01:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Thursday, October 18, 2012

Chawla is on a distinguished road

For how many days interviews will be conducted in Sindh?

mirusama is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Amir Shafique View Post
@ MirUsama

Did you happen to see my name on the list for AD 67 marks....
i don't remember anyone with 67 marks. is your center balochistan for the interview? there's 70 and then 65.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 953

Mohsin Sultan Sangha will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Mnaqi View Post
@mohsin and @miss.ali

Of course we will share our experience. May be tomorrow late afternoon when we are done with interview, we will post how it went. Your results won't affect ours, we are from differnt provinces.
That is nice to hear

Best of luck for the interview.

SA Haider will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Storm View Post
Well, Ash bhai, I am looking at this in an entirely different manner. The way I see it is how NAB conducted the whole process. Of course, I could be wrong as I am not NAB's spokesman nor part of the recruitment team but it is my view:
  1. Many people applied for the posts. Their applications were considered and they were rejected or selected for the written test based on their qualifications and work experiences.
  2. People took the NTS written test on 23rd June. NAB set a passing criterion and called those who passed the preliminary phase for the next one;
  3. The next phase, as we are all aware, was the psychological test. NAB used the psychological test to determine the suitability or non-suitability of the candidates as per the job description. Some candidates were rejected outright as NAB found their answers dishonest, fake, made up and inconsistent with each other. A certain group of people NAB found suitable for the job. Now this is the turning point in the entire procedure. The department isn't going to call every single person who cleared the psychological test. They want the best man out of the entire group. They are looking for the person who stands out from the rest. This is where the verification of documents began. The team is going through the documents of all the candidates. They are deciding whom to select or reject based on the academic records, work experiences and the marks of the preliminary test held by NAB. It's not just one thing but a combination of the three. At this point, I would also refer you to the conditions mentioned in the advertisement. I don't remember them by heart but what I can recall from memory are: firstly, position holders would be given due weight of their positions in last degree; secondly, people with higher qualifications would be preferred; thirdly, people with law degrees would be preferred; and lastly, those who cleared CSS but were not selected would be preferred. There could be a few conditions which I am missing but these are the ones which I remember. Anyway, NAB also made use of these conditions in order to determine whether a candidate should be called for interview or not. What is also relevant at this juncture is that the best out the group are being called for interview. As many have stated, if the best is unsuccessful in the interview, they are going to move onto the next best person in the group. The second best is being kept as a spare in case the first best fails.
  4. Now the post-interview stage hasn't arrived yet but I feel that the procedure mentioned in my third point would be adopted by NAB for this stage as well.
This is how I see it. I could be wholly wrong, I could be wholly right or partly wrong and partly right about all of this but this is how I have perceived it to be. If we go by the above, then NAB has proceeded on a case to case basis. I would also like to say that maybe I have said all of the above because I am being overly optimistic or perhaps I am saying this because I have been called for the interview.

There is something else which I am leaving out for now as I have no means of confirming it. I am hoping that I shall be able to get this verified on Saturday after going through the list of candidates NAB has called for the interview, which I am hoping NAB would have pasted on its notice board. It has nothing to do with NAB, though! I don't have any influences in NAB either.
But there is no official guideline. We can now just assume it
This was not ISI or IB test Even they too follow an open procedure than this. There are some influential persons who even get their appointment letter before any test. I am not a rich man yet I earned that too privilege too in National Bank for OG-II but I rejected and I was contented with my private low money job but Halal. That is why I know all such games played by influentials and this is the reason I am key supporter of transparent procedure. That`s good effort that you spared much time to elaborate but such effort should have been made by NAB too. So that no one blames no one and merit prevails.
The Following User Says Thank You to SA Haider For This Useful Post:
Wasiqh (Thursday, October 18, 2012)

Nayeeem is on a distinguished road

Any News/list for Punjab Candidates for the post of AD??

anyone know which criterion NAB is following in shortlisting the candidates?

ash90 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Storm View Post
I'm sorry that you did not make it to the next stage, bro.

Well, Naqi sahab is responsible for the comments he makes and I am responsible for my own! :P Please read the response I have written for Ash. It is the view I take with regard to the issue of the criteria NAB used.

Waqas bhai, itna colour??? Yeh tu rainbow se kam nahi lagta.

Aap ka throughout academic record tu bahut zabardast hai!
Life mein colors bohat hone chahiye like rainbow is se insaan bore nahi hota [/QUOTE]

Everything you said is more or less has the same meaning except the word "preference." To me, it can only be applied if two candidates tie, although I am totally unaware of how the NAB officials might have taken it into their considereations. Otherwise, the difference in your lines and mines are conciseness and wordiness.

Haha, aap waqai mein bahut positive hain... dost!

Well, Ash bhai, I am looking at this in an entirely different manner. The way I see it is how NAB conducted the whole process. Of course, I could be wrong as I am not NAB's spokesman nor part of the recruitment team but it is my view:
  1. Many people applied for the posts. Their applications were considered and they were rejected or selected for the written test based on their qualifications and work experiences.
  2. People took the NTS written test on 23rd June. NAB set a passing criterion and called those who passed the preliminary phase for the next one;
  3. The next phase, as we are all aware, was the psychological test. NAB used the psychological test to determine the suitability or non-suitability of the candidates as per the job description. Some candidates were rejected outright as NAB found their answers dishonest, fake, made up and inconsistent with each other. A certain group of people NAB found suitable for the job. Now this is the turning point in the entire procedure. The department isn't going to call every single person who cleared the psychological test. They want the best man out of the entire group. They are looking for the person who stands out from the rest. This is where the verification of documents began. The team is going through the documents of all the candidates. They are deciding whom to select or reject based on the academic records, work experiences and the marks of the preliminary test held by NAB. It's not just one thing but a combination of the three. At this point, I would also refer you to the conditions mentioned in the advertisement. I don't remember them by heart but what I can recall from memory are: firstly, position holders would be given due weight of their positions in last degree; secondly, people with higher qualifications would be preferred; thirdly, people with law degrees would be preferred; and lastly, those who cleared CSS but were not selected would be preferred. There could be a few conditions which I am missing but these are the ones which I remember. Anyway, NAB also made use of these conditions in order to determine whether a candidate should be called for interview or not. What is also relevant at this juncture is that the best out the group are being called for interview. As many have stated, if the best is unsuccessful in the interview, they are going to move onto the next best person in the group. The second best is being kept as a spare in case the first best fails.
  4. Now the post-interview stage hasn't arrived yet but I feel that the procedure mentioned in my third point would be adopted by NAB for this stage as well.
This is how I see it. I could be wholly wrong, I could be wholly right or partly wrong and partly right about all of this but this is how I have perceived it to be. If we go by the above, then NAB has proceeded on a case to case basis. I would also like to say that maybe I have said all of the above because I am being overly optimistic or perhaps I am saying this because I have been called for the interview.

There is something else which I am leaving out for now as I have no means of confirming it. I am hoping that I shall be able to get this verified on Saturday after going through the list of candidates NAB has called for the interview, which I am hoping NAB would have pasted on its notice board. It has nothing to do with NAB, though! I don't have any influences in NAB either.[/QUOTE]

Mnaqi is on a distinguished road

@strong....bravo...! You are the man, a real strong man. You have explained everything very well, though I partly disagree on academic records point. I hope guys open themselves and understand this chemistry. People may disagree with the proceedure of doing all this recruitment, but can not cast any aspersions on integrity of process. Name any organization that you think withstands external pressure on does its hiring on merit. Guys, seats are sold or earmarked for politicians, one can't get to be a peon without greazing palms of the guys at helm of affairs. NAB has upheld the principles of merit and fairness.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 385

rao adeel is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SA Haider View Post
But there is no official guideline. We can now just assume it
This was not ISI or IB test Even they too follow an open procedure than this. There are some influential persons who even get their appointment letter before any test. I am not a rich man yet I earned that too privilege too in National Bank for OG-II but I rejected and I was contented with my private low money job but Halal. That is why I know all such games played by influentials and this is the reason I am key supporter of transparent procedure. That`s good effort that you spared much time to elaborate but such effort should have been made by NAB too. So that no one blames no one and merit prevails.
The test conducted for IB and ISI are worse than that of NAB..... i have gone through both of exams.... they even don't declare the written marks..... only letters issued for psychological and interview after written..... no one knows about the marks of written, psychological and interview..... and IB test conducted in June 2010 their interviews held recently in the start of this month........

On the other hand about National Bank you are very right as i have experienced the same and not only for National Bank but for many other positions...... that is the reason i am struggling since 2009..... but i have complete faith in my ALLAH.... as He is the best planner and will decide best for everyone....

As in Quran: "It is righteousness to be firm and patient in pain or suffering and adversity and throughout all periods of panic." "O ye who believe! Seek help with patient perseverance and prayer, for ALLAH is with those who patiently persevere."
SA Haider (Thursday, October 18, 2012)

ash90 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mnaqi View Post
Life mein colors bohat hone chahiye like rainbow is se insaan bore nahi hota
Haha, aap waqai mein bahut positive hain... dost!

There is something else which I am leaving out for now as I have no means of confirming it. I am hoping that I shall be able to get this verified on Saturday after going through the list of candidates NAB has called for the interview, which I am hoping NAB would have pasted on its notice board. It has nothing to do with NAB, though! I don't have any influences in NAB either.[/QUOTE]

@strong....bravo...! You are the man, a real strong man. You have explained everything very well, though I partly disagree on academic records point. I hope guys open themselves and understand this chemistry. People may disagree with the proceedure of doing all this recruitment, but can not cast any aspersions on integrity of process. Name any organization that you think withstands external pressure on does its hiring on merit. Guys, seats are sold or earmarked for politicians, one can't get to be a peon without greazing palms of the guys at helm of affairs. NAB has upheld the principles of merit and fairness.[/QUOTE]

@Mnaqi

That is why, sometimes, it makes me feel dejected as I have been struggling with this. I had been approached by few to get a government job and my response had been to them "na main kamaa sakta hoon or na hee day sakta hoon."

Do remember me in your prayers.

raazid is an unknown quantity at this point

Dear friendz plz tell me weather am in or out i havent got ne call or sms or letter? should i forget about it or still be hope full that i will get a callllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllll? am from GB