-   Judiciary (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/judiciary/)
-   -   Preparation for judiciary (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/judiciary/86204-preparation-judiciary.html)

Amna Umer Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:46 PM

Preparation for judiciary

Aoa
Dear fellows,
I have recently completed my L.L.B.After two years of practice, I'll be eligible to appear for judiciary.
I am going to start this threat for the preparation of judiciary exams.
If anyone is interested, kindly join me.
I'll upload a question and whoever is interested can share their material.
I am going to start with Code of Criminal Procedure,1898 and Qanoon-e-shahadat Ordinance.
I'll upload the question and interested aspirants will have to prepare by answering those questions.
Your suggestions are always welcome.
Its the month of Zilhaj and i guess the best time to give a start to our aims.
Best of Luck.
and Zilhaj Mubarik

Amna Umer Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:54 PM

Code of Criminal Procedure,1898

Question No. 1
When and what powers can be used by the magistrate to control dispute over possession of an immovable property? Can possession be restored back to person dispossessed? (1997),(1998)

Or

Discuss the powers of a Magistrate to control the dispute over possession of an immovable property? (2006/A)

Kindly prepare this topic from section 145 of CrPC.

zohaibsher Friday, October 11, 2013 09:50 PM

A magistrate can excercise powers to control dispute over possession of an immovable property which is likely to cause breach of peace on police report or other information.
There r some essentials for exercising that power.
1. That there must be exsistence of a dispute between the parties.
2. satisfaction of the magistrate about the dispute which likely to cause breach of peace.
3. The dispute must b related to the land.
4. that land must b with in the jurisdiction
and then magistrate will state the grounds of satisfaction and then the parties concerned will be called upon.
that will be served in a manner of summon to those persons as the magistrate may direct.
and it will also affixed near the disputed property.

The powers which can b exercised by magistrate are

1. Determine the fact of actual possession.
2. Hear the parties
3. receiving of evidence
4. decision as to possession
5. During inquiry the magistrate have also the power to attach the property
6. Attachment creates obligation to take care of tht property so magistrate has also the power to appoint receiver
7. before commencement of inquiry magistrate has power to add parties
8. declaration of entitlement of possession.

The magistrate may restore possession to the party who is forcibly or wrongfully dispossessed within 2 months next before date of order.

noni gul Sunday, October 13, 2013 09:56 PM

hamid parvaiz khan would you like to guide me for cj exame.

attakhushwaqt Monday, October 14, 2013 12:26 AM

Do mention all the relevent provisions as well. thanx

wasif786 Monday, October 14, 2013 01:35 PM

Can one apply for a l.l.b as an external candidate after graduation? if yes then which university offers it?

Amna Umer Monday, October 21, 2013 04:13 PM

Aoa
Belated Happy Eid
Dear fellows,
How are you all?
Thank you for your response.

Seniors kindly give us tips to attempt this question.
I guess we should give detailed answers to the questions because its just the beginning and understanding of the topic is of utmost importance.

zohaib its a good attempt. Keep it up.

i will Insha Allah... i want everyone to attempt the question... prepare and try to attempt... use any source you have but lets just start preparing it in detail...

zohaibsher Saturday, October 26, 2013 03:46 PM

change in the advertisement for the post of Civil judge Peshawar high court. Now the applicants have to pass NTS before the exam. NTS fees is Rupees 1000 and last date is extended from 28th oct to 11Nov 2013...

m0m0 Saturday, October 26, 2013 06:39 PM

Source Please!

[QUOTE=zohaibsher;662372]change in the advertisement for the post of Civil judge Peshawar high court. Now the applicants have to pass NTS before the exam. NTS fees is Rupees 1000 and last date is extended from 28th oct to 11Nov 2013...[/QUOTE]

Authenticity? I checked NTS and Pew HC website, they have not mentioned the NTS to date.

zohaibsher Sunday, October 27, 2013 09:22 AM

Corrigendum

check the link which i have posted its on peshawar high court website.

03:02 PM (GMT +5)