Thursday, April 18, 2024
06:27 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > Judiciary

Old Friday, February 25, 2011

MAA_LLM will become famous soon enough
Arrow Need help for judiciary examination

Assalam u alaikum!!!

Dear members, i need help for judiciary examination.
I wanted to start my preparation for judiciary exams, and dont know where to start from? How to start?

I have done my llb(hons.). Got enrolled in punjab bar in august 09 and got membership of lahore bar in september 09. Now this year i am going to complete my experience requirement. In sha allah.

So i am looking forward for the kind guidance and advice of the seniors and other aspirants for preparation and other tips.

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by MAA_LLM View Post
Assalam u alaikum!!!

Dear members, i need help for judiciary examination.
I wanted to start my preparation for judiciary exams, and dont know where to start from? How to start?

I have done my llb(hons.). Got enrolled in punjab bar in august 09 and got membership of lahore bar in september 09. Now this year i am going to complete my experience requirement. In sha allah.

So i am looking forward for the kind guidance and advice of the seniors and other aspirants for preparation and other tips.
hmmm....firstly u shud get syllabus of PCS Judicial( ppsc is gonna take exmz of judiciary) total 900 marks....then u get past papers...General knowledge is the worst paper ..so u shud read newspaper daily to cover dis sub...!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Abdul Rahim Chaudhry For This Useful Post:
MAA_LLM (Friday, February 25, 2011)

Question How to start prepararing law Subjects??? :con

Well, I will try to do act upon your advice, but i check the PPSC website, and from there I got the subjects' idea. But the real problem is that how should i prepare for the law subjects, a i think in Punjab bare acts are not provided...!
So preparation method is a big issue for me at the moment.

In LLB (Hons.) I was among the top few students (AL HAMDULILAH), but dont know why I feel hasitation about this exam. Also I am away from some subjects from almost last two years...
So, right without even starting the preparation I am feeling law as a major challenge rather than other subjects!

Also, is this is confirmed that this year PPSC will conduct examination rather than High Court???
Also wht is the expected month of advertisement and examination???

Well, I will try to do act upon your advice, but i check the PPSC website, and from there I got the subjects' idea. But the real problem is that how should i prepare for the law subjects, a i think in Punjab bare acts are not provided...!
So preparation method is a big issue for me at the moment.

In LLB (Hons.) I was among the top few students (AL HAMDULILAH), but dont know why I feel hasitation about this exam. Also I am away from some subjects from almost last two years...
So, right without even starting the preparation I am feeling law as a major challenge rather than other subjects!

Also, is this is confirmed that this year PPSC will conduct examination rather than High Court???
Also wht is the expected month of advertisement and examination???
yep ppsc will conduct the exmz...coz new CJ of high court has not shown any sign of taking exmz....n ppsc will publish ad in aug/sep.

the best method to study is the acquintace with the syllabus n main question of all sub from the past papers shud be noted...!!

law sub r mostrly ov llb which v hv already studied...two or 3 new subjects r included in the syllabus like Police order, juvinille justice system, minor offences ...!!

yep bare act will not be provided so hv to clear ur concept n strt with paper to paper study..!!
Old Wednesday, March 09, 2011

zoya khan is on a distinguished road

dear judiciary exam ab PCS se seprate ho gya hai ab isme sirf 2 papers hote hai civil or criminal.or ye conduct bhi high court krta hai.so you have to prepare only civil and criminal laws.
Old Wednesday, March 09, 2011

Originally Posted by zoya khan View Post
dear judiciary exam ab PCS se seprate ho gya hai ab isme sirf 2 papers hote hai civil or criminal.or ye conduct bhi high court krta hai.so you have to prepare only civil and criminal laws.
ehm ehm...madam newz kahan se mili aap ko??

kashh k aisa hi ho...but unfortunately ppsc is gonna take exmz of judiciray
Old Thursday, March 10, 2011

Question ur source of information?

Thats the problem we R still not sure who wil conduct the examination....!
Would both of U like to share ur source of information...!

Thats the problem we R still not sure who wil conduct the examination....!
Would both of U like to share ur source of information...!
200 seats aa rahi hai....ppsc will take the exmz...a judge n a member punjab bar told..!!

Question can U tell abt the advertisement date???

Dear Abdul Raheem, can U tell abt the advertisement expected date?
Also would U kindly tell that my Local Bar memebrship date is 10 Sep 2009. Would U kindly tell will I be eligible to appear in the upcoming exams??
Though it depends on the advertisement date as that will decide whn my 2 years will complete.
Hope you will answer with authenticity.
Old Friday, March 11, 2011

Dear Abdul Raheem, can U tell abt the advertisement expected date?
Also would U kindly tell that my Local Bar memebrship date is 10 Sep 2009. Would U kindly tell will I be eligible to appear in the upcoming exams??
Though it depends on the advertisement date as that will decide whn my 2 years will complete.
Hope you will answer with authenticity.
date is not confirmed yet....ad is expectedin aug/sep

2 yearz exprnce strt from local bar membership...ur enrolment wid the bar association determines ur eligibility of 2 years exprnce coz... president of the bar issues experience certificate...so do pray...

help for judiciary exams