04:31 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Thursday, October 18, 2012

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by SA Haider View Post
We have to file a petition against NAB for promoting provincialism

And the case should be in Anti-terrorism court
Lets see what happen after eid I still didn't receive any call, sms or letter for JIO if I found anyone whose score is less then 55 and called for interview on sindh urban quota then I will decide what to do

Originally Posted by ash90 View Post
I am not interested in going into litigation. There are many reasons for me. First important fact is that of not having the resources time and money to spend on only elasticity to come. Second the sole discretionary power lay into the hands of the management of NAB. Third this will hurt other candidates, if they were rightly chosen. Fourth this will create bad raputation for the candidate in the eyes of the NAB. Fifth, even if, for the sake of arguments, one is given a chance in the Interview don't you think this would lead the NAB officials to give him a tough time and throw him/her easily in the interview (which is a simple method.) Last but not the least, even if one is given a chance to work in the NAB at the end one will face the NAB officials with great difficulty.

The most important point from the legal aspect is the "02 similar tests of psychological were taken on 2 different dates of different candidates." Rest are the most weak. One, who is interested, must pay attention to the people of second psychological test only.

I will not recommend this. Rest is up to one who has the courage.
Agreed kay 14th Aug ko again Psycho test kyun huwa bas usi din se transperancy pe shak start ho gaya tha

Originally Posted by Wasiqh View Post
@above

But if NAB is influenced by influential people, and there is nepotism, favouritism in the recruitment process, than we must go to court for our right or not?

I hope NAB recruitment process be transparent as it seems to be till the 1st psychological test and if I, or any other go for letigation, i will pray that NAB came out as victorious as it is contributing some good to our country and our people, and we will be very much dissappointed if nab's credibility is disproved.
Definitely dear not only NAB is influence by so many people every department in this country is being influenced for personal usage Only FPSC is working for merit.

If I am destined to be in NAB, no one can change the decision made by ALLAH, not even president. If I will not get a call, Its ALLAH`s decision

All praise to HIM. I am not afraid brother
Agreed me too

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Dear all CSPs,Seniors, and junior members,

3,4 din se candidates kay pas interview call letter aaie hain. I congrat them all. I just want to all members tell/give me evidence kay "JIO-Sindh (Urban)" kay quota pe agar koi aesa candidate hai jis ka score 55 ya is se kam hai or usay letter aya hai tou please kindly tell me. I will take action honestly against it. This is my complete data for shortlist.

Matriculation: " A ", 657 marks out of 850 with 77.29%

Intermediate: " B ", 683 marks out of 1100 with 62.09%

4-yeas BBA (Hons): 3.28 CGPA out of 4.00, 3759 marks out of 4800 with 78.31%

Test Score: 55 for the post of Junior Investigation Officer BPS-16

Domicile: Sindh (Urban)

Last Test appeared in: On Saturday, 4-Aug-2012

Kindly help me in this regard I need your " Saath" if you want to stop if any unacceptable thing is going to happen in the recruitment process of NAB.

NustianIam is on a distinguished road
Default KPK & FATA Candidates interviews

Interviews for KPK and FATA candidates scheduled to take place on 24th and 25th of October.

mirusama is on a distinguished road

i went to NAB office today, met an official, saw the final merit list of balochistan candidates called for interview, post of AD.

1. even though they found me fit in the psychological, i fell short by 3 merit. my merit being 11.
2. a lot of candidates have been deemed unfit for the post after the psychological, about 50%.
3. the cut off marks came to 64
4. the quota for women have been kept separately
5. there're 7 seats of balochistan, yes increased by 2 as initially advertised. 8 people have been called for the interview
6. @missali you have competition with one other girl she has 64 marks.
7 rest all, the boys are secure, whoever are called for the interview has no competition for the post of balochistan AD, unless they mess up the interview really bad. in which case the next person is going to be called.
8. the final list is eventually going to be disclosed, maybe after the interview, to insure transparency. wait it out.
miss ali (Thursday, October 18, 2012), TheWaqas (Thursday, October 18, 2012)

GhostMan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mirusama View Post
i went to NAB office today, met an official, saw the final merit list of balochistan candidates called for interview, post of AD.

1. even though they found me fit in the psychological, i fell short by 3 merit. my merit being 11.
2. a lot of candidates have been deemed unfit for the post after the psychological, about 50%.
5. there're 7 seats of balochistan, yes increased by 2 as initially advertised. 8 people have been called for the interview
7 rest all, the boys are secure, whoever are called for the interview has no competition for the post of balochistan AD, unless they mess up the interview really bad. in which case the next person is going to be called.
8. the final list is eventually going to be disclosed, maybe after the interview, to insure transparency. wait it out.

Dear Mir Usama,

Are interviews for both posts i.e. AD & JIO going to be held on 22nd October??

shafiqb9 is on a distinguished road

Feel bad to hear about you.

Can you plz ask from NAB about KP interviews details.

GhostMan is on a distinguished road

Have you applied for both of JIO & AD?? and what is your score??? Plz reply..

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NustianIam View Post
Interviews for KPK and FATA candidates scheduled to take place on 24th and 25th of October.
Can you please tell us when they are going to call candidates from kpk

Storm is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ash90 View Post
I wish you and all, those who reached at the pinancle and pivotal step of interview, a very heartiest greetings.

Mnaqi, dear when all of you finally selected and studying books at the covetous institute, hope you shall give us a fovour of mounting the list of candidates, the criteria of selection (if become known to you) and the interview exprerience of a DD, AD and JIO.

Again I thank you all for bearing my words with great patience.
Thank you for the best wishes, Ash bhai. I feel really sorry that you've not been shortlisted for the interview. You, sir, are quite knowledgeable, your English is impeccable, your research skills are extraordinary and above all, I found you to be someone who acts maturely and willing to help others. This is the view I take of you and this is evident from your contributions on this thread and the other thread. The race isn't over for me either but I do not feel shy in saying that I found you to be the kind of person whom I would have loved to worked under. There are very few people are like you. I do hope and pray that you are able to find a job which suits your exceptional skills.

Originally Posted by usmanjutt View Post
no no............yes
my marriage ceremony is on 3rd and 4th of november ,i fear that my interview date will be in these dates any one can guide me plz if it happend so what should i do and how???????????
Is marriage a must? Phir yeh batayein ke Eid ke foran baad shaadi karney ke kiya jaldi??

Joking, dear! Congratulations on getting married! Good luck in your marriage life! I would suggest that you call NAB to find out if you have been shortlisted for the interview or not. If they answer you in the affirmative, then request them to reschedule your interview for 3rd November if the interview is fixed for 4th November. If it's already fixed for 3rd, phir tu request karney ke sawal nahi banta.

You are not getting the point. No one objected at the result. No one objected how they check papers. Its not about psycho test. Its about criterion how they shortlist.
Hmm, I thought you were insisting to know the result of the psychological test. What is this criteria you speak of? I have already stated the problems one would encounter if one sets a passing standard for the psychological test. I assumed that it was the non-publication of the result of the psychological test you had an issue with. So, are you talking about the selection for the interview based on an analysis of the academic record, experience and written marks? If that's the case, I would gladly share how I feel NAB shortlisted the candidates for interview, the candidates who were successful enough to make it through the psychological test. Let me get back to you on this in the evening, okay?

I hope I have not offended you with my comments because people get offended easily.

Originally Posted by TheWaqas View Post
Dear all CSPs,Seniors, and junior members,

3,4 din se candidates kay pas interview call letter aaie hain. I congrat them all. I just want to all members tell/give me evidence kay "JIO-Sindh (Urban)" kay quota pe agar koi aesa candidate hai jis ka score 55 ya is se kam hai or usay letter aya hai tou please kindly tell me. I will take action honestly against it. This is my complete data for shortlist.

Matriculation: " A ", 657 marks out of 850 with 77.29%

Intermediate: " B ", 683 marks out of 1100 with 62.09%

4-yeas BBA (Hons): 3.28 CGPA out of 4.00, 3759 marks out of 4800 with 78.31%

Test Score: 55 for the post of Junior Investigation Officer BPS-16

Domicile: Sindh (Urban)

Last Test appeared in: On Saturday, 4-Aug-2012

Kindly help me in this regard I need your " Saath" if you want to stop if any unacceptable thing is going to happen in the recruitment process of NAB.
Waqas bhai, itna colour??? Yeh tu rainbow se kam nahi lagta.

Aap ka throughout academic record tu bahut zabardast hai!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Storm For This Useful Post:
ash90 (Thursday, October 18, 2012), TheWaqas (Thursday, October 18, 2012), usmanjutt (Thursday, October 18, 2012)

miss ali is on a distinguished road

did u check where do i fall n merit list??
n what does it mean that i have to compete with one girl while boys r secure, 10% female quota doesnt mean that there will be only 10% females selection as in this case only 1, rather it says that female seats cant be less then 10% but if there are two competent females having higher scores than males then they both will be called n the last person on merit list will be dropped. (atleast its wat i think of quota reservation)