03:51 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Thursday, October 18, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 953

Mohsin Sultan Sangha will become famous soon enough

@ missali and naveedbaloch
AND others.

What are you guys preparing for interview?

ash90 is on a distinguished road

@mirusama

I also feel sorry for you. For me this is not the only one in the past four and half years, always cleared written but never went through the interviews -- not because of having any difficulties but due to something else.

This time it's a different story.

So, the conclusion is that:

(1) Minimum qualifications + age required
(2) written
(3) psychological test
(4) interview

There was no use of academic marks/percentages into the final calculations for making the list of candidates, except for the entry level. Therefore the written merit was held high in ranking and the psychological test was again used as only for fit or unfit purposes, I believe.
The Following User Says Thank You to ash90 For This Useful Post:
mirusama (Thursday, October 18, 2012)

Naveedbaloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by miss ali View Post
yes i got their call for interview to be held on 22nd oct
n my written test score; 65 and your score??
you have applied for AD/ DD/jio?
I was for AD and got 63 marks, distinction in Masters, 4.5 years experience, etc, but these things don't count i reckon

Naveedbaloch is on a distinguished road

And congratulation to all those called for the interview!!!!!!!!!!

SA Haider will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Mnaqi View Post
Well.. brother, I have no time to argue, I am studying for interview, I got only one day left. Better you too focus on interview study, the guys from the Punjab have not got the call yet.
guys,
I think @SA.Haider has gone made. Just have a look at his comments on previous pages. He is some times crying sometme laughing. These changing behaviours are signs of an abnormal man. He is extremist and misleading others and creating panic here. I will wonder if such an abnormal person is recommended by the psychologist fit for high profile job in NAB. He is from the Punjab and the guys from there have not been called yet, he cannot wait, and is showing desparation and disappointment as if he is out.
OH MY GOD....@mirusama, you are extremly immature and stupid person. The guy who told you all this information should not have trusted an stupid guy like you. This is breach of trust to share this information on blog.

Now I can see why you are not going to get this job, you would have passed on the investigation reports and minute sheets of high profile corruption cases to the accused out of your stupidity, had you been selected. You are not a trustworthy man Only God knows His affairs and His decisions are perfect.

I knew alot as well, but I told the guys on this blog only what was important for them to know. I am very flabbergested that someone knucklehead like you can act so immaturely.
Dear friend, This is the timeline of your posts in order You don`t have time to prove the transparency but you have time to mock others. Refer to any post that proves me the person you are mentioning But I think you will say you don`t have time

I wish you that there is no psychologist in the interview.

Amir Shafique is on a distinguished road

@ MirUsama

Did you happen to see my name on the list for AD 67 marks....

Mnaqi is on a distinguished road

@mohsin and @miss.ali

Of course we will share our experience. May be tomorrow late afternoon when we are done with interview, we will post how it went. Your results won't affect ours, we are from differnt provinces.

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SA Haider View Post
Dear friend, This is the timeline of your posts in order You don`t have time to prove the transparency but you have time to mock others. Refer to any post that proves me the person you are mentioning But I think you will say you don`t have time

I wish you that there is no psychologist in the interview.
totally agreed dear. I wish you success alongwith all other forum members who REALLY deserves this job and i will be with you in your efforts for a transparent and fair recruitment policy in the organizations.

The Following User Says Thank You to Wasiqh For This Useful Post:
SA Haider (Thursday, October 18, 2012)

Storm is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mirusama View Post
i went to NAB office today, met an official, saw the final merit list of balochistan candidates called for interview, post of AD.

1. even though they found me fit in the psychological, i fell short by 3 merit. my merit being 11.
2. a lot of candidates have been deemed unfit for the post after the psychological, about 50%.
3. the cut off marks came to 64
4. the quota for women have been kept separately
5. there're 7 seats of balochistan, yes increased by 2 as initially advertised. 8 people have been called for the interview
6. @missali you have competition with one other girl she has 64 marks.
7 rest all, the boys are secure, whoever are called for the interview has no competition for the post of balochistan AD, unless they mess up the interview really bad. in which case the next person is going to be called.
8. the final list is eventually going to be disclosed, maybe after the interview, to insure transparency. wait it out.
I'm sorry that you did not make it to the next stage, bro.

Originally Posted by SA Haider View Post
Exactly, We all know that how shortlisting is made for interviews in different organizations, they even publish how much percentage will be given to which stage. I have no concern with psycho test because I know most of the people will be eliminated in that who don`t know how to handle psycho test. I have concern with shortlisting criterion or merit determinant factors which that are not public.

I am not offended by any statements at all. Not even what mnaqi said about me
Well, Naqi sahab is responsible for the comments he makes and I am responsible for my own! :P Please read the response I have written for Ash. It is the view I take with regard to the issue of the criteria NAB used.

Waqas bhai, itna colour??? Yeh tu rainbow se kam nahi lagta.

Aap ka throughout academic record tu bahut zabardast hai![/QUOTE]

Life mein colors bohat hone chahiye like rainbow is se insaan bore nahi hota [/QUOTE]

Haha, aap waqai mein bahut positive hain... dost!
Originally Posted by ash90 View Post
@mirusama

I also feel sorry for you. For me this is not the only one in the past four and half years, always cleared written but never went through the interviews -- not because of having any difficulties but due to something else.

This time it's a different story.

So, the conclusion is that:

(1) Minimum qualifications + age required
(2) written
(3) psychological test
(4) interview

There was no use of academic marks/percentages into the final calculations for making the list of candidates, except for the entry level. Therefore the written merit was held high in ranking and the psychological test was again used as only for fit or unfit purposes, I believe.
Well, Ash bhai, I am looking at this in an entirely different manner. The way I see it is how NAB conducted the whole process. Of course, I could be wrong as I am not NAB's spokesman nor part of the recruitment team but it is my view:
  1. Many people applied for the posts. Their applications were considered and they were rejected or selected for the written test based on their qualifications and work experiences.
  2. People took the NTS written test on 23rd June. NAB set a passing criterion and called those who passed the preliminary phase for the next one;
  3. The next phase, as we are all aware, was the psychological test. NAB used the psychological test to determine the suitability or non-suitability of the candidates as per the job description. Some candidates were rejected outright as NAB found their answers dishonest, fake, made up and inconsistent with each other. A certain group of people NAB found suitable for the job. Now this is the turning point in the entire procedure. The department isn't going to call every single person who cleared the psychological test. They want the best man out of the entire group. They are looking for the person who stands out from the rest. This is where the verification of documents began. The team is going through the documents of all the candidates. They are deciding whom to select or reject based on the academic records, work experiences and the marks of the preliminary test held by NAB. It's not just one thing but a combination of the three. At this point, I would also refer you to the conditions mentioned in the advertisement. I don't remember them by heart but what I can recall from memory are: firstly, position holders would be given due weight of their positions in last degree; secondly, people with higher qualifications would be preferred; thirdly, people with law degrees would be preferred; and lastly, those who cleared CSS but were not selected would be preferred. There could be a few conditions which I am missing but these are the ones which I remember. Anyway, NAB also made use of these conditions in order to determine whether a candidate should be called for interview or not. What is also relevant at this juncture is that the best out the group are being called for interview. As many have stated, if the best is unsuccessful in the interview, they are going to move onto the next best person in the group. The second best is being kept as a spare in case the first best fails.
  4. Now the post-interview stage hasn't arrived yet but I feel that the procedure mentioned in my third point would be adopted by NAB for this stage as well.
This is how I see it. I could be wholly wrong, I could be wholly right or partly wrong and partly right about all of this but this is how I have perceived it to be. If we go by the above, then NAB has proceeded on a case to case basis. I would also like to say that maybe I have said all of the above because I am being overly optimistic or perhaps I am saying this because I have been called for the interview.

There is something else which I am leaving out for now as I have no means of confirming it. I am hoping that I shall be able to get this verified on Saturday after going through the list of candidates NAB has called for the interview, which I am hoping NAB would have pasted on its notice board. It has nothing to do with NAB, though! I don't have any influences in NAB either.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Storm For This Useful Post:
kamran_shaikh (Thursday, October 18, 2012), Mnaqi (Thursday, October 18, 2012), SA Haider (Thursday, October 18, 2012), TheWaqas (Friday, October 19, 2012)

mirusama is on a distinguished road

OH MY GOD....@mirusama, you are extremly immature and stupid person. The guy who told you all this information should not have trusted an stupid guy like you. This is breach of trust to share this information on blog.

Now I can see why you are not going to get this job, you would have passed on the investigation reports and minute sheets of high profile corruption cases to the accused out of your stupidity, had you been selected. You are not a trustworthy man Only God knows His affairs and His decisions are perfect.

I knew alot as well, but I told the guys on this blog only what was important for them to know. I am very flabbergested that someone knucklehead like you can act so immaturely.
you're going to be a good officer at keeping public information away from the public! i wish you luck with your future endeavours.

good for you! what can i say, sue me?