08:02 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Tuesday, June 12, 2012

mian muddasar is on a distinguished road
Default slow and steady wins the race

usually their are two timings of papers
1=9 to 12
2=2to 5
our paper time is 3 to 5 that means paper will be of mcqz type logically. so plz dont waist time in only discussion of paper's type start the preparation.

exonerate= to free from all blames
nepotism= undue favor to relatives (like ppp)
stoic= a person who is indifferent to pleasure and pain(like people of pakistan)
polyandry= having more than one husband
hermaphrodites=a person having both characteristics of male and f male
hexagon=6 side figure
pentagon=hiving 5 sides
octagon=having 8 sides
deteriorate=to go from bad to worse
pilgrim=one who journey toward scared place(haji)
nonplussed=feel puzzled and confused.

prepare 2 questions from proportion(direct or inverse)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mian muddasar For This Useful Post:
jan jawad (Tuesday, July 19, 2016), rizwanmustafa (Thursday, June 21, 2012)

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD is on a distinguished road

Dear ,any one can help ? regaring preparation of Finance,plz

picses1360 is on a distinguished road

@Mian Muddasar

bhae nts ma mcqs 2 hour ka hota,,,okgalt information mt 2

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, June 13, 2012 at 12:12 AM.
Old Wednesday, June 13, 2012

muhammadxiaullah is on a distinguished road

dears seniors kindly guide me about the portion related to subject (20 marks) in this nts pattern for nab assistant director post

thanks alot

Shahneela Samoo is on a distinguished road

can u tell me plz that how i prepare for NAB test plz reply soon

can u tell me plz how i prepare for specially english portion of NAB test BPS-17

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, June 13, 2012 at 03:46 PM. Reason: merged

Thanked 1,049 Times in 524 Posts
Waqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud of

NAB Syllabus
Assistant Director (BPS-17)

MCQs = 100 = 100 Marks

English = 25
Analytical Reasoning = 15
General Knowledge = 15
Intelligence Quotient (IQ) = 15
Currect Affairs = 10
Subject Related = 20
i) Group 1 = Law
ii) Group 2 = Rest All (Mentioned in Qualification Column)

Junior Investigation Officer (BPS-16)
MCQs = 100 = 100 Marks

English = 40
Analytical Reasoning = 20
General Knowledge = 15
Intelligence Quotient (IQ) = 15
Current Affairs = 10

http://nts.org.pk/NTSWEB/NAB_23_24_3...Weightages.htm

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, June 13, 2012 at 03:49 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Waqar Abro For This Useful Post:
IBRAHIM MANDOKHAIL (Thursday, July 07, 2016), Shahneela Samoo (Wednesday, June 13, 2012)

mian muddasar is on a distinguished road

if anybody bought the test book of ad nab then share the model paper. it is possible that like ad land record's paper it can again happen that they sellect the paper from already published books
The Following User Says Thank You to mian muddasar For This Useful Post:
abdulnaveed1399 (Tuesday, February 24, 2015)
Old Thursday, June 14, 2012

ma51214 is on a distinguished road

AOA dear Css Members. i am preparing for NAB Tests going to held on 23rd jun. Can some 1 solve Analytical reasoning qs.below with explaination i m stuck in it.

Q: Professor Kittredge's literature seminar includes students with varied tastes in poetry. All those in the seminar who enjoy the poetry of browning also enjoy the poetry of Eliot. Those who enjoy the poetry of Eliot despise the poetry of colridge.

Some of those who enjoy the poetry of Eliot also enjoy the poetry of Auden.

All those who enjoy the poetry of Coleridge also enjoy the poetry of Donne.

Some of those who enjoy the poetry of donne also enjoy the poetry of Eliot.

Some of those who enjoy the poetry of auden despise the poetry of cleridge

All those who enjoy the poetry of donne also enjoy the poetry of frost.

1. Miss garfield enjoys the poetry of donne. Which of the following must be true?

A) she may or may not enjoy the poetry of coleridge.

B) She doesn't enjoy the poetry of bropwning.

C) She enjoys the poetry of auden.

D) She doesnot enjoy the poetry of eliot.

E) She enjoys the poetry of coleridge.

2. Mr. Huxtable enjoys the poetry of browning. He may also enjoy any of the following poets except

A) auden

B) coleridge

C) donne

D) eliot

E) frost

3) Miss inaguchi enjoys the poetry of coleridge. Which of the fllwing must be false?

A) she doesnot enjoy the poetry of auden.

B) She enjoys the poetry of donne.

C) She enjoys the poetry of frost.

D) She doesnot enjoy the poetry of browning.

E) She may enjoy the poetry of eliot.

4) Based on the info provide, which of the following stmnts concerning the members of the seminar must be true?

a) all those who enjoy the poetry of eliot also enjoy the poetry of browning.

b) None of those who despise the poetry of frost enjoy the poetry of auden.

c) Some of those who enjoy the poetry of auden des-ise the poetry of coleridge.

d) None of those who enjoy the poetry of browning despise the poetry of donne.

e) Some of those who enjoy the poetry of frost despise the poetry of donne.
Old Thursday, June 14, 2012

saiq arshad is on a distinguished road

from which book you post these question?
Old Friday, June 15, 2012

VIKY is on a distinguished road
Default nab

kindly recommend any book please tp prepair this test thankss . also post some pat pprs if you have any
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to VIKY For This Useful Post:
Arshad Kamal sherpao (Wednesday, August 31, 2016), Ghostbuster (Tuesday, February 10, 2015)