04:50 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Sunday, June 01, 2014

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough
Default AD MoD Psycometric Test Experience

Hello all,

Today, I appeared in Hyderabad. I did 61 question 100% sure correct in Intelligence test. I planned that I will skip the questions that take more than 2-3 seconds. So did the same.

As for sentence completion I wrote sentence based on following premises:
1. Life should be meaningful & constructive
2. Overcome difficulties with strength
3. Help others
4. Love your motherland
5. Fight against evil

I attempted 48 sentences in English. 50 in Urdu incomplete sentences. And all 50 in word association.

Picture 1:
A man is in dark room & is staring at sky from the window. The light is entering into the room.

Story 1:
Ali is a fighter pilot in PAF. He is watching through window. Suddenly he sees 3 Indian jets. He runs for rescue & get to his jet. Through Difficult fight he hunts down all the 3 planes. Owing to his courage he is awarded medal. He has become a source of inspiration for follow countrymen. His name will be remembered in history of Pakistan.

Picture 2:
2 women are standing below the stairs. 1 woman in the arms of other who is watching her with keen observation.

Story 2:
Fareeda is daughter of Wahida. Wahida is watching her daughter with love as she has fulfilled her dream of becoming a doctor. She topped the board exam. Than she got selected in medical college. She had this dream from her childhood. She wants to become doctor so as to serve suffering humanity and help others with no fees in return.

Picture 3:
A man is sleeping (some would say has died) in the room. A woman is crying standing outside the room.

Story 3:
Amjad has been promoted to the post of DIG. He has got to this position due to his dedication and honesty. He has helped many to get justice. Apart from that he has nabbed a lot of criminals and had effectively dealt with high-profile cases. He even works in off-hours. Right now he has come from 20 hours duty.

Wrote about the friend's and opponents view.

I am satisfied to a greater degree. But the psychologist is the one who should be satisfied with me

Last edited by Arain007; Sunday, June 01, 2014 at 08:53 PM. Reason: on author's request
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aariz Ahmad For This Useful Post:
aleeamjad (Sunday, June 01, 2014), Fatima Saleem (Wednesday, March 25, 2015)

Iftikhar1 is on a distinguished road
Default @Araiz

Araiz nice. You were given the Picture detail and you have to make e story of that. Is that the case?

Kindly share rest of english and urdu portion too. Thanks

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough

No dear, we were not given any clue about the story. Rather we were shown picture for 30 seconds. Than we had to write a story about the picture in 3 minutes. Everyone wrote from one's own thinking & personality. But, we were shown a demo picture and its description first.

I could recall following sentences:

1. In my home ______ I feel peace
2. My aim is _____ to serve my homeland
3. My mother _____ want me to become an officer
4. College girls ______ work hard
5. Internet is ____ a treasure of knowledge
6. Life should be ____ meaningful
7. Our leaders only ____ think about themselves (only negative sentence that I wrote)
8. System ____ should be progressive
9. I want to ____ acquire power to help others
10. Wealthy women ____ help others
11. Money can't ____ buy happiness
12. Difficulty is ____ to be overcome with courage
13. Organisation ____ ISI is the best organisation of Pakistan
14. My sister ____ loves me
15. Wife is ____ to be loyal to husband
16. My friends ____ are always helped by me

Can't remember others as the time was extremely short. Noting else was in mind apart from the task assigned.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aariz Ahmad For This Useful Post:
aleeamjad (Sunday, June 01, 2014), Zawar Hussain khan (Tuesday, June 03, 2014)

Aamirsheraz is on a distinguished road

Attempted 81 mcqs ... 70 will be correct InshaAllah ... sentence completion was much easier part.did all in english portion but i did not practice much in urdu.so did half ,while stories were simple but due to projector fault, much noise in hall. but i complete my tasks.
By the grace of Allah will qualify for next stage.

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Aamirsheraz View Post
Attempted 81 mcqs ... 70 will be correct InshaAllah ... sentence completion was much easier part.did all in english portion but i did not practice much in urdu.so did half ,while stories were simple but due to projector fault, much noise in hall. but i complete my tasks.
By the grace of Allah will qualify for next stage.
Everyone is selected for the next phase. Psychological tests are never conclusive on their own. Whether positive or negative report, it needs to be counter checked. So basically it was a pre-interview test.
The Following User Says Thank You to Artemis For This Useful Post:
rana awais yaseen (Saturday, June 07, 2014)

shaikh sahab is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
Hello all,

Today, I appeared in Hyderabad. I did 61 question 100% sure correct in Intelligence test. I planned that I will skip the questions that take more than 2-3 seconds. So did the same.

As for sentence completion I wrote sentence based on following premises:
1. Life should be meaningful & constructive
2. Overcome difficulties with strength
3. Help others
4. Love your motherland
5. Fight against evil

I attempted 48 sentences in English. 50 in Urdu incomplete sentences. And all 50 in word association.

Picture 1:
A man is in dark room & is staring at sky from the window. The light is entering into the room.

Story 1:
Ali is a fighter pilot in PAF. He is watching through window. Suddenly he sees 3 Indian jets. He runs for rescue & get to his jet. Through Difficult fight he hunts down all the 3 planes. Owing to his courage he is awarded medal. He has become a source of inspiration for follow countrymen. His name will be remembered in history of Pakistan.

Picture 2:
2 women are standing below the stairs. 1 woman in the arms of other who is watching her with keen observation.

Story 2:
Fareeda is daughter of Wahida. Wahida is watching her daughter with love as she has fulfilled her dream of becoming a doctor. She topped the board exam. Than she got selected in medical college. She had this dream from her childhood. She wants to become doctor so as to serve suffering humanity and help others with no fees in return.

Picture 3:
A man is sleeping (some would say has died) in the room. A woman is crying standing outside the room.

Story 3:
Amjad has been promoted to the post of DIG. He has got to this position due to his dedication and honesty. He has helped many to get justice. Apart from that he has nabbed a lot of criminals and had effectively dealt with high-profile cases. He even works in off-hours. Right now he has come from 20 hours duty.

Wrote about the friend's and opponents view.

I am satisfied to a greater degree. But the psychologist is the one who should be satisfied with me
in story 3 women was crying you missed that part i guess

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
Picture 1:

Story 1:
Damn the RADAR when PAF pilots can just see planes through their windows. No offense but that one is really funny

He runs for rescue & get to his jet.
Possibly his personal jet. Readily available.

Owing to his courage he is awarded medal.
Well there should be a medal for Indians too. You know they came, posed outside his window, gave him ample time to get to his plane, chase them and hunt them down.

Picture 3:

Story 3:
And why was she crying? She too aspired for that DIG post ?
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Artemis For This Useful Post:
Ana (Sunday, March 29, 2015), hasnain zafar (Monday, June 02, 2014), Hehe (Thursday, August 07, 2014), HumaNaz (Friday, June 06, 2014), rameez tahir (Sunday, June 01, 2014), rana awais yaseen (Saturday, June 07, 2014), Travolta (Sunday, June 01, 2014), waqar858 (Monday, June 02, 2014)
43rd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 118

Travolta is on a distinguished road

Artemis...let me tell you that i am not a frequent poster on this forum but i get a lot of help from experience of others here.

But your this post made me laugh !! just lika HA HA HA HA...you are very sarcastic.

I want to share my experience too of today's story writing adventure but i need you to promise me that you will scratch it better than the above...i want some fun ..

Originally Posted by Travolta View Post
Artemis...let me tell you that i am not a frequent poster on this forum but i get a lot of help from experience of others here.

But your this post made me laugh !! just lika HA HA HA HA...you are very sarcastic.

I want to share my experience too of today's story writing adventure but i need you to promise me that you will scratch it better than the above...i want some fun ..
Yeah the story made me go HAHA too

Do post them. Then I might post mine as well . And I won't mind any comments. So feel free to analyze!

And for those who can't stand such comments, instead of writing your answers here, write them in your diary, place it below your pillow and sleep
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Artemis For This Useful Post:
Travolta (Sunday, June 01, 2014), waqar858 (Monday, June 02, 2014)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Artemis View Post
Everyone is selected for the next phase. Psychological tests are never conclusive on their own. Whether positive or negative report, it needs to be counter checked. So basically it was a pre-interview test.
No. Not everyone is selected for the next phase (Interview), majority of them won't be able to enjoy the interview, you bet.