-   National Accountability Bureau (NAB) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/)
-   -   Jobs in nab (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/126048-jobs-nab.html)

zahid hussian Friday, January 03, 2020 09:48 PM

Jobs in nab

I have done BE in electronics engineering can i apply for Ad in nab as recently jobs have been announced in nab by fpsc

shehzadRay Friday, January 03, 2020 09:51 PM

Can a person with B. Com Hons degree eligible for AD NAB?

Waterlily Saturday, January 04, 2020 12:51 AM

Any person with B.a and M.a in English eligible for AD nab???

Waterlily Saturday, January 04, 2020 12:59 AM

Can we apply for AD networking without any experience??

Sadam baloch Saturday, January 04, 2020 04:10 AM

[QUOTE=zahid hussian;1106624]I have done BE in electronics engineering can i apply for Ad in nab as recently jobs have been announced in nab by fpsc[/QUOTE]

Sorry you cant.. only the specific mentioned subjects are eligible.. Electrical/mechanical/civil engineers are only allowed as mentioned in the ad.

Sadam baloch Saturday, January 04, 2020 04:12 AM

[QUOTE=Waterlily;1106631]Can we apply for AD networking without any experience??[/QUOTE]

Experience where mentioned is necessary. Even if you qualify the test you will stand rejected because of no experience.

Sadam baloch Saturday, January 04, 2020 04:13 AM

[QUOTE=Waterlily;1106630]Any person with B.a and M.a in English eligible for AD nab???[/QUOTE]

No. Not Eligible.

perseverance Saturday, January 04, 2020 09:57 AM

16 years of Education in Employment Relations

I have got Bachelors with Honors degree (16 years education) in Employment Relations. Am I eligible for this??

kami46 Saturday, January 04, 2020 02:52 PM

[QUOTE=Sadam baloch;1106640]No. Not Eligible.[/QUOTE]
AOA, I think anybody with Masters (16 years of education can apply). Because ad contains 2nd class masters degree first and then OR for others. So 16 years education holders fit in.

What you say?

Waterlily Saturday, January 04, 2020 03:03 PM

[QUOTE=kami46;1106648]AOA, I think anybody with Masters (16 years of education can apply). Because ad contains 2nd class masters degree first and then OR for others. So 16 years education holders fit in.

What you say?[/QUOTE]

U mean masters in any subject can apply for ad nab??

shehzadRay Saturday, January 04, 2020 03:15 PM

I don't think so, that everyone having 16 years of education is eligible. By the I am worrying about my eligibility, as I am having B. Com Hons Finance degree.

SA Haider Monday, January 06, 2020 03:38 AM

16 year education in mentioned disciplines is eligible only. None else!

amankhan Monday, January 06, 2020 10:07 AM

Person having master degree at least 2nd division can apply. See the advertisement.

amankhan Tuesday, January 07, 2020 02:33 PM

dear all members. i have confirmed from FPSC only mention subjects having 16 years of education are only eligible.

patriot7 Sunday, January 12, 2020 10:58 PM

Is BS Telecommunication candidate eligible to take the test ?

patriot7 Sunday, January 12, 2020 11:00 PM

LNaqvi Friday, January 17, 2020 10:48 AM

Query for NAB- Assistant Director Position

Asking for NAB- Assistant Director Position
Can anyone please guide me, do we need to submit hardcopy of degree and form too after apply online ? I am asking because it's written nowhere to send hardcopy to FPSC Headoffice.

Lone Archer Friday, January 17, 2020 03:21 PM

Hi. No, It's not essential to send the hard copy. That hard copy is needed only in CSS, not in general recruitment. Just keep the bank challan preserved that would be needed at the time of the written test.

RezwanAliKhan Saturday, January 18, 2020 12:34 AM

Salam everyone!

Dear sir, I am working in PESCO Peshawar, which is one of the Distribution Company of DISCOs. I am keenly interested to be appointed through FPSC but I have missed several jobs just because of age issues, coz FPSC do not allow age relaxation to WAPDA / DISCOs employees as mentioned in age relaxation rules of FPSC.

Now I have a chance to compete for the posts announced in NAB through FPSC.

There is some ambiguity I am feeling, as NAB working under NAO Rules, lets suppose due to some issues Government of Pakistan intends to end the NAB Deptt:, or any other autonomous / Semi-government deptt: then what will be the fate of those employees who were appointed through FPSC and worked in these deptt?

Will they be adjusted somewhere else or otherwise?

Sent from my SM-G570F using Tapatalk

RezwanAliKhan Saturday, January 18, 2020 12:36 AM

Need syllabus of AD post announced in NAB, plz

Sent from my SM-G570F using Tapatalk

MonstarAshar Saturday, January 18, 2020 12:33 PM

[QUOTE=RezwanAliKhan;1107106]Salam everyone!

Dear sir, I am working in PESCO Peshawar, which is one of the Distribution Company of DISCOs. I am keenly interested to be appointed through FPSC but I have missed several jobs just because of age issues, coz FPSC do not allow age relaxation to WAPDA / DISCOs employees as mentioned in age relaxation rules of FPSC.

Now I have a chance to compete for the posts announced in NAB through FPSC.

There is some ambiguity I am feeling, as NAB working under NAO Rules, lets suppose due to some issues Government of Pakistan intends to end the NAB Deptt:, or any other autonomous / Semi-government deptt: then what will be the fate of those employees who were appointed through FPSC and worked in these deptt?

Will they be adjusted somewhere else or otherwise?

Sent from my SM-G570F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Bhai pehlay bharti hojaaey, baad ki baad mein sochna. Its a permanent govt job. They cant just shut down a federal organization overnight. At most they can reduce its powers and functions or they might transfer people to other similar organization.

[QUOTE=RezwanAliKhan;1107107]Need syllabus of AD post announced in NAB, plz

Sent from my SM-G570F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

FPSC will upload syllabus officially in a few days on its website. In the mean time visit the link below
Link
imgur.com/a/cysTcNU

Red Blood Monday, January 27, 2020 10:45 PM

[QUOTE=MonstarAshar;1107117]Bhai pehlay bharti hojaaey, baad ki baad mein sochna. Its a permanent govt job. They cant just shut down a federal organization overnight. At most they can reduce its powers and functions or they might transfer people to other similar organization.

FPSC will upload syllabus officially in a few days on its website. In the mean time visit the link below
Link
imgur.com/a/cysTcNU[/QUOTE]
syllabus has been Uploaded. I just need to know for AD (NAB), there's one paper GK & no descriptive?
Please Reply
Thanks!

Red Blood Wednesday, January 29, 2020 09:26 AM

[QUOTE=Red Blood;1107350]syllabus has been Uploaded. I just need to know for AD (NAB), there's one paper GK & no descriptive?
Please Reply
Thanks![/QUOTE]
Please Reply ????

samiiqbal Wednesday, January 29, 2020 10:19 AM

[QUOTE=Red Blood;1107350]syllabus has been Uploaded. I just need to know for AD (NAB), there's one paper GK & no descriptive?
Please Reply
Thanks![/QUOTE]

[B]Salam! Dear learned brother, usually FPSC only conducts Screening Test (One Paper MCQ based) for Recruitment in BS-16 & BS-17 but as and when the number of applications are large, then FPSC takes another test to differentiate the large pool of candidates. In AD (NAB) anticipated number of applicants are 55,000+, hence it seems that FPSC shall conduct Descriptive Examination (Essay Type Paper) after shortlisting the candidates on the basis of Screening Test (minimum threshold to clear the screening test is 25% marks as per Rules of FPSC)[/B]

northernwind Friday, January 31, 2020 09:45 AM

NAB bad guy

why nab does not allow social sciences degrree holder ..because nab is puppet of establishment .look at advertisement they only aloow BBA ECONOMICS DSS and elect /civil/mech engg
whats in degreeeeee?????your thought ???? should go to court

Xing Lee Friday, January 31, 2020 01:21 PM

[QUOTE=northernwind;1107407]why nab does not allow social sciences degrree holder ..because nab is puppet of establishment .look at advertisement they only aloow BBA ECONOMICS DSS and elect /civil/mech engg
whats in degreeeeee?????your thought ???? should go to court[/QUOTE]
What has the "establishment" got to do with this? :blink:

Why does the "establishment" love Criminology / Law / Business Administration / Economics / Computer Science and Defence and Strategic Studies but hate all other subjects including Military Arts And Sciences whose 4 year degree is given to every Army Officer passing out from PMA?

You should write a research paper on your fascinating take on this issue. :laughing

11:50 AM (GMT +5)