-   National Accountability Bureau (NAB) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/)
-   -   NAB Psychometric test (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/111534-nab-psychometric-test.html)

Ana Noor Friday, November 04, 2016 11:30 AM

[QUOTE=Arsenal FC;983453][B]Part A

Big 5 personality test 100 MCQ’s (60 mins)
Strongly disagree Disagree Neutral Agree Strongly Agree

Part B (20 mins)

Word Assoication test 20 words
Sentence completion test 20 sentences

Part C (20 mins)

4 stories (either pictures or beginning of story would be given)
[/B][/QUOTE]
In Word Association Test we have to write a word only or make a scentence Or both??
Kindly,confrim it

Kyotux Friday, November 04, 2016 12:23 PM

[QUOTE=Ana Noor;983635]In Word Association Test we have to write a word only or make a scentence Or both??
Kindly,confrim it[/QUOTE]
Candidates will be asked to write the first word that comes to their mind after reading a given word. Consider following examples for reference:-

Mother: _______
Red: _______
Dark: _______
Shiny: _______

Furthermore, candidates will most likely be asked to complete some incomplete sentences. Examples:-

I am going to ____________________
There should be __________________
All people are ____________________
Everyone needs to ________________

Again, time is of great essence here. Make sure to utilize the allotted time efficiently.

Arsenal FC Friday, November 04, 2016 01:40 PM

[QUOTE=Kyotux;983646]Candidates will be asked to write the first word that comes to their mind after reading a given word. Consider following examples for reference:-

Mother: _______
Red: _______
Dark: _______
Shiny: _______

Furthermore, candidates will most likely be asked to complete some incomplete sentences. Examples:-

I am going to ____________________
There should be __________________
All people are ____________________
Everyone needs to ________________

Again, time is of great essence here. Make sure to utilize the allotted time efficiently.[/QUOTE]

Loving
Haemoglobin
Night /knight:haha:haha
Shiny armour

I am going to study hard for exams
There should be a pedestrian bridge on the highway.
All people are capable of doing good.
Everyone needs to play their role to reduce poverty.

:thinking:thinking

Omerorange Friday, November 04, 2016 03:19 PM

Aoa everyone.
Can anyone please guide me regarding WAT test.
What sort of word would be required for association.
For example. Do we have to write an adjective or a noun fornthe association.
Suppose there is a word 'Work'. The words which come to my mind are Work - hard (adjective) and Work - success ( noun).
S which approach should one use for word association.
Please respond fellows.

Arsenal FC Friday, November 04, 2016 04:30 PM

[QUOTE=Omerorange;983684]Aoa everyone.
Can anyone please guide me regarding WAT test.
What sort of word would be required for association.
For example. Do we have to write an adjective or a noun fornthe association.
Suppose there is a word 'Work'. The words which come to my mind are Work - hard (adjective) and Work - success ( noun).
S which approach should one use for word association.
Please respond fellows.[/QUOTE]

Both are meaningful so you can use either of them. But at the heat of the moment one tends to forget that he needs to be positive and make meaningful association.... So you need to keep this mind. E.g. for red blood comes to mind which doesn't give a good impression but if u say haemoglobin due to which the colour of blood is red than it gives a slightly intellectual impression.

LeoRathore Saturday, November 05, 2016 06:30 PM

How did test of all go?

Rang Root Tuesday, November 29, 2016 05:49 PM

Any update?

aadil103 Tuesday, November 29, 2016 06:09 PM

plz solve my problem .though its irrelevant thread to ask here .i want to ask that there is spelling difference of my fathers name in my domicile and other academic certificates
fathers name :lal bux (in my domicile prc )
fathers name:lal bakhsh (in my all academic certificates )
does it create any problem while joining for any job .should i really get it rectify or it makes no difference ?plz reply

Hopeisalive Tuesday, November 29, 2016 08:59 PM

[QUOTE=aadil103;989269]plz solve my problem .though its irrelevant thread to ask here .i want to ask that there is spelling difference of my fathers name in my domicile and other academic certificates
fathers name :lal bux (in my domicile prc )
fathers name:lal bakhsh (in my all academic certificates )
does it create any problem while joining for any job .should i really get it rectify or it makes no difference ?plz reply[/QUOTE]
I am no expert but you should apply for correction in domicile.

Le rêveur Wednesday, November 30, 2016 11:01 AM

It may create some problems in the government setup. Some Departments may give you some time to sort it out. However, to avoid future inconvenience you should correct it as soon as possible.

06:21 PM (GMT +5)