08:36 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Site Feedback

Site Feedback Give feedback, ask questions, add your compliments,vent your criticisms and complaints,leave your comments. Suggest things you would like to see on the site.

Old Tuesday, August 19, 2014

waqas izhar will become famous soon enough
Default Objection on Infraction

I received an infraction for a post in a thread which is now deleted so now I have no proof of what happened. The infraction was initiated by mhz99. I made a request in the request box but that has been deleted without any reply. That is why I am posting a new thread.

Can someone please point out what is wrong with these words.

and if you can't understand them, please tell me, I will elaborate.

august ka mahina hai bhai jan. result kal aay, november mein aay, december mein ya paway aglay august mein. koi farq nahi parte. jo aap ne kamal karna tha woh kar dia. ab ya tou 2015 ki tayari karo aur ya phir Allah mian ke ghar pe beth jao. likin phokut ki gas na banao please.

and here is the deleted thread
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-dates...tml#post747261
Old Wednesday, August 20, 2014
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by waqas izhar View Post
I received an infraction for a post in a thread which is now deleted so now I have no proof of what happened. The infraction was initiated by mhz99. I made a request in the request box but that has been deleted without any reply. That is why I am posting a new thread.

Can someone please point out what is wrong with these words.

and if you can't understand them, please tell me, I will elaborate.

august ka mahina hai bhai jan. result kal aay, november mein aay, december mein ya paway aglay august mein. koi farq nahi parte. jo aap ne kamal karna tha woh kar dia. ab ya tou 2015 ki tayari karo aur ya phir Allah mian ke ghar pe beth jao. likin phokut ki gas na banao please.

and here is the deleted thread
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-dates...tml#post747261

This forum is not only an academic learning platform for aspirants but also a place to learn and appreciate the importance of language used in our daily conversations .. A use of language or words which would also stand befitting for future bureaucrats and officials of Pakistan ..

The language you used was somewhat offensive and can be termed as direct taunt .. The forum rules state as under:

It is of the utmost importance to comply with any reasonable request made by an Administrator or Moderator as they are guided by and adhere to the rules laid down by the forum guidelines. Examples may simply involve an edit to a post where it is seen to be made in anger or taunting/abusive language is used. Users who do not comply with a reasonable request will be reported to the Admin. or a Moderator who are at liberty to remove the post completely without further question.

Forum rules can be read here:
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/f...-policies.html

Regards ..

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
This forum is not only an academic learning platform for aspirants but also a place to learn and appreciate the importance of language used in our daily conversations .. A use of language or words which would also stand befitting for future bureaucrats and officials of Pakistan ..

The language you used was somewhat offensive and can be termed as direct taunt .. The forum rules state as under:

It is of the utmost importance to comply with any reasonable request made by an Administrator or Moderator as they are guided by and adhere to the rules laid down by the forum guidelines. Examples may simply involve an edit to a post where it is seen to be made in anger or taunting/abusive language is used. Users who do not comply with a reasonable request will be reported to the Admin. or a Moderator who are at liberty to remove the post completely without further question.

Forum rules can be read here:
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/f...-policies.html

Regards ..
Sir thanks for your kind reply. I do appreciate you terming this forum as a learning platform. I personally consider it a university. I won't name the professors , as some professors might not like that their name has not been mentioned . I have always taken the utmost care in what i put in my posts. I have even answered taunts with smiles. I think that taunting and mocking scares people away, especially from the discussion section. No problem if you do not revert the infraction as it had lessons of its own for myself. I even gave mhz99 positive reputation points to convey that no problems. However I do have a couple of reservations regarding how the mods have worked in the past and I do hope that the mods will take care of these points in the future for the growth of this forum.
1. Regarding my infraction. If you see the deleted post you will find that the deleted post was posted somewhere around 9. At around 1 a member expressed displeasure on my post and in style too . (a) He used red color. (b) He used information from my profile to taunt me. (which i don't mind as I was the one to give offense initially) Was he supposed to do both these things? I think not. After his post the mod warned me and sent me an infraction. My question is did he not see my offensive post before the other member expressed his displeasure? If he did he should have warned me and sent me an infraction before hand and not after the other member criticized the way mods work. The member who was offended by my post is a junior member. But he did break the rules ( I think). When i pointed this out to the mod he said that offensive language is a bigger offense compared to using red ink. I find it funny because will you let the thief go if you catch a murderer? The junior member should have been at least guided that (a) he is not supposed to use red color and (b) he should refrain from using personal information from profiles of other members.
2. Regarding my Language. Forgive me but it is the mods who confused me. This is a forum where a person can compare Allah with Kali, compare pious wives of paradise with voluptuous maidens and insinuate obnoxious behavior in paradise and still get away with it but a member cannot tell people (albeit in an informal syntax) that they did what they could, that they should work hard in the future, that they should pray and that they should not create 'muft ki tension'.

So please, and it is to all mods, be consistent in your judgements. In my opinion you should be paranoid regarding the contents of posts and nip the evil in the bud rather than waiting for other members to point them out.

Even if you do not answer this post at least do acknowledge that you read it.

E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

@ waqas izhar

Mods are volunteers here. They have their own obligations. They visit forum when they get free from them. So do not expect that if a post is created at 9 pm or so and a mod will come for an immediate action.

We do not decide our actions based on what members react. We do know our duties and work duly. So keep your worthy suggestions to you only.

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about

@waqas izhar don't spread false information about me. I don't blame you if you can't recognize satire and but you are using minor excuses to malign me and I have a problem with that.

Though I don't have much hope that you will get it but I will try to explain it: I was being ironic. There was a question: Who are these terrorists? There is sense of denial in many Pakistanis who believe that suicide bombers are actually Indian Hindus when in fact they are young Muslims who're brainwashed into believing that they will get Beautiful and Voluptuous maidens in paradise if they blow themselves up. I was satirizing both the denial that terrorists are Muslims and the brainwashing of young Muslim lads into suicide bombers by terrorists.

The post is still there because it wasn't as you're portraying it and mods didn't find it worth removing. Stop this vilification campaign because it all exists in your head.

I wish sanity will prevail.
He that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow (Ecclesiastes 1:18)
The Following User Says Thank You to Buddha For This Useful Post:
waqas izhar (Thursday, August 21, 2014)
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Dear Waqas Izhar and Buddha

All right fellas ,we respect your viewpoint .
We do not want any fight here , so , icecream khao aur bhool jao
Both of you are senior members , got heavy contributions to the forum.I hope you will keep on helping others. Best of luck,keep smiling. .

mhz99 will become famous soon enoughmhz99 will become famous soon enough

Giving positive reputation points to me doesn't mean that I will be biased towards you. Secondly I have already told you that as soon as I saw the post I gave an Infraction and requested management to delete it. Moreover using red font doesn't make a member liable to infraction, inappropriate language does. Deletion of your posts in request box means that your case has been disposed. Peace.
The Following User Says Thank You to mhz99 For This Useful Post:
waqas izhar (Thursday, August 21, 2014)
Old Thursday, August 21, 2014

Originally Posted by Gotam View Post
@ waqas izhar

Mods are volunteers here. They have their own obligations. They visit forum when they get free from them. So do not expect that if a post is created at 9 pm or so and a mod will come for an immediate action.

We do not decide our actions based on what members react. We do know our duties and work duly. So keep your worthy suggestions to you only.
You should have a banner under your badge of moderator that says :"We are volunteers". If you had obligations you should not have volunteered. Secondly you do claim to know the rules but if you did you would have known that this is the site feedback section which is meant to give suggestions. so I will not keep my 'worthy' suggestions to myself. I did not come here to get into a discussion with anyone. I just had a viewpoint and I gave it. If you think it is not worthy of your time, ignore it. Enough said.

Originally Posted by Buddha View Post
@waqas izhar don't spread false information about me. I don't blame you if you can't recognize satire and but you are using minor excuses to malign me and I have a problem with that.

Though I don't have much hope that you will get it but I will try to explain it: I was being ironic. There was a question: Who are these terrorists? There is sense of denial in many Pakistanis who believe that suicide bombers are actually Indian Hindus when in fact they are young Muslims who're brainwashed into believing that they will get Beautiful and Voluptuous maidens in paradise if they blow themselves up. I was satirizing both the denial that terrorists are Muslims and the brainwashing of young Muslim lads into suicide bombers by terrorists.

The post is still there because it wasn't as you're portraying it and mods didn't find it worth removing. Stop this vilification campaign because it all exists in your head.

I wish sanity will prevail.
Brother very kind of you to diffuse my confusion . After logical Fallacies, loaded questions and the fact that there is a difference between zionists, Israel and jews you just taught me: satire . I was never trying to 'vilify' you or something. If it looked like that I am sorry. I am mailing you a couple of links. I hope you will read them and try to understand its implications. Hope we are cool.

Originally Posted by Muhammad Ali Chaudhry View Post
Dear Waqas Izhar and Buddha

All right fellas ,we respect your viewpoint .
We do not want any fight here , so , icecream khao aur bhool jao
Both of you are senior members , got heavy contributions to the forum.I hope you will keep on helping others. Best of luck,keep smiling. .
Sir ji jahan mein betha hoon, ice cream gala kharab kar deti hai

Originally Posted by mhz99 View Post
Giving positive reputation points to me doesn't mean that I will be biased towards you. Secondly I have already told you that as soon as I saw the post I gave an Infraction and requested management to delete it. Moreover using red font doesn't make a member liable to infraction, inappropriate language does. Deletion of your posts in request box means that your case has been disposed. Peace.
Ahh brother i said guide him not send him an infraction . and If you think that sending you points was to make you biased towards me please think again. It was meant for something the purpose of which you did not understand. the next chance i get i will send you negative points and it will be even again. . Hope we are cool now.
Old Thursday, August 21, 2014
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by waqas izhar View Post
You should have a banner under your badge of moderator that says :"We are volunteers".
I don't need to do what you suggest for it is already mentioned in Forum Rules. And you missed to read!

If you had obligations you should not have volunteered.
You are jumping off the cliff here. I also said the mods visit forum when they get free time. *I know what I need to do, thank you for you kind suggestion.

Secondly you do claim to know the rules but if you did you would have known that this is the site feedback section which is meant to give suggestions. so I will not keep my 'worthy' suggestions to myself.
You missed to get the meaning here. You said that mods are inconsistent in their judgment, really? What was the basis for saying so? Budda wasn't given infraction, right? Then ask him, he too received one such in the past. And regarding other member, he was warned. I said, we know what we need to act on.

I did not come here to get into a discussion with anyone. I just had a viewpoint and I gave it.
But your second post suggests otherwise. Reply from Stunner was enough to close this case.