful Post:
candidguy (Wednesday, October 05, 2011), striver (Wednesday, October 05, 2011), Suman (Wednesday, October 05, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 51

Thanked 1,424 Times in 486 Posts
mano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to behold

This topic is included in the syllabus of islamic history and culture for css, so i don't think so that this thread is needed to be deleted.

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by mano g View Post
This topic is included in the syllabusof islamic history and culture for css, so i don't think so that this thread is needed to be deleted.

Humanity at the dawn of Islam

A brief survey of major world civilization, with special emphasis on their intellectual, humanistic and special institutions - their impact on world history.

Advent of Islam

Life and teachings of the Holy Prophet. Foundations of a new and revolutionary world order: Institutions of Islam; Political. Social, Economic and Legal Structure of the Islamic polity.
The Quran: Emphasis on the study of Nature and Research. Changes brought by Islam in human thinking and behaviour.

Foundation of Muslim State

Early conquests of the Khulfa-i-Rashidin; Administrative and legal structure of the State.
Political and Ideological differences and the emergence of the Ummayyads: Expansion and consolidation of the Empire.

The Grandeur of Islam

Philosophical, scientific and Literary Progress of the Muslims during the Abbasid period.

The Ottoman Caliphate

Turkish march towards Europe. Political structure of the Turkish Empire, salient features of their administration, decline and disintegration.

here goes the syllabus.

kahan hai yeh topic? kisi ne pucha k Muawiya ki shaan byaan kijiye, differences ka he pucha hai. woh bhi Ummayads ka overall , not Muawiya and Yazeed specifically. or woh bhi expansion or consolidation ki terms main. yaqeen nahi ata to past paper he utha k dekh lain

even if this thread is relevant, it does not serve what is required in syllabus! it is merely to glorify Muawiyah, and it is very much evident from the content present in the thread.
The Following User Says Thank You to xaara~hussain For This Useful Post:
Fading Glimpse (Wednesday, October 05, 2011)
40th CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 664

striver will become famous soon enoughstriver will become famous soon enough

I concur with the initiator of this post.

Even if such topics are included in the syllabus, I guarantee that these controversial question will never EVER be asked in the examination.

Such topics only serve one purpose: spread the hatred. It is folly to think that a conclusion can be reached on such issues on forum like these where all involved are mostly students. Moreover, I think that this forum is dedicated to help the aspirants of various examination, not to propagate views or preach. If one so much desires to discuss such issues, there are other forums for that laden with foul languages and what not.

I fail to understand the purpose why such discussion was even started on this forum. For the aforementioned reasons, I support that some action be taken against the member who started that thread. Many of us bear witness how that thread was turned into a fight which could have spread had the thread not been deleted.

Sincere Regards
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

No doubt such topics must not be discussed on such prestigious forum.Person named imindibas is trying to fan the flames of sectarianism.Mods have responded well to delete such posts.The topic Xara Hussain has mentioned deserves deletion as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to mechrose37 For This Useful Post:
xaara~hussain (Thursday, October 06, 2011)
40th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Suman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the rough

I agree with you Xaara.i also have noticed imbindas posting such controversial topics many times.Thanks to mods for their deletion and we also request them to delete the thread that you have mentioned.