-   Site Feedback (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/site-feedback/)
-   -   some MYTHs about CSSFORUM (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/site-feedback/55074-some-myths-about-cssforum.html)

siraj narejo Friday, October 07, 2011 05:50 AM

some MYTHs about CSSFORUM

[B]kindly all members are requested to tell wether these are true or false[/B]

This forum is reliable , as CSPs come here to be registered.

This forum harbours the latest cyber talent of the country

There is no any other such forum available in Pakistan, on internet

Hot topics are discussed on daily basis

There is only one way gate to enter this forum, you cant leave, as hell.

Your name will not be changed, like you came to this world with this name. (Birth Name)

It will become highly troubling if you mess with moderators

You can not edit what you have written, even you have written your name wrongly.

You cant complain if your thread is deleted, it looks like , deer complaining the lion to do justice.

This forum is heaven for all knowledge lovers.

You can't attack anybody personally on this forum

Members' rights are usually violated by moderators

This forum is highly competetive and of international standard.

All the members including moderators are treated with same respect and honor, and all possess same rights.

Most of the administration and moderators are from punjab and specially lahore.

Last Island Friday, October 07, 2011 05:57 AM

Lo jee. These are called MYTHS.

Last Island Friday, October 07, 2011 06:21 AM

[QUOTE]It will become highly troubling if you mess with moderators[/QUOTE]
Messing is always troubling, be it with anyone.

[QUOTE]You can not edit what you have written, even you have written your name wrongly.[/QUOTE]
"Preview Post" option is always there. If you dont use it, its your fault.

[QUOTE]You cant complain if your thread is deleted, it looks like , deer complaining the lion to do justice.[/QUOTE]
Bad example. If members cannot read and follow the rules, we are not bound to tell them the reason everytime.

[QUOTE]Members' rights are usually violated by moderators[/QUOTE]
What rights?

[QUOTE=siraj narejo;360661]
Most of the administration and moderators are from punjab and specially lahore.[/QUOTE]

KPK - 5
Punjab - 5
Sindh - 6
Balochistan - 2
Location Unknown - 1

Arain007 Friday, October 07, 2011 09:04 AM

@ siraj narejo

[QUOTE]Your name will not be changed, like you came to this world with this name. (Birth Name)[/QUOTE]

This is an educational forum not for chatting. So there is no need to change your name frequently. Choose your name right at first time. If you want to do this then do it on FB.

[QUOTE]You can not edit what you have written, even you have written your name wrongly.[/QUOTE]

You are here to share authentic information, not to make jokes or fun of other members or for chatting. Then why you need to edit your posts? Always try to post right thing at first time. If you have made any mistake then you can request mods.

[QUOTE]You cant complain if your thread is deleted, it looks like , deer complaining the lion to do justice.[/QUOTE]

Most members of this forum are CSS aspirants. All are educated. So they should know very well about posting a thread in relevant section. If they post irrelevant stuff then their post deserves deletion.

[QUOTE]You can't attack anybody personally on this forum[/QUOTE]

Why you want to attack anybody personally? You can join other forums where these matters are allowed.

[QUOTE]Members' rights are usually violated by moderators[/QUOTE]

If you haven't done any thing wrong then nobody will be going to violate your rights. This is a forum of educated persons, so members should maintain the reputation of this forum. Behave like an educated person. Always try to contribute positively for this forum. Don't think whether others are appreciating you or not. Day will come when you will be in good books of members and admins of this forum.:))

Agr phir bhi koi aitraaz hy tu phir apna koi forum bna lo. phir jo dil kry krna koi roknay wala nhi ho ga.........

Taimoor Gondal Friday, October 07, 2011 01:21 PM

Siraj narejo

[FONT=Arial]Dear Siraj narejo[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Most of the answers of your questions are given by [B]Last Island and Arain007[/B] and I agree with these answers. I just want to say following things to you.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]In every field of life we have to follow rules and regulations and we are following these rules since our birth. When we were childs, our parents put some rules and regulations (restrictions) on us, then we went to school and there were some rules and regulations which we had to follow. When we go for a job or we join some community, we have to follow some rules and regulations. Even in sports which we play for enjoyment, we have to follow some rules and regulations. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Some of my posts and threads have also been deleted, and when I asked the moderators for that, they justified the reason and I was satisfied by their answers.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]These rules are made for the betterment of the respective community, team or organization. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]I have read your another thread that why member thanks for every post of [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Last[/FONT][FONT=Arial] [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Island[/FONT][FONT=Arial].[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Dear what can I answer for this thread?[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]I will only say that most of the posts of [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Last[/FONT][FONT=Arial] [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Island[/FONT][FONT=Arial] goes without thanks. Members thanks for the posts which they feel are good and informative, now it does not matter for the members that these posts or from [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Last[/FONT][FONT=Arial] [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Island[/FONT][FONT=Arial] or from Siraj narejo. The posts which are good and deserving they will get thanks.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Dear friend we are here on this platform to help each other. These thanks do not make any difference to us. Our main Aim is to get us allocated in any best department and that will be bigger than any thanks or reputation points. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]We must remember our aim at every moment.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]And moreover if you want more thanks then I request to moderators that all my thanks posts should be transferred to you.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]It is my request to you, please don’t make such useless threads. Please make quality posts which are educational and informative. Participate in healthy discussion and don’t criticize jut for the sake of criticism. Your positive criticism will always be welcomed by the members and moderators. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Wishing you best of luck dear. [/FONT]

siraj narejo Friday, October 07, 2011 02:20 PM

is this thread not constructive?

[B]SOMe Other Myths[/B]

you cant get success in CSS if you cant come to cssforum.

CSSFORUM is the instrument of Pakistan establishment , which moulds the ideas and opinions of new generation, and teaches them to love Pakistan. As it is free, who is paying for its operations?

Shooting Star Friday, October 07, 2011 02:42 PM

@LI and Management

Though i am not an authority here but aap ko acha lagy ya bura, the following things what i am going to say/show should come from your side.

It is your place,be a ruler.You have been very lenient from the last few months.Sab ko khula chora howa hai.

Firstly,i don't believe in the theory that it is a forum,take required information and don't look back.If it has given something to you,give something positive to it as well.(Except meddling in the affairs of others).

It is management's responsibility to remind everyone of their place,even i am not exempt from it and no one should be.When there are rules,of forum and in general,why can't you state them clearly.

Following are a few articles,i hope jo is forum ko khala ji ka ghar samjhty hain woh zaroor read karian atleast once.It simply state that if you are here on css forum it is a privilege,not your birth right.
Though full articles to koi read nahi kery ga is liye i am giving some excerpts as well.

[QUOTE][B]Someone will make a post or a comment that is ultimately deleted by the website operator for whatever reason, whether it is because the comment is excessively offensive, inappropriate, or the website operator just didn’t like it. Upon noticing their comment being censored, the commenter will curse, scream, and moralize about how unfair, biased, or even illegal/immoral/unethical it was.[/B]
[COLOR=Navy][B]Those people are idiots. Don’t pay them any attention.[/B][/COLOR]
[/QUOTE][QUOTE]That “conditionally” pretty much means the website operator can control, limit, or deny you access whenever they please for whatever reason and with any legal means they have at their disposal. [B]Some people have the mistaken notion of entitlement that they can spout whatever they want on other people’s websites without consequence or censure.[/B] They need to understand that visiting and participating on any website is done “at will” with very few legal or implied “rights or freedoms” for the visitor/participant.[/QUOTE][QUOTE]Therefore, [B]websites and their owners or operators do not have to accept or tolerate what others post on their website[/B]. It is not illegal or malicious for them to control how their private property is used. Just because they allow you to write on their private property does not mean they cannot erase or change what you said, or simply take their pen away from you.[/QUOTE][QUOTE]This isn’t some draconian conspiracy. It’s largely a matter of business realities. Creating and managing a highly social website isn’t free. If someone is going to go to the trouble to host and maintain such a community, especially one that may become very popular, they want to make sure they have enough control over the management of the site to fulfill their reasons for building the community in the first place. Unbridled free speech can easily degrade the quality of a community and run afoul of the site owner’s agenda.[/QUOTE]Now i am not taking sides of anyone,i am simply stating what is right.And rules are rules,one has to accept them.Aur kisi ki ijazat ka bila wajah faida nahi uthaty.LI kuch nahi kehain gi keon ke log un ko arrogant bolain gy aur mujhy bhi "chamcha" to bolian gy but fine,jo bolta hai boly.:)

[URL="http://cnreviews.com/life/society-culture/internet-freedom-of-speech-not-guaranteed_20090426.html"]Your Freedom Of Speech Is NOT Guaranteed On The Internet | CNReviews[/URL]

[URL="http://www.stevepavlina.com/blog/2009/09/free-speech-in-online-communities-the-delusion-of-entitlement/"]Free Speech in Online Communities: The Delusion of Entitlement[/URL]

Last Island Friday, October 07, 2011 02:52 PM

[QUOTE]Those people are idiots. Don’t pay them any attention.[/QUOTE]
@ Shootingstar
Thanks for speaking my mind.

[QUOTE]As it is free, who is paying for its operations? [/QUOTE]Administration. I have answered but, in fact, its none of your business.

[QUOTE]CSSFORUM is the instrument of Pakistan establishment[/QUOTE][B][COLOR=Red]Prove it. [/COLOR][/B]

@ Mods

Yab tak yeh hazrat prove nahi ker detay, in ki further posts delete kertay jain.

siraj narejo Friday, October 07, 2011 02:56 PM

dar gaey na...... abi tu raaz fash hone suru hoey hein

siraj narejo Friday, October 07, 2011 02:58 PM

@ LI do you have any other login name, with which you login?

other myth::::::

there z no copyright, think before whatever you post

BANNNN Me

12:14 AM (GMT +5)