-   Site Feedback (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/site-feedback/)
-   -   why I am unable to post a thread (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/site-feedback/97921-why-i-am-unable-post-thread.html)

kashif sb Tuesday, December 23, 2014 12:09 PM

why I am unable to post a thread

when I try to post a thread, the following message is received
"An error has occured! you must have 10 posts in order to post links. your current post count is 7."
But I am not posting a link.

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Tuesday, December 23, 2014 12:32 PM

[QUOTE=kashif sb;791686]when I try to post a thread, the following message is received
"An error has occured! you must have 10 posts in order to post links. your current post count is 7."
But I am not posting a link.[/QUOTE]

Initial 10 posts of a member are auto moderated and scanned for any spam. No such error appears after the post count goes up 10. After 3 more posts ,you will be able to start a new thread .

kashif sb Tuesday, December 23, 2014 01:34 PM

And how I can make three more posts because this message also appears when I reply a post.

Z Bokhari Wednesday, December 24, 2014 03:18 PM

[QUOTE=kashif sb;791702]And how I can make three more posts because this message also appears when I reply a post.[/QUOTE]

You have just made another post.

gh_kakar Friday, February 20, 2015 10:49 PM

[QUOTE=Z Bokhari;791975]You have just made another post.[/QUOTE]
same problem here.i don't even paste links in posts.

Asma Moomal Wednesday, July 08, 2015 04:25 PM

I am having same issue. Kindly guide me how can i reached to 10 counts?

incounternable Wednesday, July 08, 2015 04:35 PM

[QUOTE=gh_kakar;805991]same problem here.i don't even paste links in posts.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Asma Moomal;845217]I am having same issue. Kindly guide me how can i reached to 10 counts?[/QUOTE]

Please explore thread before posting queries.

You are required to have 10 posts in order to start new threads and post links in your threads and replies.

Participate in discussion section or any other section here in CSS Forum and increase your post count to 10. Once it's 10 you won't face this issue.

JazakAllah

abcaasim Thursday, July 30, 2015 09:57 AM

i also want to replay but this error comes in .. and to give feedback something via thread

incounternable Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:10 AM

[QUOTE=abcaasim;849576]i also want to replay but this error comes in .. and to give feedback something via thread[/QUOTE]
But you have replied here, haven't you ?

The problem would be you pasting links in your replies.

You can not post links in your replies unless your post count is 10.

Participate in different threads and discussions to increase your post count and once it's 10 you can post links in your replies too.

This feature is enabled to filter spammers from posting spam links in their posts.

JazakAllah

Cogito Ergo Sum Saturday, August 29, 2015 05:36 AM

Going through this thread has made me appreciate the patience and forbearance with which the moderators keep replying to people coming up with the same queries over and over again. You guys deserve applause, really! :clap

05:18 AM (GMT +5)