-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Fpsc assistant director test (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/101709-fpsc-assistant-director-test.html)

amnakhan Wednesday, May 27, 2015 11:16 AM

Fpsc assistant director test

AOA everyone I have a test in FPSC for the post of assistant director and the syllabus is 20% English and 80% General intelligence test.
Kindly guide me which book I should follow thanks in anticipation.

tajmeer Wednesday, May 27, 2015 11:34 AM

[QUOTE=amnakhan;832980]AOA everyone I have a test in FPSC for the post of assistant director and the syllabus is 20% English and 80% General intelligence test.
Kindly guide me which book I should follow thanks in anticipation.[/QUOTE]

You should consult the book of Ch. Ahmad Najib " Comprehensive General Knowledge Mcqs" published by Carvan publishers. You can purchase it from Saeed Book Bank or a well known store.

amnakhan Wednesday, May 27, 2015 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=tajmeer;832992]You should consult the book of Ch. Ahmad Najib " Comprehensive General Knowledge Mcqs" published by Carvan publishers. You can purchase it from Saeed Book Bank or a well known store.[/QUOTE]
Will it be helpful?
I have so many other general knowledge books as well but I am not satisfied and confused specially for english

tajmeer Wednesday, May 27, 2015 01:56 PM

English is also not covered in this book and You can not improve it through such kind of books it is better to read daily Dawn News to improve your English. So as most of the seniors I will also suggest you to read daily Dawn News.

Z Ali S Wednesday, May 27, 2015 07:36 PM

[QUOTE=amnakhan;832980]AOA everyone I have a test in FPSC for the post of assistant director and the syllabus is 20% English and 80% General intelligence test.
Kindly guide me which book I should follow thanks in anticipation.[/QUOTE]
instead of purchasing books i suggest internet surfing.Books have limited topics but internet has no limits.
And for English, you should clear your concepts of sentence structure from any matric level book and try to watch English news, movies and seasons that will help in improving your vocabulary.

amnakhan Wednesday, May 27, 2015 10:22 PM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;833186]instead of purchasing books i suggest internet surfing.Books have limited topics but internet has no limits.
And for English, you should clear your concepts of sentence structure from any matric level book and try to watch English news, movies and seasons that will help in improving your vocabulary.[/QUOTE]
I have just a week to prepare everything and you are asking for a long term project :(

Z Ali S Wednesday, May 27, 2015 10:36 PM

[QUOTE=amnakhan;833270]I have just a week to prepare everything and you are asking for a long term project :([/QUOTE]
For this test just go through matric level english sentence structure,it will be enough.(bs 2,4 english mcq's may tukkay marnay pare gy :) )
Improving vocabulary is a long term task but start it asap, it will help you in future.

zoheb Saturday, May 30, 2015 02:41 PM

This is very tough to cover all course. In mcq test study didn't work 100%. But some time you should take risk, 25% depend on luck

02:10 AM (GMT +5)