04:29 PM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, April 24, 2017

syed rizvi is on a distinguished road
Default Scientific officer, Global change impact studies center ministry of climate change

NTS conducted written test for the post of scientific officer, global change impact studies center, ministry of climate change on sunday, 16th april. Fellows are requested to share MCQs as well as their expected score. I'm going to share a few of the MCQs.

1. At what angle a footbal goes farthest when kicked

2. Temperature increases with altitude in stratosphere due to the presence of.....

3. opposite of pretty

4. opposite of defense

5. if a number is selected from 1 to 10 numbers what is the probability of selection of numbers divisible by four.

6. wave particle theory suggested by.....

7. In Safety tlv stands for what

8. gamma rays are made of
(electrons
helium nuclei
photons)

9. What the wave is called if it propagates perpendicular to the force applied

10. Thermodynamic cycle/process with constant temperature called....

11. Nearest planet to the earth is.....

12. climate............. place to place
(remains constant,
greatly changes)

13. Why we always see only on side of the moon

14. which of the following is not an element of the climate
(temperature
precipitation
wind
land surface)

15. Which of the following having nuclar forces between them
(proton to proton
neutron to neutron
proton to neutron
all of these)

17. since 1750 what percentage of CO2 has increased...

18. analogy
Triangle : Quadrilateral
(pentagon : hexagon)

Ist law of thermodynamics is also called.....
(law of conservation of energy)
The Following User Says Thank You to syed rizvi For This Useful Post:
Yousuf Aziz (Friday, December 01, 2017)
Old Monday, May 22, 2017

GCISC is on a distinguished road

Aoa.
How much marks u scored and ur domicile
Old Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Originally Posted by GCISC View Post
Aoa.
How much marks u scored and ur domicile
I appeared with domicile of sindh (rural) and scored 66 marks in environment and climatology. what was your score?
Old Thursday, November 02, 2017

ggmujtaba is on a distinguished road

Hi,
Is the paper general for all categories? as there is a new ad in newspaper.
Kindly update which field an electrical engineer should select.
there are only 3 options in application form.
Old Friday, November 10, 2017

tanveerali762 is on a distinguished road

brother can u suggest me the stuff for the prep. of gcisc test?
Old Sunday, November 12, 2017

farrukh khan is on a distinguished road
Default Category wise paper

Dear all,
please update regarding NTS paper will it held category wise or single paper will be conducted against all fields, please reply and oblige,

waqasfaizan is on a distinguished road
Default scientific officer GCISC past papers

please update and share more past papers and related data about Scientific officer GCISC
thanks in anticipation

haseebbaloch is on a distinguished road

Salary and nature of job ???
Old Monday, November 13, 2017

farrukh khan is on a distinguished road

Dear can you share your more question and what, how was your experience regarding this test please guide. thank you
Old Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Originally Posted by farrukh khan View Post
Dear can you share your more question and what, how was your experience regarding this test please guide. thank you
sorry for being late dear, I had some assignments thus couldn't timely respond. Off late, NTS has uploaded the content weightage which is as under:
verbal reasoning 30%
quantitative 30%
analytical reasoning 40%.
One may conclude from the aforementioned syllabus that test will definitely be GAT type.
as far as the previous test weightage and mcqs are concerned they are of no use now.
The Following User Says Thank You to syed rizvi For This Useful Post:
farrukh khan (Sunday, November 19, 2017)