11:04 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Monday, November 28, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2018 - Roll no. 12261

HAMID SALEH LAK is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jaan View Post
Dear members, don’t worry about the test pattern. A friend of mine who is currently working in NAB as an AD, he guided me about the test pattern. Test will be in this pattern as,
Essay 20 marks
Composion 80 marks
GK+ Economics 100 marks.

now the matter of books concerns, there is not specific books for the whole portion, you have collect and perpare your material through diffrent books of the related test portions.
Brother apka wo dost merit par select huwa tha ya safarish par
Yar men ne suna ha NAB me Sifarish bari chalti ha
Ap kya kehtay hen
Aur seniors ap ka kya khayala h
Aur wo jo already serve kar rahay hen unka kya khayal ha
Old Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2009 - Roll no 5586

SDM will become famous soon enoughSDM will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by The Manager View Post
Brother you can apply for both of the posts.
Brother this is not for me.Asking it for my sis.2nd div for JIO in ad they have asked 1st div for JIO in Law while for AD BA = 1st div plus LLB(no mention of Div in LLB).It is confusing.Ain't this????
Old Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Farhaj is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jaan View Post
Dear members, don’t worry about the test pattern. A friend of mine who is currently working in NAB as an AD, he guided me about the test pattern. Test will be in this pattern as,
Essay 20 marks
Composion 80 marks
GK+ Economics 100 marks.

now the matter of books concerns, there is not specific books for the whole portion, you have collect and perpare your material through diffrent books of the related test portions.
Dear friend,

Thank you for your prompt reply in this matter. I want to know that whether there is any MCQs regrading Islamic history, Pak Studies/History,.
Old Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Originally Posted by SDM View Post
Brother this is not for me.Asking it for my sis.2nd div for JIO in ad they have asked 1st div for JIO in Law while for AD BA = 1st div plus LLB(no mention of Div in LLB).It is confusing.Ain't this????
Sir, Sister can apply on both posts. Atleast one 2nd div is allowed after matric in any degree.
Old Thursday, December 01, 2011

Hassan Mujtaba is on a distinguished road

salam to all members
I have applied for assistant.what type of test will be conducted for this post.plz reply
Old Thursday, December 01, 2011

sheikhsara07 is on a distinguished road
Default NAB's challan voucher

can anyone plz guide me from where i can get NAB's Challan ?i visted NBP and they said get your own voucher...if any one have kindly mail me at sheikh.sara07@gmail.com
Old Saturday, December 03, 2011

Originally Posted by SehrishAshraf View Post
Thanks for your guaidance but i want to ask you a question...why is there the subject Economics? Is this the fixed pattern irrespective of the post we are applying for and the qualification background we have?
Sehrish it is irrespective with the qualification background you have. There will be MCQs based upon the basic principles of Economics, GK, English which almost in every degree has been taught. whether it is LLB or B.Com. So you should prepare basic of economics and touch finance also.

Originally Posted by sheikhsara07 View Post
can anyone plz guide me from where i can get NAB's Challan ?i visted NBP and they said get your own voucher...if any one have kindly mail me at sheikh.sara07@gmail.com
Well sheikhsara, It is advised to you that you should look out Challan forms outside the bank where typists and other people sitting and providing all kind of stuff. They already know the pattern how to fill it and they will give the filled challan form against very cheap rates. So dont waste your time and submit it.

Originally Posted by Hassan Mujtaba View Post
salam to all members
I have applied for assistant.what type of test will be conducted for this post.plz reply
Mujtaba for assistant post, please prepare yourself for English and General Knowledge. Pak studies/history, and little bit about Islamic history also. but I will emphasize you to prepare yourself just for English very very very well. Inshallah you will Qualify.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Farhaj For This Useful Post:
Hassan Mujtaba (Sunday, December 04, 2011), Sundus Naureen (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)

Jamshed Iqbal is on a distinguished road
Default Junior Investigation Officer

I want to know that is it essential to have Bachlor degree with Inter CA or ACMA for JIO? A simple graduate can apply for it or not??