Thursday, April 18, 2024
01:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Friday, September 30, 2016

John Marwat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by RanaRajpoot View Post
Experience in audit firm. Atleast i think so
What else do you think of brother? I mean audit cannot be the only relevent experience that will count.

fasadi bacha is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Arsenal FC View Post
To the people who are demoralizing others due to lack of experience let me share an actual fact of which i am personally witness of.

I have done electrical telecommunications engineering from COMSATS Islamabad. During my 2nd second semester a teacher was our lab instructor and he was doing his MS at the time. Since he had recently completed his bachelors (with outstanding CGPA) he could only be a lab engineer and not a lecturer for which MS is required (which he had on going). At the same time he was a research associate as well for one of the senior Professors.

Anyway by the time we graduated he had completed his MS and was a lecturer and was striving for Phd. In 2015 he applied in NAB and was selected as Deputy Director (BS-18). His name is Sir Mumtaz Ali (you can check last years lists as well to verify his name) a very humble individual with a very simple personality he went through the entire process on his own intellect and merit and was selected. And like i have already mentioned he has done MS in electrical engineering and only has teaching experience or experieince relative to research in telecommunications with writing journals research papers IEEE etc with no experience relative to NAB and is serving as Deputy director purely on merit.

So we must remain hopeful and with pure intentions try our best and leave the outcome to ALLAH (most gracious most merciful)
aqalmand i am saying the same thing, you have to be with relevant experience according to your degree title , the one selected having telecom engr: degree also possessed the experience ( in telecom sector as researcher & IEEE )

jo degree aap k pass hy, kiya us say relevant experience hay aaap k passss ?

Arsenal FC is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by fasadi bacha View Post
aqalmand i am saying the same thing, you have to be with relevant experience according to your degree title , the one selected having telecom engr: degree also possessed the experience ( in telecom sector as researcher & IEEE )

jo degree aap k pass hy, kiya us say relevant experience hay aaap k passss ?
Even if i do where is it mentioned that one has to have relevant experience according to his degree ??
what benefit would NAB have if some one was working as a network engineer in a company...

Relevant experience matter karta hai....having experience in a call center or as a teacher would never be given attention and never considered during interview.......although if someone was working in police or FIA or was doing any other investigative job than yes that would be considered his/her plus point.

Hopeisalive is on a distinguished road

Everybody suggesting experience and etc etc, I guess it is going to be your luck that'll matter.

pakistankhapakhapakhapa is on a distinguished road

Yes I am Here
Available in Lahore

Originally Posted by Keen Observer 555 View Post
Any CE 2017 aspirant here?
Yes I am thinking
base on BSC Computer Science
Still didn't start any preparing

Originally Posted by Sidddiq View Post
67, from Punjab. Any chance?
I got 78, DAD , Lahore

Muhammad Faisal Imtiaz is on a distinguished road
Post Dad

KIndly share your roll number .
Old Saturday, October 01, 2016

Azaz Ali is on a distinguished road

Guys,, i have a friend who performed his duty in Peshawer on the NAB test as supervisor, he told me a shocking story that on the test day, he had received a call from the NTS headquarter that few NAB official coupled with 3 candidates are coming, so entertain them. These guys reached the center at a time when test was ended but they were given a separate room and question books . They were also allowed to use Laptops. As my friend got this Job after a long time, he could not resist nor he went on against NTS order thus let them do what they wanted. I don't know what is going on but I can only share my own story. I secured 59 score for AD but i was hopeful before result that i would have touched 80. However, he told me not to worry as nothing could be done if i were achieved 80, still i would not get selection.
The Following User Says Thank You to Azaz Ali For This Useful Post:
Ali Raza Goraya (Monday, October 03, 2016)
Old Saturday, October 01, 2016

haziq hanif is on a distinguished road

Bhi kuch tho khayal kr....
Ap na NAB ma AD k liay test dia hi aor aitni be thuki bath share kr rhay ho,mai man letha hoo kh NTS ma unch neech ho sakthi hi lakin ya kisi sindh k primary school ya FATA k exam hall ke tarah nhe kh ais tarah open wo NTS ko badname kry...
By the way NTS center ma sirf head of examiner k ailow baqi kisi k pass mobile phone nhe hotha...ap k friend k pass mobile phone kha sy aaya???