12:57 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Storm is on a distinguished road

Seems like this process of verification of documents is going to take at least four weeks or more....

incendize is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Adeel Ahmed View Post
BRO, which province are you from?
Karachi, Sindh

skymarshal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ash90 View Post
Perhaps you have missed the lines and adjectives he used for me and the admin for no reason. He just came on his own and started commenting on my posts.

I used the line for the reason mentioned in the posts 1067 and 1068.

Check it out.

You have been saying many stupid things; guess after guess, assumption after assumption; dictating your socalled moral norms on others and deriding many members to question their mental tendencies as if you were the smartest guy on the planet. The Shouting Star moderator is your spiritual brother.

You talked about Musharaf's era, what is the relationship between Musharaf and NAB interview? You are such an illogical guy and what you talk makes no sense and reflects how nincompoop you are. The Shouting Star moderator is your spiritual brother.

Manzar baloch is on a distinguished road

what is this???? we are here to share information but unfortunately their is "some other stuff" more than productive discussion.

sorry to say moderator is very inefficient to regulate posts or bearing all this due to unknown reasons.
The Following User Says Thank You to Manzar baloch For This Useful Post:
jojo mahar (Thursday, September 20, 2012)

ash90 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by skymarshal View Post
You have been saying many stupid things; guess after guess, assumption after assumption; dictating your socalled moral norms on others and deriding many members to question their mental tendencies as if you were the smartest guy on the planet. The Shouting Star moderator is your spiritual brother.

You talked about Musharaf's era, what is the relationship between Musharaf and NAB interview? You are such an illogical guy and what you talk makes no sense and reflects how nincompoop you are. The Shouting Star moderator is your spiritual brother.
Hello Administrator stop this Boxer barking too much!

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by incendize View Post
Dear all, today I received a call from NAB head quarters for submission of missing document (i.e. Domicile). I told the guy that I have sent my domicile 2 weeks ago and asked if they had not received it. Then the person at NAB replied that if you have sent the domicile then we would have received it and you should not worry about sending it again. Further I asked that if you have received my domicile then why have you called me today to send the domicile again? On this the person from NAB replied that we have not updated your documents as the received documents from candidates have been kept separately from the ones submitted on the day of Psychological test and I would find your sent domicile today and tag your documents as complete. I further inquired about the short listing for interviews and how much more time would be taken? On this the person from NAB replied that I cannot give you a time frame as it can take up to two weeks to issue the interview call letters for BPS-17 (Assistant Director).
One more thing I wanted to add that personally I feel that the candidates who have not received a call from NAB need not worry as they are still checking the documents and the candidates will get a call from NAB head quarters (i.e. if they have any missing documents).
Shukar hai bhai kay jin kay pas call na aaie wo pareshan na hon warna main tou samjhne lag gaya tha kay shortlisted candidates ko hi call ker rahay hain

Originally Posted by waqar mohammad View Post
I also received cal from NAB today for submission of domicile, though i had submitted it while submitting my other documents. If they r still inspecting documents thni guess it wil take more than 2 weeks for interviews schedule to be finalized
ufffff..... ye intezaar maar dalay ga mujhay

Originally Posted by lahorizen View Post
I never wanted to say this but this selection process is getting stressful.it is getting on nerves now.
bhai take it easy kahien zehni tawazan na kho bethna

Any news about the interview of grade 19 (Additional Directors)?

More delay. Friday is made national holiday by Government of Pakistan to register its protest (DAWN News today)
abi 16 kay hi result nahi aai 19 kay kahan se ajaienge bhai.....

SA Haider will become famous soon enough

General (r) Pervaiz Musharaf controlled everything when he was in power. He gave permission to Americans to take control of the Shahbaz airbase Jacobabad and an airbase in Balochistan. According to a few Generals of his time he did not discuss that and let his own Generals remain aloof of the matter. This may be the rules of business at every where one sees the people from forces.

Even today one can see a so called democratic government but still four ministries are under direct control of military bureaucracy namely: Foreign/Finance/Defense/Interior

Any person from HR could have answered. Why then I was put through to a Colonel? Think.
That`s not a question of time why a colonel is in NAB... In many services retired or serving army officers are hired. That colonel might have been a retired colonel. And moreover in all administrative divisions in Pakistan, Army Officers are considered the best to administer and HR is a department falling under the administrative division. You can even check. And NAB is a department that requires discipline in every hired candidate. So its not a bad thing if they have hired Army Officers in HR and Admin.

ash90 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SA Haider View Post
That`s not a question of time why a colonel is in NAB... In many services retired or serving army officers are hired. That colonel might have been a retired colonel. And moreover in all administrative divisions in Pakistan, Army Officers are considered the best to administer and HR is a department falling under the administrative division. You can even check. And NAB is a department that requires discipline in every hired candidate. So its not a bad thing if they have hired Army Officers in HR and Admin.
Basically I did not complain about the Colonel in NAB. Although this seems norm in Pakistan that only retired Armed Forces people are re-hired on key investigating units of the country. Otherwise if we can see Nestle, Unilever, Mobilink, and so many other private ventures, we can see that they are grooming every day. Don't you think they have more professional people than those in uniform. They are honest too that is why those companies are making more profits.

What we are lacking is respecting law. Well, leave this.
Old Thursday, September 20, 2012

incendize is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SA Haider View Post
I would love to stay out of this discussion but I guess I can't. Brother from where do you think that Army officers are considered the best to administer. Army officers have been ruling our country from the day of its independence till date and don't tell me that there administration has been good for Pakistan. In previous posts you were talking about the mindset of bureaucrats and army officers. This mindset has been adopted due to the British rule on the Indian subcontinent. The white people needed personnel who could accomodate them in making their stay easy in the subcontinent. It is this mindset that has been indoctrinated into bureaucrats and army officers and I don't think that it change in the near future, until and unless the institutional structure of our country changes from grass root level.

@Sky Marshall....Personally, I feel that you are letting everyone know about them being a nincompoop. I think either you are not in your senses when posting threads on this forum or either you are a stubborn nincompoop who thinks that everyone around him is stupid.

I hope we can start some more meaningful discussion about NAB interview and leave behind our fights and other baseless discussions.
The Following User Says Thank You to incendize For This Useful Post:
himataliranjha (Thursday, September 20, 2012)
Old Thursday, September 20, 2012

lahorizen is on a distinguished road

@skymarshal

lagta hay app ko ash ko chairnay ka bohat maza aata hay!

have fun.

discussion