06:02 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Site Feedback

Site Feedback Give feedback, ask questions, add your compliments,vent your criticisms and complaints,leave your comments. Suggest things you would like to see on the site.

Old Friday, December 30, 2011

roijen has a spectacular aura aboutroijen has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
If you want it that way, I can hold a poll but I can bet you will lose.
First, make this thread invisible and then hold a poll as if forum should have tutors or not without giving any subsequent detail. Then I will win.

It is strange that people want change at the cost of no change.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

I just Want to Share my humble opinion

The idea of roijen is not that bad but expecting a full fledged academy or tuition center here is not practical at all.

The only thing missing in this forum is "Assessment" section otherwise everything starting from motivation to ready-made notes are available.

If it is possible for administration and management to hire a tutor for aspirants then that shall be for assessment purpose.(and that for the assessment of essay and English Papers only)
For this,they can hire a professional teacher for one/two months per year.Members who want their work checked can avail this opportunity by paying monthly fee.
Those who do not want or cannot will still get help from all the members in free forum.

I don't think it is going to spoil the decorum or the integrity of the forum.But it will enhance the credibility of the forum by providing sincere guidance to those aspirants living in far-flung areas.

P.s
i don't think any polling is necessary.Admins and Super Moderators should have the right to implement or discourage the idea because they will have to bear the consequences of such decision.

Default @ Usman Khalid

I don't think that any kind of help, guidance, motivation and dedication is missing from this forum.
Preparation strategy, best books, notes, guidance and what not is available on this forum.
Tutors, or those who take responsibility for teaching are missing.

A person who has been through a process is in a better position, sometimes, to explain you the things than a teacher.
Then why some persons who passed earlier failed this time.

CSS Forum has really been a treasure of knowledge and guidance since its inception and has earned a lot of respect and prestige.Aspirants have secured top position by virtue of this forum.
So it will remain and people will continue to secure a top position by virtue of this forum. Next example could be you.

CSS is not a technical kind of exam where teachers need to be hired. It does not require a laboratory kind of environment.
The notorious academies that charge anywhere from Rs 35,000 - 50,000 should understand this.

It is upto the members how they exploit all this stuff in the best possible way.
Subjective factors will continue to make the difference. Even of tutors are arranged, there would be no guarantee that everyone would get through. But there will be a belief and hope that 'I can do it' with spending as little as I can!

Surely, officers and seniors are always there for guidance.
Recently, CSS Forums - View Profile: nadem has joined. Beside having a ten years of experience in the police service, he could only compare police and dmg. People asked him about groups' preference and he suggested to hold a meeting with one person from each group with at least ten years of field experience to make a preference list, what he was suggesting was mentor-ship from the experienced who already know about their respective fields. If he can suggest this for forming a preference list, why could moderators not approve such a request from a member who wanted an organised environment for everyone to study.

I am afraid the concept of introducing membership fee and paying tutors may shake the prestige of this forum.
Aren't you paying your ISP? Do you pay a doctor his fee to ruin your health?

Management should do anything to facilitate the member. This is my belief. May be they set a cutoff date after which there will not be free registration or like. It is up to them what they do.

Members may not bother to post free of cost quries and forum may be converted into business school.
Fee will not mean to clip someone's wings. We've been paying fees all our lives, and continued to get some quality in return. Engineers, doctors, and business school graduate do not get a degree without a fee.

The decision to implement or not implement something lies with the management.
Apparently they have approved. Let us see if they come up with a thorough change, with a compromise or no change at all. We should give them our views and this we are doing.

Default @ Shootingstar

bad but expecting a full fledged academy or tuition center here is not practical at all.
Read post #9 in which I tried to explain my point of view of nature of subjects for css. Do you agree?

The only thing missing in this forum is "Assessment" section otherwise everything starting from motivation to ready-made notes are available.
Then there should be an Assessment section. For the second point I think motivation should not be the job of forum, but of an individual. Again one should get the complete picture of what one is studying, notes are just efforts.

If it is possible for administration and management to hire a tutor for aspirants then that shall be for assessment purpose.(and that for the assessment of essay and English Papers only)
Everybody will come with a different set of subjects if given choice. That is why they suggested to do a complete overhauling.

For this,they can hire a professional teacher for one/two months per year.Members who want their work checked can avail this opportunity by paying monthly fee. Those who do not want or cannot will still get help from all the members in free forum.
Again you repeated what I suggested above. But they have other plans to it.

I don't think it is going to spoil the decorum or the integrity of the forum.But it will enhance the credibility of the forum by providing sincere guidance to those aspirants living in far-flung areas.
Exactly, central-counselling in the form of subject specialists should form matrix with the moderators to give this excellent but paid service.

i don't think any polling is necessary.Admins and Super Moderators should have the right to implement or discourage the idea because they will have to bear the consequences of such decision.
Well, thank you for this one.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Suppose if we make a Tuition Section, for every single subject, just for 2 months prior to examination, how many members will join that section for assessment and guidance?

Listen guys, change nowadays is inevitable. There is even a need to reform the civil service. But the change should be for best and to gain an edge and for not reinventing the wheel.

I believe if this scheme is implemented there will come a need to have even three tutors per subject to manage the workload. Believe me I'v not even proposed a memo

dr ayaz is on a distinguished road

this forum is doubtlessly doing a great job by providing all the necessary information,guidance and knowledge to the aspirants.this is is great platform that is serving for both educational as well as (indirectly) social purpose and credit goes to all of those devoted and sincerely serving persons who are running this on..i think if its all about hiring tutors and providing tuition then why not to run an academy either? there is no such need of proving tutors or hiring teachers as do academies.which is a separate business and profession.on the other hand this is a true devotion ...i think all this forum has been doing and serving, is enough as per criteria of a forum.if there is any need it is need of more attention and guidance be provided by seniors if possible to the assessment of junior's work...otherwise all is well......

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
Suppose if we make a Tuition Section, for every single subject, just for 2 months prior to examination, how many members will join that section for assessment and guidance?
It will depend upon the mental set of aspirants, if they know what is best for them, they will join instantly. But for that credentials of teachers should have to be provided. In my view, maximum would join. Beside fee per head of the instructor will also be a deciding factor. Since this will be for first time that you should be doing, most people already have arranged for private tuition and academies. In other words there would not be advertisement for it (speaking for 2012); that's another deciding factor.

In one spurt it will not be possible to arrange instructor, rather checker or assessor for each and every subject. E.g. Balochi, Philosophy, Geology subjects which have lesser number of candidates opting

Fees could very with applied mathematics highest in my opinion.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Subjects = 46
Tutors = 46 (As you said there must be 3 tutors per subject, multiply the amount but dont forget to take anti depressant before or after that)
Duration = 2 months
Pay = 5000 per tutor (I believe no tutor is going to accept this offer for spending his/her precious time for such a little amount. They have far better opportunities to earn for their services.)
Total expenditure = 46 x 5000 x 2 = 460000
Estimated members = 30 (Impossible though)

Get ready to pay the fee. Its not going to be less than Rs. 15000.

this forum is doubtlessly doing a great job by providing all the necessary information,guidance and knowledge to the aspirants.
Real knowledge in our case is the application of information for solving papers. You tell me, aren't twelve mind better than one mind. Besides I have a feeling that moderators would know the limit of average person here. Its all about welfare.

The per head idea I gave in the above post will prove expensive, although. Management should start with popular subjects at one time. And mode of teaching should not be lecture, but checking of ones notes for completeness, organization, important solved question, guess about the upcoming exam, giving lesson plans and time table for subjects and proven tips, etc.

this is is great platform that is serving for both educational as well as (indirectly) social purpose and credit goes to all of those devoted and sincerely serving persons who are running this on..
Bachay jab ghar main parh rahay hotay hain to walidain ko ghar ka khayal rakhna karna asan ho jata hai!

i think if its all about hiring tutors and providing tuition then why not to run an academy either? there is no such need of proving tutors or hiring teachers as do academies.
cssforum is a virtual css academy and will remain a virtual css academy. Besides this forum is also for a person living in village, if s/he cannot travel to big cities, why should s/he be deprived of practiced preparation under guidance.

which is a separate business and profession.
Jab internet hai hi business k liye hai to ham kiya kare. Bana to defence deparment ki khidmat k liye tha!!!

on the other hand this is a true devotion ...i think all this forum has been doing and serving, is enough as per criteria of a forum.
Aur main bhi kehta hun, teachers ki zarurat hamesha rahay gi.

if there is any need it is need of more attention and guidance be provided by seniors if possible to the assessment of junior's work...otherwise all is well
They leave as soon as their 'maqsood' is achieved. Only a few will have dard-e-dill remaining. Punjab aur KPK wale kam rakhte hain, Sindh wale ziada rakhte hain.

@ Last Island: this is going to be a stupendous task. You need to find some volunteer teaching expert say for essay paper for a month. Only then can we know its suitability. A crawl, walk, run approach will work here.