-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   PPSC Exam Preparation for Assistant Director (Civil Defence) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/100194-ppsc-exam-preparation-assistant-director-civil-defence.html)

firstluk Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:35 AM

PPSC Exam Preparation for Assistant Director (Civil Defence)

i have applied for the post of Assistant Director (Admn) in Civil Defence as advertised by the PPSC.

There is no clue about what kind of assessment test will be conducted by the organization for shortlisting candidates, please guide.

Furthermore, please share some important topics for essays regarding Assistant in S&GAD. if anyone possess, please upload an acceptable essay pattern in PPSC.

Hussain_qureshi Tuesday, April 07, 2015 06:59 PM

[QUOTE=firstluk;818384]i have applied for the post of Assistant Director (Admn) in Civil Defence as advertised by the PPSC.

There is no clue about what kind of assessment test will be conducted by the organization for shortlisting candidates, please guide.

Furthermore, please share some important topics for essays regarding Assistant in S&GAD. if anyone possess, please upload an acceptable essay pattern in PPSC.[/QUOTE]

visit the PPSC website where the guideline has been given in order to shortlist the candidates before written and interview.

DesertSmile Monday, April 13, 2015 07:12 AM

I also applied for this post. How should we prepare for the test?

Hussain_qureshi Monday, April 13, 2015 02:08 PM

[QUOTE=DesertSmile;819474]I also applied for this post. How should we prepare for the test?[/QUOTE]

The PPSC has uploaded the detail of syllabus for the said post. Please visit the following link:

[url]http://ppsc.gop.pk/Syllabus/Syllabus%20for%20the%20post%20A.D%20%28Admn%29%20Distt.%20Officer.%20%28BS-17%29-2015.pdf[/url]

DesertSmile Monday, April 13, 2015 07:26 PM

What is general ability test?. Its the only thing mentioned in the syllabus

Highflier Tuesday, April 14, 2015 05:07 PM

[QUOTE=DesertSmile;819600]What is general ability test?. Its the only thing mentioned in the syllabus[/QUOTE]

100 MCQs will be given in the test. MCQs would be related to Current Affairs, Pakistan Affairs, Islamiyat, Everyday Science, English, and Mathematics portions.

hafiz mubashar Tuesday, April 14, 2015 06:28 PM

As the syllabus is of General Ability Test, Caravan's G.K book by Ch. Najib Ahmad and PPSC past papers by the same publisher or by advanced publishers will fulfill the requirements to prepare for the post. Additionally, one should keep in mind the updated current affairs sections as there are included at least 7--8 questions in the test related to present Current Affairs. For this purpose, JWorldTimes' or other such magazines' Current Affairs section is a must to be read.

DesertSmile Wednesday, April 15, 2015 07:30 AM

[QUOTE=Highflier;819794]100 MCQs will be given in the test. MCQs would be related to Current Affairs, Pakistan Affairs, Islamiyat, Everyday Science, English, and Mathematics portions.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=hafiz mubashar;819809]As the syllabus is of General Ability Test, Caravan's G.K book by Ch. Najib Ahmad and PPSC past papers by the same publisher or by advanced publishers will fulfill the requirements to prepare for the post. Additionally, one should keep in mind the updated current affairs sections as there are included at least 7--8 questions in the test related to present Current Affairs. For this purpose, JWorldTimes' or other such magazines' Current Affairs section is a must to be read.[/QUOTE]

Is there anyother book available or the book u mentioned is enough?

zainulabidin Wednesday, April 15, 2015 05:28 PM

Hafiz's suggested books would be sufficient specifically book by Ch Najeeb Ahmed other than CA.

RMKamran Monday, April 20, 2015 01:40 PM

[QUOTE=hafiz mubashar;819809]As the syllabus is of General Ability Test, Caravan's G.K book by Ch. Najib Ahmad and PPSC past papers by the same publisher or by advanced publishers will fulfill the requirements to prepare for the post. Additionally, one should keep in mind the updated current affairs sections as there are included at least 7--8 questions in the test related to present Current Affairs. For this purpose, JWorldTimes' or other such magazines' Current Affairs section is a must to be read.[/QUOTE]

Aoa,

Dear bro I have only GAT book by Hi brain (dogar publishers) n those mcq's books of everyday science, Islamiat, general knowledge and Pak affairs that I studied during my css preparation. Are they enough for the preparation ? I don't have this Caravan's book. Would my css stuff and GAT book be enough or not ?

[B]P.S[/B] Kindly reply me asap.

Thanks a bunch.

hafiz mubashar Monday, April 20, 2015 05:46 PM

Yup! Hopefully, This material should be enough to handle the paper well.

silla Tuesday, April 21, 2015 08:36 PM

Do anybody know what is the test date?

rai hanan Tuesday, April 21, 2015 09:24 PM

what does general ability test include?

CHOUDHARY168 Tuesday, April 21, 2015 09:41 PM

[QUOTE=silla;821860]Do anybody know what is the test date?[/QUOTE]
Test date is 26-04-2015.
Visit ppsc site.

Hussain_qureshi Sunday, April 26, 2015 02:14 PM

please share the questions of today paper.

musman Sunday, April 26, 2015 02:15 PM

today's paper of DO Defense

1)agartala is a city of? Bangladesh but correct is India
2)Who is called Asia bradman? zaheer abbas
3)Oaisis is related to? i encircled Ocean but correct is vegitation in Desert
4)Eugenics is the study of? human races
5)Allama mashriqi was the founder of which tehreek? Khaksar Tehrik
6)pakistan became republic on? 1956
7)First Foriegn minister of Pakistan? Sir zafrulah Khan
8)Largest country in the World in terms of area? Russia
9)Silicon valley is in? USA
10)Medvedev demitri is i encircled President but correct is PM of Russia
11)Which incident forced gandhi to quit Khilafat movement? Chrachuri Incident
12)Capital of Cuba? Havana
13)Yogurt is prepared by mixing milk with ___? Becteria
14)aden is the city of which country? yamen
15)astana is a capital of which country? Kazakistan
16)al-shabab is a terrorist organisation based in? Somalia
17)What is ISIS? a terorist group
18)Udas Naslain is literary piece of which writer? abdullah Husain
19)the book published in the lifetime of majeed amjad? shab rafta
20)what is next in sequence..1,2,4,12,48,___??240
21)what is next in sequence..1,11,31,61,____?101
22)Kamran baradari is in the name of? Humayon son's
23)where did akber the emperor born? omer kot
24)Only film director of pakistan to have an oscar? sharmeen obaid chinoy
25)the headquarter of GCC? i cencircled Jadah but correct is Reyadh
26)The headquarter of ECO? tehran
27)synonym of demise? End
28)synonym of surmise? guess
29) synonym of touchstone ? criterion
30)antonym of gregarious? boring
31)antonym of fluid? frozen
32)CH.rahmat ali buried in? UK cambridge
33)hafeez jhalandari is buried in? Lhr
34)sher shah suri is buried in? Sarsam India
35)babur is buried in? KAbul
36)Now or Never was written by? Ch rehmat Ali
37)Rehana is the birth place of which personality? Ayub Khan
38)Lactometer is used for? Density of Milk
39)High temperature is measured with? Pyrometer
40)Translation society was founded by Sir Syed in which city? Muradabad
41)Pakistan hockey team won first Olympic Gold medal in 1960 in which city? i encircled Barcelona but correct is Rome
45)Pele belongs to? Brazil
46)Thomas cup for which sport? Bedminton
47)Unit of Kilowatt hr ?? i encircle Power but correct is energy
48) Allama Iqbal Performed HAj in 1930 not sure
49) WW2 Total ppl Died ?? 75 Million not sure
50) WW2 started 1939-1945
Corrections must b appriciated

Hussain_qureshi Sunday, April 26, 2015 04:09 PM

1. Birth place of Akbar…. Umerkot
2. Baber grave….. Kabul
3. Sher Shah Suri grave….. Sasaram
4. Steve jobs associated with technology………. Computer
5. 10 apples for Rs. 75 then 12 apples……. Rs. 90
6. 2,4,12,48….. 240
7. 1,11,31,61,,,,,,,, 101
8. Calligraphy…… hand writing (Synonym)
9. Demise….. death (Synonym)
10. Touchstone……Criterion (Synonym)
11. Surmise…… guess (Synonym)
12. Gregarious ……… boring (Antonym)
13. Fluid…….. Frozen (Antonym)
14. Al-shabab is a terrorist organisation based in ……… Somalia
15. Aden is the city of………… Yemen
16. Nazeer Akbar Abadi belongs to………?
17. Who composed music of film Mughal-e-azam….. Naushad
18. Allama Anaytullah Mashriqi was the founder of ……….. Khaksar Movement
19. Now or Never pamphlet written by….. Ch Rehmat Ali
20. Ch. Rehmat Ali buried in……. Cambridge
21. Name of Dilip Kumar…… Yousaf khan
22. Shah rukh khan’s ancestor city………… Reshawar
23. The period of World War II…………. 1939-45
24. Death in World War II……. 7.5 Millions
25. Tera is equal to……. 103 Giga
26. Computer Memory is in ………… Giga byte
27. Book of Al-beruni ,,,,,, Al-Qanoon
28. Nehru called of Khalafat Movement after incident,,,,,,,,,,,, Chura churi
29. Byzantium is the old name of………….Istanbul
30. Gorakh Hills situated in…………….Sindh
31. Two king buried in Lahore one Jahangir and other is………….. Qutab-ud-din Abik
32. Thomas cup is associated with……… Badminton
33. Agartala is a city of….. India
34. Who is called Asian bradman……. zaheer abbas
35. Oasis is a term associated with ………… Desert
36. Eugenics is the branch……. Study of human races
37. Pakistan became republic on ……………. 23 March 1956
38. First Foreign minister of Pakistan ………. Sir Zafarullah Khan
39. The largest country in the World in terms of area……… Russia
40. Silicon valley is situate in…….. USA
41. The PM of Russia is………… Medvedev demitri
42. The Capital of Cuba is…….. Havana
43. Yougurt is prepared due to ………. Bectaria
44. Astana is a capital of ….. Kazakistan
45. ISIS……… Terrorist Organization
46. Only female film director of pakistan awarded Oscar…… sharmeen obaid chinoy
47. The only book published in his lifetime by majeed amjad.......... shab rafta
48. The headquarter of ECO is in……… Tehran
49. Hafeez jhalandari is buried in………. Lahore
50. The KW-hour is the unit of…………. Energy
51. Rehana is the birth place of ……………. Gen Ayub Khan
52. Lactometer is used for measuring ………… Density of Milk
53. High temperature is measured by……… Pyrometer
54. The Headquarter of GCC is in………… Riyadh
55. Kamran baradari is in the name of…………. Babur’s son
56. Translation society was founded by Sir Syed in which city…………. Bijnor
57. Pele a renowned footballer belongs to…………. Brazil
58. Allama Iqbal Performed Hajj during ………….. Never
59. Udas Naslain is written by……. Abdullah Hussain
60. Pakistan hockey team won first Olympic Gold medal in 1960 in which city………. Rome
61. Symmer Olympic 2012 held in…………. London

bushra shakeel Sunday, April 26, 2015 04:45 PM

mine 50 to 60 gone correct..... what about others? share your experience.... it was tough for me... what about you people

musman Sunday, April 26, 2015 04:49 PM

test was tricky one Islamiat portion is not given by them this time i m expecting 75+ after deduction

bushra shakeel Sunday, April 26, 2015 04:53 PM

:o it means no chances for me :( 60 is less score:sad

musman Sunday, April 26, 2015 04:56 PM

ya it is reality cz just 2 seats and whole punjab is competing for this post below 80 there will b no chance

bushra shakeel Sunday, April 26, 2015 04:59 PM

8o main kisi k marks agr ay he nhi tu :p

musman Sunday, April 26, 2015 05:02 PM

:D zaror hwn gy dont worry 90+ b hwn gy :wacko:

Tassawur Sunday, April 26, 2015 08:43 PM

[QUOTE=musman;823204]1)agartala is a city of? Bangladesh but correct is India [B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]yes Inda[/COLOR][/I][/B]
2)Who is called Asia bradman? zaheer abbas
3)Oaisis is related to? i encircled Ocean but correct is vegitation in Desert
4)Eugenics is the study of? human races
5)Allama mashriqi was the founder of which tehreek? Khaksar Tehrik
6)pakistan became republic on? 1956
7)First Foriegn minister of Pakistan? Sir zafrulah Khan
8)Largest country in the World in terms of area? Russia
9)Silicon valley is in? USA
10)Medvedev demitri is i encircled President but correct is PM of Russia
11)Which incident forced gandhi to quit Khilafat movement? Chrachuri Incident
12)Capital of Cuba? Havana
13)Yogurt is prepared by mixing milk with ___? Becteria
14)aden is the city of which country? yamen
15)astana is a capital of which country? Kazakistan
16)al-shabab is a terrorist organisation based in? Somalia
17)What is ISIS? a terorist group
18)Udas Naslain is literary piece of which writer? abdullah Husain
19)the book published in the lifetime of majeed amjad? shab rafta
20)what is next in sequence..1,2,4,12,48,___??240
21)what is next in sequence..1,11,31,61,____?101
22)Kamran baradari is in the name of? Humayon son's [B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]( Brother tha Hummayou ka Babar ka beta tha )[/COLOR][/I][/B]
23)where did akber the emperor born? omer kot
24)Only film director of pakistan to have an oscar? sharmeen obaid chinoy
25)the headquarter of GCC? i cencircled Jadah but correct is Reyadh
26)The headquarter of ECO? tehran
27)synonym of demise? End [B][I][COLOR="Sienna"](Death)[/COLOR][/I][/B]
28)synonym of surmise? guess
29) synonym of touchstone ? criterion
30)antonym of gregarious? boring [COLOR="Sienna"][B][I](Lonesome was appropriate)[/I][/B][/COLOR]
31)antonym of fluid? frozen
32)CH.rahmat ali buried in? UK cambridge
33)hafeez jhalandari is buried in? Lhr
34)sher shah suri is buried in? Sarsam India
35)babur is buried in? KAbul
36)Now or Never was written by? Ch rehmat Ali
37)Rehana is the birth place of which personality? Ayub Khan
38)Lactometer is used for? Density of Milk
39)High temperature is measured with? Pyrometer
40)Translation society was founded by Sir Syed in which city? Muradabad [B][I][COLOR="Sienna"](Ghzipoor)[/COLOR][/I][/B]
41)Pakistan hockey team won first Olympic Gold medal in 1960 in which city? i encircled Barcelona but correct is Rome
45)Pele belongs to? Brazil
46)Thomas cup for which sport? Bedminton
47)Unit of Kilowatt hr ?? i encircle Power but correct is energy
48) Allama Iqbal Performed HAj in 1930 not sure [B][I][COLOR="Sienna"] (Iguess iqbaal was not Haaji)[/COLOR][/I][/B]
49) WW2 Total ppl Died ?? 75 Million not sure
50) WW2 started 1939-1945
Corrections must b appriciated[/QUOTE]

Corrections i have made colored.

05:36 AM (GMT +5)