04:34 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Saturday, January 05, 2013
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Durrani Abid View Post
Dispatching hard copies of your credentials along with dually filled form is not imperative and has been categorically mentioned in ad. form in hard format is only for applications invited for grade bellow 17 . For AD, only online applications are invited.

Please comment if one disagrees.

Many thanks
You have to submit the hard copies of your credentials along with the printed form that you submitted online within ten (10) days of the closing date. It has been 'categorically' stated on the FPSC website. Refer Para 2 (iii) of "Instructions for General Recruitment".

Submission of Applications On-Line: For on-line submission of applications, the comprehensive procedure is available on FPSC website (at link: APPLYING ON-LINE). On-line submission also has the added advantage of confirming that a candidate’s application has been received and registered through a computer generated self printed form which has to be signed by the candidate and dispatched so as to reach FPSC Headquarters within ten days otherwise all such online applications will be rejected considering the applicants as invalid candidates after closing date. In case of closed holiday falling on the closing date, the next working day would be considered as the tenth day otherwise all such on-line applications will be rejected, considering the applicants as invalid candidates.

In case of any difficulty in online accessibility, candidates may contact FPSC Helpline on Phone No. 051-9219851 or by e-mail on webmanagerfpsc@fpsc.gov.pk and webmanagerfpsc@gmail.com
Source: http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/do...17-10-2012.pdf

Hope this helps.

Prince of Duhmp (Saturday, January 05, 2013)
Old Sunday, January 06, 2013

Bright is on a distinguished road
Default Reply

AOA.

how r u dear aspirant Ad IB.

One of the member on this site asked anyone should consolidate the past papers of AD IB currently I am doing this. just wait for 2 days. Inshallah I will post All the past papers on this site.

Syllabus of AD IB

English (Grammar, Vocabulary, Sentence Structure)
Current Affairs
Pakistan Studies
Islamiat
Basic Arithmatics

each has equal weight-age i.e 20 marks not anything else.

Yusra.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Bright For This Useful Post:
ballogee (Sunday, January 06, 2013), khankhajjak (Sunday, January 06, 2013), oxon (Thursday, January 10, 2013), tamarwat (Sunday, January 06, 2013)
Old Monday, January 07, 2013

Omer will become famous soon enough

Do someone with BS Engineering eligible?
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."

sweety03 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Omer View Post
Do someone with BS Engineering eligible?
Yes BS Engineering eligible
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Syed Rehmat ullah shah View Post
Hi friends....I Done BBA HONS result is Awaiting...can I apply for BS-17 AD federal government organization , Which Require Second class MA.MSC or equivalent where as BBA hons also Equivalent to the Master Decree? Can I apply on Hope Certificate?
No, one cannot apply on any FPSC test on hope certificate.

Originally Posted by RASHIDSIYAL View Post
i have given m.a final exam,marksheet will be issued in march is there any way to apply for these vaccancies?
waiting for ur guidline
No, ones result should be declared/notified before the cut off date.

Originally Posted by solitude_soul View Post
I hv attempted AD IB three times in 2009, May 2012 and Dec 2012..can I apply again?
Yes.

Originally Posted by Jetpack2 View Post
I am aware that the work responsibilities of AD Ib are confidential , still does anyone have an idea about the actual job description of this post? I am very curious to know.

Please tell if accomodation will be provided to finally selected outstation appointees (i.e not from Islamabad)

Perhaps they may provide some living space.

Originally Posted by kn2253kn2253 View Post
Seniors please guide me in respect of applying through proper channel while i am working in an institution under Punjab Govt. And application is to be submitted through online submission.
Is there any form ( like NOC form in PPSC) or
Printed form after online submission will be processed through proper channel.
You can take print of NOC from FPSC website and submit in your department for formal permission.

Originally Posted by hifihunk View Post
i truly agree with orangeemperor, bcz its very strange that fpsc announced these posts for three times in less than 14 months. Didn’t they get sufficient no of employees in 1st or 2nd run and now they are going to fill up the seats on political basis and test will be just a topy drama to comply the legal formalities. I request all the senior members to throw some light on this issue and prove my opinion wrong which I also wanted to be . . .
They usually follow transparent system and do not have any topy drama thing. You may apply with peace of mind that there will be no topi drama.

Originally Posted by MAHK View Post
HI,

i am new member can any member guide me about the job duties of IB AD ..i want to know is this job suitable for females???
Yes, very much suitable for females as well.
hifihunk (Monday, January 07, 2013), Miss khoso (Monday, January 07, 2013), Prince of Duhmp (Monday, January 07, 2013)

fawad9770091 is on a distinguished road

IB is under (defence ministry) army or ministry of interior ?

nustian is on a distinguished road
Default 3rd Time AD IB Posts

@M.TS AWAN.....as someone has already asked,can you kindly tell why the post of AD IB is advertised for the third time in a short span of time...any specific reason???
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by fawad9770091 View Post
IB is under (defence ministry) army or ministry of interior ?
It is neither under Army/Ministry of Defence nor under Ministry of Interior. It is
under direct control of Chief Executive /Prime Minister.

Originally Posted by nustian View Post
@M.TS AWAN.....as someone has already asked,can you kindly tell why the post of AD IB is advertised for the third time in a short of time...any specific reason???
Dont know. Perhaps they will be in need of personnel/filling vacant posts thats why advertised. But it is a good opportunity.

zulu is on a distinguished road
Default thru proper channel

members plz help me regarding procedure for autonomous bodies or govt job applicants,,, will they apply online and later will send a copy? bit confused regarding the procedure,, some one told me that departmental permission letter required at the time of interview... is it correct? plz guide

Originally Posted by zulu View Post
members plz help me regarding procedure for autonomous bodies or govt job applicants,,, will they apply online and later will send a copy? bit confused regarding the procedure,, some one told me that departmental permission letter required at the time of interview... is it correct? plz guide
At this point of time, apply online and later on submit hard copy of form alongwith your departmental permission letter.
oxon (Thursday, January 10, 2013)

ad ib 2013