-   Judiciary (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/judiciary/)
-   -   Supreme Court Recruitment through NTS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/judiciary/86813-supreme-court-recruitment-through-nts.html)

sikandar shah Sunday, October 27, 2013 12:40 AM

Supreme Court Recruitment through NTS

Salaam
Dear Members......
I am giving Supreme Court Recruitment test through NTS for the post of Assistant Protocol Officer.....Test will be held on 3rd November 2013.........
I don't have any idea what kind of test it will be and which subject I have to prepare for the exam to succeed....I shall be very thankful if some one guide me regarding this test and tell me which subject and material I should prepare to clear my test......
Thanks and Regards

imrancl Sunday, November 03, 2013 05:48 PM

Any one attempted the Protocol Officer's test? How was your experience. I found it a bit easy but was puzzled with some of the GK questions.

smirza Sunday, November 03, 2013 06:02 PM

Test was rather general. As with all NTS test, the analytical portion was a little time consuming. The general knowledge and mathematics section was rather basic.

mohibkw Sunday, November 03, 2013 06:42 PM

Kindly share gk nd maths mcqs which you remember.

smirza Sunday, November 03, 2013 09:13 PM

These were some of the questions from the white booklet.

General Knowledge:

NATO stands for [U]North Atlantic Treaty Organization[/U]
National Animal of Pakistan is [U]Markhor[/U]
Atomic bomb was dropped on Hiroshima, city in [U]Japan[/U]
Mardan is most famous for it's [U]sugar mills/industry.[/U]
Nelson Mandela is freedom fighter of [U]South Africa[/U].
Maple leaf is on the flag of which country? Canada

Mathematics:
Which of the following is not a prime number? [U]51 or 57[/U]
After a 25% mark down on price, an item was sold for Rs. 48. Original Price was:
In a wardrobe, 40% of items are shirts. If there are 15 shirts, how many items are not shirts?
12 is 3/4th of what number?
After a 15% increase in wages, a person now gets Rs. 92 or 98, what was his original wage?

amal mehboob Sunday, November 03, 2013 10:26 PM

Salam!
I also appeared in the test. It was easy. NTS told me test would be 70% post related and 30% general :evil but it was 100% general.

mohibkw Sunday, November 03, 2013 11:29 PM

Security council functions are ..
Which planet is near to Earth ..
Normal body temp is (37c)
Southgate or somthing like this is situated in ..
Worlds tallest building (burj khalifa)
Kathmandu is capital of (nepal)
Which country is situated in south of pakistan (i thnk none of the above option was correct)

sajad ali memon Tuesday, November 05, 2013 12:25 PM

story : novel

sea: ocean ? Is it correct. I chose this and am forgetting other options.

well the test was general and easy. I reckon the recruitment will, ultimately, base upon body and built of the candidates because a protocol officer has to be that- a giant creature who could be assertive in his dealings. :p

sikandar shah Tuesday, November 05, 2013 11:46 PM

I was there in the test......test was easy....70 present was from NTS pattern and 30 % was maths and general knowledge.....

mohibkw Sunday, November 10, 2013 06:35 PM

Any idea when will be the result announced?

TOUQEER ASIF Sunday, November 17, 2013 08:03 PM

[QUOTE=mohibkw;666987]Any idea when will be the result announced?[/QUOTE]

Expected within two days. Agr 19 november tak announce na huwa tou phir nts ke website pay nae dain gain result.

tig26 Tuesday, November 19, 2013 02:38 PM

all. seats have been inducted stop waiting

imrancl Tuesday, November 19, 2013 04:37 PM

[QUOTE=tig26;669793]all. seats have been inducted stop waiting[/QUOTE]

How you can say this? Do you have any information? According to my sources result is ready and NTS is waiting for a go ahead from Supreme Court to display it.

tariqrana Friday, November 29, 2013 01:22 AM

I asked NTS, and they said that they are waiting OK signal from Supreme Court.

sajad ali memon Saturday, November 30, 2013 01:09 AM

someone post this letter to dawn or other newspaper(written by me)

A Supreme Court Recruitment test was conducted through NTS from thousands of candidates for two posts of Assistant Protocol Officer (BPS-17), advertised in daily dawn. As of nov 30, test result remains undisclosed due to reasons best known to NTS and supreme court authorities concerned for recruitment. There is no response from NTS when contacted on the solitary contact number provided by them; the phone remains unanswered at best no matter if you keep on calling whole day long. Usually NTS makes the result public in a matter of few days. Results of test conducted on later dates are also displayed on the website. This particular case of prolonged delay is worrisome for candidates as NTS posseses sophisticated machines for checking papers. There is lot of speculation going on as to whether these seats would also be doled out similar to general practice followed in government jobs? It is also a matter of concern for supreme court which forces merit in all other departments but remains oblivious to what is happening right under its nose. It is requested to authorities concerned to give attention to this matter and raise this uncertainty.

Aspirant007 Saturday, November 30, 2013 11:18 PM

i called at NTS helpline, they said that NTS has sent the result to supreme court and further said that NTS will NOT publish the result on its website. there's something fishy going on for sure.

imrancl Sunday, December 01, 2013 06:03 PM

If it is happening in supreme court then where one can go for justice. Apparently this test was only a formality.

©|mran|

sajad ali memon Friday, December 06, 2013 12:53 AM

this is contact number of nts sources: +92518444441, who said we have dispatched result to scp.
These are contact numbers of scp: 0519220581,0519220600, who said we have received result by NTS but our committee has still not decided to discllose the result.
Keep on calling constantly.

sajad ali memon Friday, December 06, 2013 08:19 PM

mail response by NTS: 'Dear Candidate, As soon as Supreme Court of
Pakistan will allow us we will upload it on our
website Thanks'

reply on another mail: 'Dear Candidate, result has been forwarded to
supreme court,please contact with concern
department. Thank'
so , it seems supreme court authorities are holding result back. When I contacted , twice they hanged up my phone and third time they had to respond , though unwillingly, that our committee has still not decided to announce result.

sajad ali memon Wednesday, December 11, 2013 12:09 AM

to me, it seems they are waiting for CJ to go. At best results will be declared but the people of their choice will be selected; at worst, results won't be announced and still their favorites would get inducted.

tariqrana Saturday, December 14, 2013 03:55 PM

Any updates?

mohibkw Wednesday, December 18, 2013 12:00 PM

I just called Supreme court. They said result is still pending as selection committee is not called yet..

Imrantm Saturday, January 31, 2015 06:14 PM

any update?

imrancl Sunday, February 01, 2015 10:26 AM

This kind of practice incite people to point finger at the judiciary. Setting up Military Courts not altogether without its reasons. How can an institution, which is supposed to provide justice, justify this non-action on its part of making candidates waiting for two years for recruitment?

Imrantm Sunday, February 01, 2015 03:39 PM

In context of this, i think it is wastage of time and money to apply the newly announced jobs in Supreme Court through NTS.

junaidmaqsood Monday, February 02, 2015 10:49 PM

salary

What would be the salary of ldc of supreme court and whats the critria of promotion ?

TOUQEER ASIF Wednesday, February 04, 2015 09:05 AM

[quote=junaidmaqsood;801391]what would be the salary of ldc of supreme court and whats the critria of promotion ?[/quote]

junaidmaqsood Friday, February 06, 2015 10:42 AM

promotion criteria ?

thanks brother & plz tell me how much time it takes to promote the ldc ?

xhaif Friday, February 06, 2015 10:00 PM

Any updates

Sent from my SHV-E110S using Tapatalk

xhaif Monday, February 09, 2015 09:20 PM

Ldc k last dTe kab hai

xhaif Wednesday, April 08, 2015 09:05 AM

In k abi tak result nahi aya

03:29 AM (GMT +5)